Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sun Ray Five-piece Iron Lawn Furniture Set
 from Washington DC,  Jan 11, 2012

Excellent quality. Sturdy and surprisingly level. Attach fittings slightly bent but still tightened very well. Hardware sturdy with extras included. The finish is smooth and assembly was very easy. Recommend constructing table support frame before attaching to table. Shipping was really fast. Too fast, almost had to rearrange Christmas plans due to fast delivery from Texas. American made product that has impeccable quality. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color difficult to discern from the web photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Sturdy and surprisingly level. Attach fittings slightly bent but still tightened very well. Hardware sturdy with extras included.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description online
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality - Easy Assembly
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  May 7, 2010

I am a 65 yr. old woman and I had no problem putting this set together - it feels solidly built and I loved the color - my only negative would be that the slats in the table top are a little far apart and things tend to fall through - like pens, etc. but you can put place mats or a cloth to prevent that. Hint - when buying from Overstock pay attention to the reviews - that is how I chose this one - some of the reviews on other sets were not all good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly sturdy and beautiful
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jul 7, 2010

The photos do not do justice to this patio set. It is very heavy and sturdy despite looking delicate and fragile in the pics. It was easy to assemble, is comfortable (with the addition of cushions), and is gorgeous. The color is a deep brown and the table is square with an umbrella hole, which is also not very obvious in the pics. We are thrilled with this patio set. Great quality especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawn Furniture
 from Madison, MS,  Dec 8, 2009

Beautiful set - very easy to put together - strong and sturdy - comfortable without cushions but i choose to purchase cushions to add to the look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive & mostly easy to put together
 from Connecticut,  Aug 27, 2008

Fell in love with the sunburst pattern & had to have this set for our patio! Chairs were a breeze to put together, but the table took longer to line up the legs with the stablizer (hint: put together legs & stablizer first, then attach to table top). Chairs just need a seat cushion to make them more comfortable. We also have the swing (which Overstock quickly sold out) & the loveseat conversation set as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharlene
 Jan 20, 2015

Love this set. beautiful. well made and sturdy. Easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2014

This is a very nice patio set. Good quality. Has hole for an umbrella. Very, very easy to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set--easy to assemble
 from New London, CT,  Sep 5, 2014

This set looks beautiful in my garden. It only required a small amount of hardware to put it together. Assembly was easy without instructions and all the parts fit together easily. The set looks great and the finish guarantees a lot of years of service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good outdoor set
 from North Carolina,  Sep 1, 2014

Very happy with this purchase. Great value for the $. I was able to assemble it in a couple of hours. The table was a little tricky to get together, but the chairs were easy. I recommend cushions as the chairs get a little uncomfortable after awhile with no padding. I would definitely recommend this set especially when you consider the quality and price versus other options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Elmira, NY,  Apr 2, 2014

I have received many compliments on this patio set. It was very easy to put together. I did have some bolts and nuts missing but a call to Overstock and they were there in just a couple of days. You won't be sorry if you purchase this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and stylish patio set
 from Boise, Idaho,  Apr 1, 2014

Patio set arrived in a timely fashion. The set is sturdy, stylish and easy to assemble. Made much more comfortable with seat cushions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to assembly, durable
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 17, 2012

This is super-easy to assemble. (We nearly did not buy it because of all the negative comments about assembly; it's amazingly easy to put together.) It's durable - heavy, we leave it outside in the weather. Downsides: very hard (we are getting cushions) and not quite a stylish-looking as in the pictures.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Lawn furniture
 from Parks, La,  Jul 28, 2012

I love this patio set. I have had it for about 3 years now and it is still in excellent shape. Its on an open patio and subjected to a lot of rain living in Louisiana. Its very well made, strong and sturdy. I recommend it to everyone who see's it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lawn furniture for the price
 from Granbury, TX,  Jun 15, 2011

Heavier than it looks and fits very nice in a smaller patio area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just gorgeous - and the chairs are so very comfortable! A wonderful bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 6, 2010

easy to assemble, extremely sturdy & comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Ray Five-piece Iron Lawn Furniture Set
 from Cleveland Hts., OH,  May 26, 2010

We are very pleased with this set! It looks good, is sturdy and comfortable and it was easy to assemble. We have it on our front porch and have received many compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 11, 2010

Being called a "game set" (on the box) or "lawn furniture set" (overstock) instead of "dining set" made me wonder if this was going to be an awkward height or something. I don't know why they can't technically call it a dining set, but as far as I can tell, it is a dining set! Hole for umbrella, table has feet that can be adjusted to allow for slightly uneven ground, table size has plenty of room for 4 to dine without overlapping plates or anything. A great set - the feet all have pads so that you aren't scraping iron legs on concrete. Color is nice. Assembly was fine - just use the shorter screws for the table top-leg connection, the longer screws for farther down on the table legs (not mentioned in instructions). Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Nov 18, 2009

everything was good, item was in good condition, looked good, easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Patio Set!
 Aug 19, 2009

This patio set looks great and was not difficult to assemble. It's solid, has a great appearance and weight, but isn't *too* heavy. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a small- to medium-sized patio set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought