Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Gettysburg, PA,  Oct 9, 2009

After viewing this swing online, we knew it was exactly what we were looking for, but would it be as pleasing to the eye, comfortable as well as durable? Well, have had it for approx. 2 months and can answer yes to all. It looks wonderful on the porch of the house, it is definitely comfy (even more so if you add a cushion), and it holds two adults comfortably. As far as durability, since we have a covered porch and plan to store it inside during the winter months, that may not be as much of an issue as for others that plan to leave it outdoors in the elements. We also purchased the side table and the rocking chair which are equally as pleasing asthestically, as well as comfortable. Would highly recommend all three. As with other reviews, the chain was too short, so did have to purchase other chain to add to the length; afterall, you gotta be able to touch the ground to swing - right?? Very satisified indeed with this purchase and when we pull up to the house, we always comment how our new porch furniture enhances the look and charm of our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Ray Iron Porch Swing
 from North East Texas, tha sticks yet I can read ?,  Aug 16, 2011

Just removed a front room of my home to add a good front porch. Had a porch swing already bought (made out of solid cedar wood) looked good. But gave it to wife's parents. (they needed one) So I had to get another, saw this at same price and it's much better. Looks great and is very comfortable you don't need a pillow or pad. It made my porch look clean and neat. Just make sure you have the chains both in same position or it will not hang right. (simple) love that the chain's are covered in think plastic and the hook's at the top are class too. I love it. and what's super cool is my wife was very happy with my buy. odd but true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? look better than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality so far is perfect, it's a class act of a swing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, think I like it better than the sale description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing
 from Baton Rouge, La.,  Aug 11, 2011

This is a beautiful swing and very well made. I put it on my back patio on a frame. The chain was more then enough for a stand but would probably be a little short if hanging from a tall porch. This swing is not a large as a standard 4 foot swing but it is only shy by about 4 inches. It is comfortable with or with out a cushion. I love it .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Ray Iron Porch Swing
 from Texas,  Sep 19, 2011

Pleased with the swing except the chain was too short, needs to be longer. What displeased me was I found the same swing on several other sites after ordering/receiving this one that were over *** less!! Overstock usually has the best prices so that really disappointed me....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent craftmanship
 from florida,  Nov 23, 2007

I love this swing! It is comfortable without a cushion and also very sturdy. It looks beautiful on our front porch and is in keeping with the spanish decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this swing!
 from Shelbyville, Mi,  Jan 6, 2013

We have been using this swing for almost 4 years with no signof wear. We leave it out on our lower deck all year long. We have a cushion for it, as the seat is metal. It is very sturdy and comfortable. A great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from SC,  Sep 30, 2012

I ordered this a few years ago. It is good quality. A little assembly required but I was able to do it by myself no problem. It has held up great. The only thing is ...there is a thick plastic covering over the chains and it gets faded,wet, ugly with age. But, I dont really know any way around that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Nebraska,  Sep 18, 2012

I am pleased with everything about the swing but unfortunately I don't think it is very comfortable to sit on. I read the reviews before ordering but while it looks great hanging from my porch our older wood swing was much more comfortable. I will buy a pad for the seat and use a blanked for the back for padding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Paris, KY,  Sep 14, 2012

Purchased this for my mother for her birthday. It is beautiful! Exactly as the photo, also the chains for hanging are included. I am planning to purchase her the chair to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relaxing
 from Daniel, WY,  Jun 20, 2012

We love our new addition - we put a cushion on it for more comfort and have it near our fire pit...we use the swing most of th year and leave it out throgh our long 7 month winters ad we're still swingin'

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is lacking in the areas of assemby; had to replace some of the bolts - not a big issue!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from TX,  May 10, 2012

We LOVE this swing. We've had it almost a year, and it's held up beautifully - looks like the day we hung it. It's very heavy and of good quality. I love sitting in it on the back porch with the kids. HIGHLY recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality - sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful porch swing
 from Lafayette, IN,  Mar 20, 2012

I love the look of this porch swing! I get many compliments on it. It is unfortunate, that it needs back and seat padding to make it comfortable to sit on. I hate covering up the detailing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good on line description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING SWING!
 from Southern Utah,  May 11, 2013

Tickled with my purchase! It's beautiful, comfortable, & adds just the right touch to my backyard. (Wouldn't be surprised if O.S. gets a few orders from my clients who are commenting on it!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing and an excellent bargain!
 from Louisville, Ky,  May 1, 2013

Am very happy with this product. Chains were not too short as some reviews indicated - maybe the mounting hardware and springs made the difference. In fact the chains are almost a foot too long for mounting under a second floor deck. It is a very attractive swing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Ray Iron Porch Swing
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 1, 2013

The swing is very cute; it compliments my house and garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty!
 from AR,  Sep 15, 2012

Just wonderful on my front porch. Needed something I could sit on and make my daughter think I was enjoying a lovely night instead of spying on her coming home with a boyfriend. This fit the bill perfectly!!! ; )

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from New Age Skincare Spa, Excelsior Springs, MO 64024,  Jul 26, 2012

Love the modern style---not your grandmothers swing. Would highly recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch swing
 from casper, wyoming,  Mar 12, 2012

Looks good and the kids love it swing in it. Comfortable. Easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made. Strong enough to hold heavy adults.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a Swingin'
 from Arbela MO,  Jan 28, 2012

I love my swing. Its just the right size for me and my honey. I've gotten lots of compliments on it and questions about where it came from so I'm glad to share any info I can. In warm weather it doesn't make you too hot or stick to you and even in the winter its fine but I do use a pillow when its chilly out. Its real easy to keep clean. I love this thing mostly because its nicer looking than the average porch swing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy yet attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's just like it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Swing
 from Ripley, TN,  Jan 16, 2012

Love the swing....can't wait to get the matching rocker...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top