Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Clearwater, FL.,  Oct 26, 2007

This is exactly what we were looking for to stow away a blanket or something we use frequently and have easy access. It's a tremendous value, very handsome and it appears that the workmanship is very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Undecided - Color not as pictured
 from KY,  Mar 30, 2008

Based on reviews from previous buyers I decided to order the mixed patchwork ottoman. We have a brown/burgundy leather nailhead sectional that I had unsuccessfully tried to match with other ottomans. The actual patchwork ottoman colors are NOT AS PICTURED. I was very disappointed that the colors are much lighter..especially the lighter color. In the picture it appears much darker and not as contrasting. In actuality the lighter color is more of a tan color. My husband (who generally doesn't pay much attention to anything) hates it and says it looks like a chess or checker board. Shipping time was very quick, although It arrived with no feet. I had to have Overstock ship the feet separately so it sat in the great room for about two weeks awaiting arrival of the feet. By the way...the workmanship is very nice on the ottoman, however, the feet leave a lot to be desired. The feet that they sent are an unfinished black painted wood and one doesn't screw in tightly. Not up to par with the rich look of the ottoman, although if I were happy with the color this really wouldn't matter at all. Overall it's a very nice piece. The interior is lined and I love the storage aspect (although right now it still has a pretty strong odor, sort of like polyurethane). The hinged top is cool, and the burnished brass hardware adds a lot to the rich appearance. SInce return shipping is costly and difficult to do on this item I will be keeping it until I come across something better...but wish the colors were as pictured. The only reason I left this review is to alert others to the color difference in the mixed patchwork. If it were as pictured I would be completely satisfied with this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap!!!
 from new jersey,  Nov 11, 2011

I will never ever buy a product on this site again...I would have returned this item but i didnt want the trouble going to the post office..it was for my living room but now its in my garage as a trash bin! please dont buy this made in china very very cheap ottoman

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine but its worth about 10 dollars tops!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this ottoman is so poorly made it was already ripped when i received it..plus when i opened the lid it fell right off,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? junk!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Square Ottoman Trunk
 from Ontario, Canada,  Apr 1, 2013

Unfortunately I had to return the item since it arrived already broken. I did not want a replacement since the colour was not what I expected and the construction was of very poor quality. I had chosen the patchwork pattern and the lighter brown colour is not brown but rather cream colour and it didn't go with my décor at all. The hinges are very small, so I would recommend using the storage too often or the hinge will break off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NO
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's of very poor quality material. The walls of the box are made of very thin particle board.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was not very detailed regarding the construction material.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OVER RATED AND PRICED OTTOMAN
 from Clarkston, MI,  Mar 8, 2013

The product was so cheaply made it came apart in shipping it to me. The top of the Ottoman was misshapen and a poor fit. The 1/4 inch screws that held the tinny hinges on came apart in the shipment. The faux leather was plastic and looked as cheap as the the construction... NOT WORTH THE PRICE. I SHIPPED IT BACK. Overstock was gracious enough to pay for the return and refund my payment to my credit card.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but very cheap faux plastic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Construction and Materials very cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 4, 2012

Don't buy it, it's a great price, but it's cheap. Spend the money and get a really nice ottoman. you won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap faux leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site made it out to be a great item, it's not it's really cheap
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy at all!
 from Tennessee,  Mar 2, 2012

Reviews read on the poor quality are true. Didn't even have it a week and the hinges broke.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reviews read on the poor quality are true. Didn't even have it a week and the hinges broke.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 30, 2011

The hinge broke while the kids and I were putting the feet/stand on. The wood where the hinge is attached to is so thin it will break if I re-attach it. One side didn't have a hole where you can attach the foot/stand. I had to drill one which was frustrating coz I loathe tools! Shipping it back is not an option coz it's the holidays, the post office is a mad house! My first and hopefully the last worst purchase from Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The construction of the lid attachment was poorly
 from tennessee,  Nov 10, 2011

the trunk was very attractive and stylish. If the trunk lid had a better attachment design it would be a great peice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color and patteren was very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the lid of the trunk was poorly designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Very Nice Design....
 from Tampa, FL,  May 20, 2011

I ordered the Mixed Patchwork. The Color/pattern is slight off...the lighter shade had a floral pattern in it of which I like. Other than the tapping lightly into the holes of where the legs are screwed in, the assembly of putting on legs on was easy and only took approximately ten minutes.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The Color/pattern is slight off...the lighter shade had a floral pattern in it of which I like.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very sturdy and solid and sits levelled with all 4 legs.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Close in description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lg Ottoman
 Jan 8, 2011

We broke the hinge almost immediately after opening in - was turned upside down while open - so possibly an indication of a weak hinge but could also be "excessive wear and tear" on our part. Solid color was a bit redder than it looked in the picture but still works well in my family room. Will be great storage for blankets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ottoman
 May 2, 2008

Loved the ottoman. Very pleased with the color, texture, workmanship, and size. Great value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pleather fell apart at all seams within 1 year
 Jan 4, 2016

This item was not built to be durable. The hinges fell apart inside the unit and the stitching fell apart on the outside of the unit. Could not reattach the hinges because they were attached to thin cardboard sides, not wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Nov 19, 2015

I wanted an accent piece by my fireplace that would also be functional. I got the patchwork version and absolutely love it. It is very solid and will make great extra seating at Christmas when we have family visit for a week and is a great place to store the pillows from our couches to make extra room for seating. I have never bought anything from Overstock that I wasn't very happy with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Oct 8, 2015

Matches my chair perfectly I can store two blanket throws in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 Apr 1, 2015

Love this multi purpose ottoman. It stores tons of blankets, can use as extra seating and is so cool looking. I got the brown patchwork pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for storage, but that's about it.
 Jan 24, 2015

Color was accurate, and ample storage. But the first time someone tries to sit on it will blow in the cheaply made top. For the price I expected this to hold up better overall, and would not purchase again. The faux leather also tears easily, but that was not a surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poorly Made
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 14, 2014

This ottoman looks okay and is a nice size but it is so poorly made that it falls apart on contact!! If you want to stick it in the corner of a room where it will never be used as, an ottoman, storage, extra seating or really anything but a sculpture then it is the one for you!!! We have tried two of them, first one returned for immediate damage, second made it a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh
 from North Carolina,  May 11, 2013

This was purchased for a specific purpose, and it fills the purpose; however, I cannot recommend this to anyone. It is overpriced for the quality. As others have mentioned, it has cheap hinges and hardware and would never make it in a home with children... in fact, I would consider the top dangerous in a child's home. The top slams shut, no gradual closing as with other hinges. I will be putting the slow-hinge on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? teh color was fairly true to the picture...perhaps a bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is not that great; I would buy a higher quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman review
 from Florida,  Feb 19, 2013

We give it a star due to the one thing written above. No other comments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are generally pleased with the ottoman. Only complaint is the material that is on the bottom of the legs to cushion. It has come off with movement. They are circles of some kind of plastic and not well-adhered. I intend to replace them with some other kind of cushion material. Other than that, we are happy with the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought