Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute desk, assembly issues
 from Chicago,  Sep 25, 2011

We ordered this desk for my daughter and she loves it. We like that it is real hardwood and assembly seemed easy- screw in legs, bottom, feet, add decorative top. There are no written directions, just a sheet with pictures. The legs came with screws on both ends- not like the directions picture. Be sure to screw off the protective plastic and then screw the SHORT screw into the desk before anything else. Our biggest issue was with the decorative rail on top, the holes for the pegs were about 1/8 to 1/4 inch off so we had to use a special file to shift the holes. Overall, we are pleased and would recommend t.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, all hardwood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Jan 20, 2012

Lopve it! Great color, workmanship. fits into the space perfectly. Have had many compliments. great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what was written
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little desk.
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 28, 2013

We needed a small writing desk for a guest bedroom. We were able to find just the right size here. It fits the space perfectly and looks great. We were very pleased with the quality of the desk. It feels very solid. And it was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was very close to the actual color. I was pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was surprisingly good for the price we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Desk
 from Bridgeport, TX,  Oct 27, 2012

This is a good quality writing desk for a great price. It is not huge, but it fits perfectly where I have it. The is also ample storage space inside it. It also worked quiet well with my full-sized laptop sitting on it. I am thinking of buying another for my son's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice little writing desk with only a few minor imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from chicago,  Sep 11, 2012

It's not that I am displeased with it. I just expected it to be more for the money. I would recommend it for an accent piece but not anything that would be used daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty accent table
 from CA,  Apr 14, 2014

Beautiful color. true to computer screen. holds my Mac laptop, with plenty of room. looks like a well cared for antique. Love it in my sitting area. would recommend, another great buy from Overstock. Keep the coupons coming!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive item review
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

Love these desks...they double as beside tables and are so pretty. They are made of solid wood....no flakeboard or colored cardboard!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Feb 10, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture and very easy to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top