Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
dissapointment
 from Portage Lakes Ohio,  Jan 6, 2012

this started falling apart right away. threw it away. it was cheap and cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing Sucks
 Dec 18, 2010

I have only had this ottoman for a few weeks. The top of it came apart. It is made of particle board and once the piece that was supposed to support it came off, the top cracked into a bunch of pieces and has ripped the fake leather. It did not look exactly like the picture either. This thing isn't worth the money. Buy something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that great.
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jun 11, 2008

The "leather" has more of a vinyl look and quality and I was put off by the asian floral patterns stamped into the leather. Quaility is so, so and one of them even arrived with a cracked base despite the box it was shipped in showing no visual exterior damage. Unless you are going for an Asian-specific look, I'd stay away from these ottomans.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jul 11, 2012

The ottoman has a great deal of storage, and the leather is very nice. Not all of the seams are exact, but the majority are. It was not enough of a problem to me. I used mink oil on the top and put it in the dryer on a low temperature for a few minutes. It gave the top some pliability. Since then, it's been very comfortable. I really like the leather scrollwork on the lighter areas of the leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors looked a little dark in the picture, but the actual product is exactly what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not all of the seams are exact, but not enough to notice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty much on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over priced
 from CT,  May 11, 2012

This was overated product ,, over rpiced ,, very poorly manufactured

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR Cheap over rated product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negitive review
 from hamden ct.,  Jan 24, 2012

I'm satisfied but, thought quality would be better it works okay in my livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's just okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 80%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Storage Ottoman with ball feet
 from MT,  May 21, 2010

The design on the lighter color has a western look which is difficult to distinguish on-line. The over all quality isn't as good as I would have expected. I probably wouldn't have purchased this if I would have been in a store, over-priced for the quality. The postage was a steel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected at all
 from Gillette, WY,  Jul 14, 2014

A lot heavier and more awkward than I expected and the corners are very sharp. Putting it up on a local sales sight already because I don't want my granddaughter to hurt herself on it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality ottoman
 from Michigan,  Jun 21, 2014

I really like this ottoman so far. I'm not sure I would have a person over 100 pounds sit on it. I like the large storage area in the bottom and the colors match my decor great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Bad Construction
 from Rittman, OH,  Jun 18, 2014

I bought this ottoman and it started to fall apart immediately. Terrible construction. Eventually replaced it with an Ottoman from Safavieh that I also on Overstock.com and this ottoman was fantastic. MUCH better quality for only ** more dollars.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quirky and fun for a den or reading area.
 from Colorado,  Feb 26, 2014

Needed a footrest and storage for a corner reading nook to work with a brown leather chair. This is a patchwork leather look ottoman and my only complaint is that the staples which anchor the faux leather to the storage lid were not well secured all the way around. My husband shot a few upholstery staples into it and it has been fine ever since. I can stuff a blanket and some sewing projects and books inside to easily declutter the area. Would be great in a boy's room or den.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to the family room
 from NH,  Oct 25, 2013

I had been searching for the "right" ottoman and could not decide whether to purchase faux leather or leather. That's always an issue because of my dog. Size was a huge issue as well as I didn't want this to be too high or wide. This is a perfect size! Just enough room to store some throws and a blanket for those chilly New England nights. I purchased an arm chair in sage microfiber (from Overstock) a few months ago and it looks beautiful together. Now it's the best spot to sit back, relax, and put your feet up to read. Caution..you may fall a sleep in this great comfortable corner!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Construction and Materials
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 16, 2013

Hinge bent and snapped the first time the unit was opened. Metal could be bent with your fingers. Faux leather is actually plastic with no flexibility or "give". Material split on all seams across the top within one year. Looks nice as a decoration, cannot be used as a foot rest.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hum...not so good.
 from CO,  Aug 21, 2013

If you are looking for a cute box for the corner - this might work. I agree with the other reviews that this is not sturdy, the "leather" is low quality vinyl, and the lid is not secure - there is an inch or so movement on the lid from side to side on the box. I would not purchase it for sitting - it would not hold a person. The idea is great. The execution is lacking.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are exactly as promised
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  May 28, 2013

The tops are not hinged but fit well. They add subtle color and texture to the room. Durable and portable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from San Jose, Ca,  May 19, 2013

The box looks good. The lid does not have hinges so it has to be removed when you need to get something from inside. The box is constructed with thick cardboard not wood. First the staples in the lid came out and it was in two pieces. Now, the lid has a crack in it because we sit on it when putting shoes on. It looks good but it very poorly made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictured - At All!
 from Carbondale, IL,  Feb 27, 2013

I was disappointed with the color misrepresentation that is listed on the description. When I pulled the ottoman out of the box, it looked different than I remembered and I was surprised that I ordered such an ugly item that would not go with out decor. It wasn't until I received the review request from Overstock.com that I looked at the product again and realized just how inaccurate the picture really is. In reality, this ottoman actually has a western decor to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match. The dark brown was comparable, but the light brown was a tan color that is not attractive.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be okay for the cheap price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit
 from Tacoma, Wa.,  Jan 5, 2013

Just what we needed, only thing to do is attach feet which was very simple. Well put together, good stitching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square ottoman
 from Texas,  Dec 26, 2012

I am very pleased. It matches my furniture and I love the idea of storage and double use as a foot stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Small Ottoman
 from Georgia,  May 25, 2012

This is the perfect ottoman for a small space. It arrived in perfect condition and is deceptively roomy on the inside. Please look at measurements as it is a smaller ottoman than most others, but if you need something for a comfy small den area, it is ideal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cube Storage Ottoman
Today $85.99
(1)
Brown Leather Trunk Side Table Storage Ottoman
Sale $73.79
Was $81.99
Compare $89.00
Save 17%
(7)
Tufted Square Dark Red Leatherette Storage Ottoman
Sale $58.68
Was $65.20
Compare $69.33
Save 15%
(61)
Back to top