Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect
 Jan 19, 2011

What a stunning table! Arrived quickly and was super easy to put together - just attach the legs. The finish is lovely; very rich and warm looking. The carving on the legs, drawer and apron is beautiful. I purchased this to fit in between two windows and its just perfect. There is no stop on the drawer, so it will come right out, but that's the only somewhat negative thing I can say about it. It is a perfect table and the price was perfect. The box arrived all beat up, but the inside was packed so well that there was not a thing wrong with it. I love it. Couldn't be happier with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table!
 Jan 28, 2011

I am hesitant to buy furniture on the internet and it's always a gamble. I purchased some chairs from Overstock and they were gorgeous. So I took another chance and ordered this table. I was wonderfully surprised. Table looks much more richer in person and it looks like I paid much more than what the actual cost was. It was VERY easy to assemble. It was a matter of just screwing in the legs. I did put 4 felt furniture bottoms on the legs since the leg bottom is wood and I did not want it to scratch my wood floor. Delivery was SO fast. I ordered it on a Monday and received it on Friday. I have never been disappointed with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 28, 2011

I normally am used to sub standard products with many shortcuts taken in the manufacturing end of things. This table is everything it is advertized to be and the legs are quite sturdy. Good finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is every bit as impressive as it looks. Solid quality and very sturdy. It is a real attraction in my livingroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a beautiful piece of furniture.
 from Johnstown, PA,  Jun 29, 2011

While the furniture piece is exactly what I was looking for - color, size, etc. there was one glaring discrepancy. The holes for the legs to be attached to the piece itself had to be re-drilled because the holes did not match. Once that was accomplished it fit beautifully in the space for which it was intended. I am pleased with the finished product even though the holes had to be re-drilled.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It appears darker in the ad.
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description was adequate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful hall table.
 from Cambridge, MA,  Oct 1, 2012

This table arrived on time like always we ordered at Overstock, and my husband take very short time put them together. It came out very nice, beautiful. But only one corner has a small broken of surface maybe caused while it shipping, we will keep it don't do return. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the picture looks a little bit darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this table is very well made and looks very nice with my apartment classic furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as the site description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shangri-la table
 from FRANKLIN, TN,  Apr 16, 2011

THIS TABLE LOOKS REALLY GOOD. THE CARVING IS VERY BEAUTIFUL. IT GOES PERFECT WITH MY FURNITURE AND I LOVE THE CHERRY FINISH. THE PRICE IS VERY GOOD FOR THIS TABLE. I AM SO GLAD THAT I MADE THIS PURCHASE. IT HAS A LARGE DRAWER WHICH I REALLY NEEDED. YOU CANNOT GO WRONG IF YOU BUY THIS TABLE. THANKS C ALLEN

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Susie
 from West Frankfort, IL,  Feb 5, 2011

All I can say is "WOW." I am so pleased with this table. This table exceeds my expectations. It is very easy to put together, just screw in the legs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from DE,  May 19, 2013

Received very quickly with package, I used 10 mins to put 4 legs to the table. Color is slightly ligher than picture. It is very nice table for my entry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table!
 from Upstate, SC,  Apr 16, 2013

My Shangri-La wood table has just arrived! Shipping was fast and the product arrived intact; there were no mars or chips in the finish. Assembly took about 10 minutes and was remarkably easy. The table looks great and the carved details make this a gorgeous piece of furniture. This would have gotten an "excellent" rating but the finish is far lighter than pictured. The example photo depicts a cherry finish, while the actual product is oak. Please note that the description reads oak finish. I'm keeping it anyway, it's a great table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Earlysville, Va.,  Aug 7, 2012

I was looking for a nice table to use in my foyer and I was a little reluctant to buy furniture on line, but I decided to give it a try. Boy am I glad I did. It is a beautiful piece of furniture and has such an elegant look. I'm very pleased with my purchase. Easy assembly as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't believe the fine quality of this table. No short cuts taken here.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 16, 2011

Others said they received this with damage, but ours arrived in good shape. Looks great as the entry table I wanted. Good for the price. When it's done, I'll want a new one anyway!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price, but not top quality for sure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but too much money
 from PA,  May 20, 2011

The table looks very nice but it's kinda flimsy. Would be ok if it was much cheaper

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap desk
 from NY, NY,  Apr 23, 2011

this is a flimsy, cheap desk. you can pick it up with one hand. takes more time than it should to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the desk is lighter than featured in the picture
  • How is the quality of the product? poor quallity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top