Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Silver City, New Mexico,  Jan 12, 2012

The swing is wonderful.....I hung it around an existing cloth swing frame and it works well. It compliments my front outdoor room and all users say it is comfortable and beautiful. I had originally thought of a wooden swing, but this is perfect for the conditions found in New Mexico. I am exceptionally pleased that I purchased this product. Thanks, Overstock.com!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch swing
 from New Orleans,  Dec 30, 2011

Porch swing was better than we expected. It is sturdy,very stylish, comfortable without cushions,we have received many compliments and are considering adding the rocker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Washington State,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought this swing and was not disappointed. Good quality. Had chains to hang it on our existing swing frame that were plenty long and could just about hold up anything.,...and anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Lovely
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Nov 8, 2011

I found this MUCH easier to put together and the length of the chain was more than adequate. I put it together myself in less than 15 minutes. The proof of the quality will come with time. It's hanging on a deck outside on my oceanside property. We'll see how it does over the winter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as I expected, especially after reading the review from previous purchasers.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great iron porch swing!
 from Iowa,  Oct 17, 2011

I must have forgotten to write a review for this swing, so I apologize! The good news is that I can say now that I've had the swing hangining in my yard from a tree for two years now, and even though it has been hanging through the harsh Iowa winters, and the hot, humid summers, it looks perfect! I've been very pleased with this swing. It looks beautiful, but has held up with no rusting and no paint chips. Even in strong winds it moves very litle because the wind just goes right through it. I'm very pleased with it - especially for the relatively low cost compared to other swings available at the "big box" stores. It was a great deal! I know it will be hanging from our tree for years and years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the swing
 from Mississippi,  Sep 28, 2011

We love the swing. It was exactly what I was wanting and it has a very pretty design. It was very simple to put together. I put it together before my husband got home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My husband is 6'6" and about 280 and I hold him with no problem
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the swing, but....
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 17, 2011

I love this porch swing! Exactly as described for color and quality, but I have one issue I need help in resolving....I need more chain as our porch is vaulted and a bit taller than a normal ceiling. I have called the company where the swing came from, they only distribute and do not make the swing. I would like to find matching chain. Hardware stores only carry heavy chain in a silver color. Can anyone help? The chain is manufactured somewhere...how do I find chain to match (or come close to matching) the swing????

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PRETTY
 from THEODORE, AL,  Sep 3, 2011

THIS SWING IS PRETTY, STURDY AND VERY WELL BUILD. VERY HAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from Cleveland, GA,  Aug 28, 2011

The swing is exactly as pictured. It is very well made and comes with heavy duty chains for hanging. The best part of owning this swing is the Sunday afternoon naps I take in it! Heaven!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swing
 from CO,  Aug 28, 2011

Because we are hanging the swing outside, there was not enough chain. We can handle that problem. I saw the swing elsewhere at a much higher price. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing wife loves it
 from Tennessee,  Aug 25, 2011

Great swing easy to assemble, two people weighing around 500 lbs together sitting in it very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and practical
 from Florida,  Aug 23, 2011

The swing is very good looking and reasonably comfortable. There were a few places where the finish is not perfect but they don't show. I'm hoping it will hold up well as I have it outdoors. I made minor hardware changes to hang it. Overall very nice design and it appears sturdy enough to last for years. Assembly is easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from S.V., Arizona,  Aug 19, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of outdoor furniture. It is well made and looks to be very durable. Easy to assemble, great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful graceful swing
 from Denton Texas,  Aug 10, 2011

I ordered this swing to replace the wooden swing I have had for many years. This is a beautiful swing, is easy to put together and hang. My husband could not believe what I paid for it as we had priced many swings that didn't look this good for more money. Was I excited to see this one on O.com! Delivery was as promised and quick. We should never have to pay for another swing. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality for the money spent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my Expectations!
 from Omaha, NE,  Aug 9, 2011

I don't usually write reviews but had to comment on this swing. It looks way better in person and is very comfortable and well constructed. It was easy to put together, too. The powder coating was a big plus for me as I'm looking for low maintenance. I thought about a plastic wood swing for a while but am glad I went with this option. It's clean looking and very modern and the price was unbeatable. I'd been looking for a couple of months before purchasing this one. I was a bit confused by the picture as the chain looked different. It is not the chain shown in the picture and is a perfect match to the swing with the same powder coating. It's all a dark bronze color with a bit of a sheen. Shipping was only $2.95 and I had it in days. Very happy with this purchase. First time using Overstock but will be back again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was much nicer than displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed -- literally made of iron
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but the picture was deceiving as the chain perfectly matched the swing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase! Love this swing!
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 9, 2011

We purchased this swing and received it quickly and in great shape from Overstock. My husband put it together in no time and we use it everyday. It is so comfortable you really don't need a cushion! It is a great size and even though we had to buy extra chain to hang it where we wanted, we were able to spray paint the bought chain with a color that matched the bronze finish on this swing and it looks perfect. I LOVE this swing! And everyone who sees it and sits in it complement it. Don't hesitate to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice swing
 from nepa,  Aug 3, 2011

I like the swing. Only problem is that there were some dents that were there before it was painted. Nothing I can't live with. Also the paint wasn't dry or something when the the hooks were packed on top of the plastic tubing on the chain. This left the hooks and tubing tacky but since that part is hanging up high I can live with it. Made in China, of course.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from spring branch texas,  Aug 2, 2011

the swing was worth the price. excellent workmanship

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful swing
 from Texas,  Jul 29, 2011

This is a very pretty swing and matches the rocker perfectly. Very easy to assemble and hang.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but not particularly sturdy. Although if it had been a lot heavier it would have been much hard to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This swing is beautiful and well made
 from Daphne, AL,  Jul 28, 2011

This iron swing arrived without problems. Packaging was well done. My husband put it together easily, only needing me to hold it while he worked on it (as we do not have a work space). The color is beautiful and it is a heavy iron, built well and beautiful artistry to the sunrise. They sure know how to make iron work in Texas. Great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is deep copper and black, looks hand hammered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought