Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 267 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Oct 19, 2010

The fabric is thin, but adequate. It's light weight makes the umbrella easy to handle for this 5'2'' lady. The steel frame is why I bought it and I'm very satisfied with it's durability so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Patio Umbrella
 from New York,  Aug 13, 2010

This is a great patio umbrella. The ribs are all steel so I don't expect it to break in a gust of wind like the last 2 that I had with aluminum or plastic ribs. The only drawback is that the pole is gray instead of either white or bare aluminum. Other than that its a good product at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate but not outstanding umbrella
 from Upstate NY,  Aug 21, 2012

Bought this umbrella as a replacement for my navy canvas umbrella that blew over. Umbrella is very lightweight - good for assembly, not so good for withstanding wind or other elements. Price was right, but I am missing my old umbrella that provided better shade. Fabric on this umbrella is very sheer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate navy color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric was thin; sun shows thru & does not provide great shade
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time
 from Alexandria, Va,  Sep 15, 2011

Have had this umbrella for two weeks and it has started to rust. I can barely crank up the umbrella already, because it has rusted so badly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was brighter than I anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality - within 2 weeks, it is rusting and hard to crank
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige is more like faded yellow
 from Fountain Hills, AZ,  Jun 8, 2011

Looking for something durable to stand up to AZ wind. So far so good. Like the steel frame however disappointed in umbrella fabric and especially color. Looking for a light beige or sand. This color is more light yellow. Have another location where I can use but will be more careful in the future. Probably will buy next one at retail store.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, Wanted a "sand" color.
  • How is the quality of the product? Construction appears to be OK. Unbrella fabric very thin.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average and ok for the price
 from Arizona,  Sep 6, 2011

This came apart in the first wind storm. I though it would be heavier than it was given that it says "Steel Ribs".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio umbrella
 from Kitchener, Ont,  Aug 23, 2011

The price of your product was misleading. After checking in stores, I actually thought that I was getting a superior product at a fair price. The material will be worn out very soon. My business with your site is over.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overpriced for such a cheap material. I actually expected much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice patio umbrella
 from Iowa,  Jun 22, 2011

This umbrella seems to be pretty strong, since it was blown over on our deck already and nothing was broken. The mechanism for raising and lowering the umbrella works smoothly, and the color is exactly as I ordered.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price too high
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 17, 2011

The quality is okay for the price, but I found umbrellas that were a better quality for a lower price at the local stores, but I had already purchased this umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large umbrella
 from Maryland,  May 19, 2013

I really like the umbrella, it was easy to put together and open. The only problem I have had with it, is that after I tilted it, I had to lay the umbrella almost completed down on ground to get it straight again, this could be because I am only 5 feel tall, or that the button was stiff because it was new. Once I got it pushed, it straightened up just fine. I think it's a very nice umbrella and it matches my outdoor furniture very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be made well, pole has stood up to some heavy winds without bending or breaking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works pretty well
 from NJ,  Nov 19, 2012

It has worked well for 2 years. I store it for the winter and for large storms. It still looks pretty new. 'nuff said

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent enough
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not much description there
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super pleased with this umbrella
 from Boston,  Aug 21, 2012

I usually hesitate to buy items like this online, but I am super pleased with this umbrella. Everything was exactly as described, and the umbrella is very sturdy. My husband works for a large retailer, and he said this is comparable to an umbrella that they sell for almost twice as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The umbrella is great, not real heavy & made well
 from Spanaway WA,  Apr 28, 2012

I love tthis bright green umbrella it was easy to set up and wide enough for my table. I love the tilt feature although I'm a bit short and it is hard for me to reach. The crack is easy to operate and opens fully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella
 from Corrales, NM,  Apr 24, 2012

Very please with the 8-foot patio umbrella. Looks great and was reasonably priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didnt hold up so well
 from Hell's Kitchen, NYC,  Aug 21, 2011

this wasnt expensice and the action works fine ; the lopps the hold the spokes ripped however and we had to sew it back together we do have it on a rooftop in Manhattan and it is very winy up there so maybe that's why it ripped. wasn't expensive really, so it's not a bad deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colour was fine but fades quickly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok at first but stitching ripped and it needed to be mended
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this umbrella!
 from L.I., New York,  Aug 1, 2011

i love, love, love this umbrella! I live in an area where houses are on top of one another, and the added "drop" on the sides provide me with extra privacy. It is so lovely to sit outside and not feel on "display" for the neighbors! I have had it for over a month and really feel I will get at least two, if not more, summers out of it. More than previous purchases elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Taupe - just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR TRUE TO PICTURE!
 from BUFFALO NY,  Jun 4, 2011

SO PLEASED WITH "PATIO UMBRELLA." PRICE FAR BELOW ALL RETAIL STORES I CHECKED. QUALITY 0F MATERIALS USED FOR UMBRELLA,OUTSTANDING!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit flimsy but....
 from Ellington, CT,  Sep 17, 2014

Although the material is not as "heavy weight" as my old umbrella, this does block out the sun well and is easy to adjust. I can only call the material of the umbrella flimsy. If you live in a very windy area or experience a lot of wind/rain storms, maybe consider something a little more sturdy. For the price? Definitely worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens patio
 from Southern California,  Jun 18, 2014

Holds up in gentle wind and like the "bendable" feature for maximum shade coverage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but useless....
 from Topanga, California,  Jun 17, 2014

It's attractive - and looked good coming out of the box. However, a light - and I do mean light - wind flips the umbrella open - and it breaks. Only place this can be used is where there is NO WIND at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 267 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought