Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Resin Umbrella Base
 from Canoga Park, CA,  Jul 16, 2012

For the past 2 years we have had to replace 4 umbrellas because we live in sunny California (it is also very windy here). Since we have had this 55 lb. umbrella base we have not had to replace a single umbrella. I hope to purchase more in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same colorThe finish looks like granite
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and looks great on my deck.
 from Wayzata, MN,  Jul 4, 2012

I passed up other umbrella bases on this site because the reviews said that they were not stable in the wind. Well, we had an unexpected storm with high winds in the middle of the night while I was sleeping and several friends and family members lost trees and large branches....but our umbrella, fully open stood tall through it all. I'm so glad I spent the extra money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, Strong & Beautiful
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

This attractive umbrella base just held up to the very gusty wind basts we experienced here in SW FL from tropical storm Debby. Need I say anymore!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Actual product was better than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jury still out
 from Bartlesville, ok,  Jun 13, 2012

It seemed like it weighs a ton, but the first day we had it up it blew over. I didn't think it could, but we do have windy days in Oklahoma..so I can't really say if it's the base

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems very well made, the only thing is maybe the base should be wider for better stability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived cracked but works fine
 from Rocky Mountai Ski Town,  Dec 4, 2013

We carried this up to our deck, unpacked, and then saw the huge crack across the resin base. Decided not to deal with the hassle of returning it and it performed just fine all summer long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as some people said
 from Vermont,  Aug 9, 2013

The reviews I read said this base would keep an umbrella standing during very high winds. The second day I had the umbrella up, we expected thunderstorms. I put the umbrella down to lessen the chance it would blow over. That did not help! I gut up the next morning to find the umbrella leaning against my rain gutter. The sleeve that holds the pole of the umbrella is not long enough to provide good support to the umbrella. The base is not large enough to keep the umbrella from blowing over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality okay as far as it went
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good at first but...
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 4, 2013

Ordered 2. They looked great (at first). We ordered a 3rd. Now less than 3 months later the finish on all three have completely degraded, the rubber feet and stripping around the outside came off and one of corners simply broke off. Trying to return right now. Buyer Beware

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resin Umbrella Base
 from Katy, Texas,  May 1, 2013

I have been real please with my resent purchase. Lately encountered some pretty heavy thunderstorms in are.area. stand all.g with umbrella.stood.up with out any problems

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very quality holding up against strong.winds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? real accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella base
 from Placitas, New Mexico,  Apr 22, 2013

I have not used it yet to see if it holds up the umbrella on windy days, but it looks really good and I have high hopes. I would have the umbrella in the down position on those windy days, but it gets very windy here in N.M. in the spring. It is a heavy base, so I think it should work. It definately looks very nice, a simple design not ornate and busy like most stands out there. I like the square shape also, as I think that it would hold up in wind better than a round shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the bronze. Very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavy umbrella base
 from Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

this base replaces one that I had filled with steel shot, but even then it was not heavy enough to not be affected by strong winds blowing the umbrella. This one does the dob.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. does the job
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVY duty stand.
 from Saint Johns, FL,  Apr 4, 2013

Was so tired of the umbrella bases that rust and ruin my patio, or the ones you put water and sand in only to have the neck split. This one IS durable. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as it looked online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable heavy duty base. Will stand up to strong winds. Adapter included for different diameter poles.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Costa Mesa ,CA,  Jan 17, 2013

For the money , this is great. Comes with more than one insert for various sized umbrella poles. the rubber abound the edges is easy to slip off when moved , but still a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't move it!
 from Port Hueneme, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

If you're looking for an umbrella base that won't tip over, this is it! I have a 25 lb base and 3 times my tiki umbrella was blown over (Southern California). Got the 55 lb and it is solid. Just make sure you put it where you want it to be because it's pretty hard to move it around--which, of course, is most positive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow is it heavy
 from Monterey Bay, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

Perfect umbrella stand for a windy place. It was easy to put together, but once I got it on the deck I'm not moving it again. It will sit there all winter until I put the furniture back out, cuz ITS HEAVY :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Base is just right for patio
 from Stansbury Park, Utah,  Oct 20, 2012

The weight is perfect and my umbrella is solid in this stand, we live in utah and get really strong winds. This umbrella stand has held my umbrella in place perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly what i ordered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from New York, NY,  Jul 1, 2012

Great base for 11 feet umbrella with patio table. Very attractive too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought