Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cute desk, assembly issues
 from Chicago,  Sep 25, 2011

We ordered this desk for my daughter and she loves it. We like that it is real hardwood and assembly seemed easy- screw in legs, bottom, feet, add decorative top. There are no written directions, just a sheet with pictures. The legs came with screws on both ends- not like the directions picture. Be sure to screw off the protective plastic and then screw the SHORT screw into the desk before anything else. Our biggest issue was with the decorative rail on top, the holes for the pegs were about 1/8 to 1/4 inch off so we had to use a special file to shift the holes. Overall, we are pleased and would recommend t.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good, all hardwood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality Desk
 from Bridgeport, TX,  Oct 27, 2012

This is a good quality writing desk for a great price. It is not huge, but it fits perfectly where I have it. The is also ample storage space inside it. It also worked quiet well with my full-sized laptop sitting on it. I am thinking of buying another for my son's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice little writing desk with only a few minor imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Jan 20, 2012

Lopve it! Great color, workmanship. fits into the space perfectly. Have had many compliments. great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what was written
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty accent table
 from CA,  Apr 14, 2014

Beautiful color. true to computer screen. holds my Mac laptop, with plenty of room. looks like a well cared for antique. Love it in my sitting area. would recommend, another great buy from Overstock. Keep the coupons coming!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this little desk.
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 28, 2013

We needed a small writing desk for a guest bedroom. We were able to find just the right size here. It fits the space perfectly and looks great. We were very pleased with the quality of the desk. It feels very solid. And it was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was very close to the actual color. I was pleased.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was surprisingly good for the price we paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from chicago,  Sep 11, 2012

It's not that I am displeased with it. I just expected it to be more for the money. I would recommend it for an accent piece but not anything that would be used daily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Feb 10, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of furniture and very easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was looking for a small great look desk for my small guest room and this one just perfect. It's small but still have enough space for laptop and writing. It's also super easy to assemble. It only took me 10 minutes to get it done. I highly recommend this for guest use, but for study may a little bit small. I am happy have it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 May 1, 2015

I love this piece so much. So beautiful and elegant. So easy to put together. Sturdy and well-made. Worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We needed a small desk for a laptop for use in a spare bedroom, and this fit the ticket. It was easy to assemble, and looks very nice. When someone uses the bedroom, the laptop stores easily in the desk. The only reason I didn't give it a five-star rating was due to a missing screw, but the local hardware store had what was required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Apr 16, 2015

Love this item. Fits in my studio nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Mar 2, 2015

This was easy to assemble. I have enjoyed using it and it looks great in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Office Manager
 Jan 31, 2015

Great for my laptop - good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive item review
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

Love these desks...they double as beside tables and are so pretty. They are made of solid wood....no flakeboard or colored cardboard!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought