Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cute basket trunks
 from Texan,  Jun 25, 2009

These are too cute. I have a wire storage unit that has 20 14X14 cubbys on one wall that is practical but I thought baskets would finish it out better. I bought 4 sets & came back and reordered 2 more. These are more like trunks (they all have a hinged top and the tops are nicely finished) than baskets and are cute. I was going to brag on the workmanship til I picked one up by the top & it separated from the woven part (it went back together ok but careful handling). The insides of the baskets have the same weave and would snag delicate fabrics. All in all, I am thrilled with this purchase.The Inner Dimensions (ID) are quite a bit smaller, especially on the medium & small which are totally inaccurately reported (both are 2' shorter than posting) The large looks smaller than I visualized but is fairly accurate as reported. The Xlarge is a bit bigger than posted.Xlrge: 14 inches wide x 20 inches long x 14 inches high (ID 11.5 x18x12)Large: 11 inches wide x 17 inches long x 11 inches high (ID 9 x14.5 x10)Medium: 14.5 inches wide x 8.25 inches long x 9 inches high (ID 12 x6 x7.5)Small: 11.25 inches wide x 5.5 inch long x 7 inches high (ID 9.5 x4 x5.5)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inferior quality
 from Plattsmouth,NE,  Nov 13, 2006

3 of the baskets had incorrectly assembled lids, so that the tops had sharp pieces of wicker poking out and the weave was broken. Not useable, had to return them. If the quality control was there, they would have been nice...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Baskets!
 from Smith Mountain Lake, VA,  Nov 2, 2008

I am very pleased with the baskets and intend to order more today. I found a perfect place for the first four and now I need more. They have endless possiblities! They are very nicely constructed and a great color. You cannot go wrong with these and thanks again Overstock for a great buy and cheap shipping....I spend no gas or energy and get exactly waht I want!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from New York,  Dec 23, 2008

I bought these to store some stray items in my living room. The smallest one is a great size for remote controls, but not big enough for much more than that. They serve their purpose, but you have to handle them with care. If you're looking at them for toys or anything heavy, I think you would be better off with something sturdier. Oh! I agree with a previous reviewer, who said to avoid putting any delicate fabrics in them. Not a good idea!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Baskets are a "MUST HAVE!!"
 from Idaho, USA,  Aug 19, 2008

I use these for Everything! They are Perfect. With having the Oak Rims I've stacked the largest two, and it looks Beautiful in my Family Room. (My cats think I bought these for them too :) Oh! I'm sorry for marking "Ease of Assembly" because there isn't any assembly needed!! My daughter Loves these too. I'm buying her a set for Christmas. I keep some of my Quilts in my largest Basket, she's going to do the same--but also use it as an ottoman or lamp stand for the other side of her couch. The idea's are endless! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of Four Oak-rimmed Willow Storage Baskets
 from Reseda, California,  Jun 21, 2008

This is the second set of willow baskets that I have purchased and am considering buying one or two more sets. They are very handy for holding all the bits and pieces that I have all over the house. I find them useful for magazines, office items, pantry overflow and everything else that I can think of. I can use them separately or as tiers. They have tiny feet on the bottom so air can flow under them if you have them on the floor. The oak rims add to both the appearance and makes them sturdier. I use the two larger ones as a tier table next to my wicker armchairs, There is a ribbon that holds the baskets open and so far they are holding but it would be simple to replace them if necessary. The sides have finger holes so they are easy to pick up and move. The wicker is kind of rough in places (inside of lids and on bottoms) but so far nothing has unravelled. I would suggest being careful if planning to put delicate fabrics in the baskets. All in all they are very nice and userful for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love These Versatile Baskets!
 from NJ,  Mar 23, 2008

I now have three sets of these baskets because they come in so handy in every room of the house! I conceal hot tub supplies in a big one (near the back door -- not outside), stash coupons in a small one, keep bills in another one, and my son hides a lot of paperbacks in one in his room. They manage to look nice while letting you keep clutter out of sight. I recommend them highly for storage of odds and ends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Iowa city, iowa,  Feb 23, 2007

They are very pretty to look but if one is short of storage space it is not a good buy. However one can place them in a room and make it look decorative placing them one over the other. The ribbon that supports the lid is flimsy and breaks off. One has to be careful when handling for there are a few wood pieces that might stick out. Overall it is a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Baskets
 from Washington DC,  Sep 26, 2006

Love em... Just as advertised... I have them stacked on top of each other to store knic knacs. I've ordered from Overstock about 5 times, from these baskets to framed Monet prints, to a queen size metal canopy bed... Satisfied everytime. Love the O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Willow Baskets
 from Colorado,  Sep 7, 2006

Very useful and attractive storage solution for my closet. Matched perfectly with what I had in mind. Baskets are well-made and functional as well as attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baskets hold a lot and are attractive.
 from Carbondale, Illinois,  Sep 27, 2013

I am very pleased with these willow baskets. They stack very nicely and look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal and ecellent quality!I I got 2 sets!!
 from Jacksonville FL,  Nov 9, 2012

I am probably goin to gt another set I have all my computer stuff and mp3 players and such in one stack and all my jewlery an accessories in another. Love them. I searched for anything that would be comparable and found nothing. Love O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Willow storage baskets
 from Huntington, UT,  Jan 15, 2012

These were bought many months ago by me and I thought they were adorable. I've used them and they have held up pretty well. I like them but they are not the best of quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seemed to be good, not excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these baskets....especially the lids!
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2011

I needed a place to store my knitting supplies. I have a puppy that loves to play with my yarn (when I am not home). So, I needed something with a lid. I found these willow baskets and was surprised to find out that they were nicer that I expected. The lid is substantial, and the boxes are a good size. They are a little rough inside, so, I put a garbage bag inside so that the yarn doesn't get caught. I have them stacked up next to the couch. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these baskets
 from New York, NY,  Jul 22, 2010

These baskets are sooooo cute and functional. I love the wood trim. I use them to hold blankets and pillows in my living room. The two smaller ones are in my daughter's room and she uses them to hold her stuffed animals. The quality is excellent and the price can't be beat. So beautiful, so functional, so perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 29, 2010

These baskets are wonderful. Amazing quality for the price. They are very nice and sturdy. The hinged tops are an excellent bonus. This set would cost at least 2 or 3 times as much anywhere else. It is an amazing value for what you get. I am considering purchasing another set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oak rimmed baskets
 from Central WI,  Nov 11, 2009

The 4 baskets are very nice looking and durable. I was very pleasantly surpised on how nice they are constructed and how they look. Even better than I expected!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Northwestern PA,  May 10, 2008

I love these baskets. They are great for storing items. Solid construction and very nice appearance. Stack very well, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set of Four Oak-rimmed Willow Storage Baskets
 from Owego, NY,  May 4, 2008

These are very nice for the cost. They are somewhat bigger than I thought. Perfect for what I wanted them for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2008

This basket set is a great buy for the price. In my opinion you can't beat it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought