Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very elegant looking, but it rusts.
 from Madison, AL,  Aug 11, 2011

I love how this looks, and it's very sturdy once put together. Putting it together was pretty easy too. I did it myself with no problems. However, it does rust. Pieces came already rusted in spots, and it is increasing. I would have given it 5 stars if it didn't rust, as now I know I'll have to buy a new set not too far from now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RUSTY
 from MIAMI FLORIDA,  Oct 21, 2011

IT ARRIVED WITH A FEW RUSTY AREAS ON THE EDGES OF THE CHAIRS AND TABLE. AFTER TWO DAYS OF RAIN AND ONLY A WEEK OF RECEIVING IT, THE TABLE IS RUSTING IN EVERY EDGE AND CORNER. THE CHAIRS ARE RUSTING ALL OVER. WEATHER RESISTANT, YEAH RIGHT! DO NOT BUY IT!!! THIS IS A WASTE OF MONEY!!!!! I WILL BE SENDING IT BACK......OH, AND I NEED TO REPACKAGE THE WHOLE THING. AMAZING!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ITS MORE BROWN THAN BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NOT GOOD.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality for the Price, but Needs to Be Sealed
 from Katonah, NY,  Apr 25, 2013

I bought a bunch of pieces from the Sante Fe Nailhead collection, and overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase, especially for the amount I spent. The furniture itself is gorgeous and looks/feels much more expensive than it was, not to mention it's almost impossible to find brown metal patio furniture, so this set is unique and matches our decor perfectly. It's fairly comfortable (for metal seating, at least), though I think next year I will go ahead and buy some cushions. It was also about the easiest furniture I've ever assembled - seriously, nothing but bolts and nuts, and everything lined up correctly, and they even included lots of extra parts - and out of the 15 or so pieces we bought, only one was missing a piece (the seat of a chair, which Overstock sent me at no charge a week later). My husband and I assembled all 15 pieces in an afternoon (about the time it would take you to assemble one Ikea dresser!). My only complaints about the set are a couple issues with the finish. As others have mentioned, a lot of the pieces come out of the box with a fine, brown/orange powder coating on it. I'm pretty sure this is some by-product of the finishing process, like extra paint or something. It wipes off clean with a wet rag, but it's still messy and will stain your clothes, and is just an unnecessary pain to deal with. More of an issue, though, is the fact that the furniture will RUST the very first time it gets wet. Many of the pieces were scratched out of the box - which I was fine with, b/c I'd prefer for the furniture to look a little worn-in (and save me the guilt of dinging it myself the first time!) - but the problem is that anywhere that the finish is scratched off will fill in (literally after ONE rain shower) with a bright orange rust. I had done my homework and read all the reviews, so I knew this was a possibility and was prepared - I'd purchased CLR to remove the rust, and 10 bottles of clear matte Rustoleum to seal the furniture with, just in case. So another couple hours of work, and the furniture was good as new and hopefully protected for the rest of the season (at least, no more rust has developed since then, despite some serious rain). But that being said, I was still disappointed that the rust developed THAT quickly. And in general, I'm sure most buyers aren't looking to invest 2+ hours and 10 cans of spray paint in their brand new patio furniture, since it *should* just come sealed properly (and not scratched) from the manufacturer. But, you get what you pay for I guess - besides these finish issues, this set easily looks and feels comparable to patio furniture that costs 3-4 times as much, so for us, a little elbow grease was worth the savings. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase and expect to enjoy this furniture for many years to come. If it wasn't for the finish issues and needing to invest extra work into sealing the furniture properly myself, I would have easily given this 5 stars. As long as you understand what you're getting into, I think you will be happy with the furniture as well. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected - a nice rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than I expected, but issues with the finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusting within 3 weeks.
 from Southwestern Michigan (Watervliet),  Oct 3, 2011

Somewhat light weight, but OK for the price. However, the table top started rusting within 3 weeks of sitting by our pool. The rust formed where the table top weave crossed over each other. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. already rusting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better in the photos
 from Colorado, USA,  Aug 29, 2012

We should have listened to others who complained of the rust. This set seemed to be a nice option but arrived with visible rust on multiple sections. Very disappointed with the quality of the finish. I don't think the set will last. This cheap stuff from China looked good but I'll be buying from a local store where I can see the quality. I love overstock, so I'll be back, just returning the sets we bought of this patio furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? brown and rusty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rust on the product out of the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nice product, finish damaged
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review. Excellent Product.
 from southern California,  Oct 12, 2011

I am very happy with the tables and chairs, came quickly, packed well, and they look marvelous in our Party Area where we have Birthday Parties for customers. I am amazed that they came with an Insurance Policy, which I purchased, at nominal cost. I've never before ordered anything online that offered an Insurance Policy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am amazed at the good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of the table and chairs is accurate and I got exactly what you promised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio set!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 11, 2011

Very nice looking set and comfortable even without pillows. Nice design. A real asset to my patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - very substantial, looks a lot more $$ than it is!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy in Black
 Apr 7, 2015

The seats are deep and wide. And nothing is stronger than steel. There was a little surface rust. I assembled the parts and painted the whole set black. I used a good rust resistant paint. The set looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice set--great price
 from Pueblo ,colo,  Apr 15, 2014

this is a very nice patio set. lthe price was very reasonable--fast shipping would recommend to a friend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set looks great and was easy to put together.
 from Highland Park, IL,  May 7, 2013

For the money I thought it was a great deal. Description and dimensions were spot on. Easy to assemble and looks great once completed. I would buy from this company again. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had a few dimples on the metal but not too bad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Santa Fe Nailhead Iron-5 piece Dining Set
 from Arizona,  Nov 6, 2012

Despite the reports of rust I took a chance since these will be in a relatively dry setting. Upon receipt there was some rust on certain areas and on the bubble packaging but it wiped off. This will be a low use dining set so wouldn't recommend for heavy use because of its light weight material. Very attractive and have received compliments. A nice touch is the levelers on the legs as mine is set up on patio tiles. Highly recommend purchase of seat and mid-height back cushions. Table is just the right size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color may appear black but is a deep brown which I liked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fine except for the appearance of some of the weld at bottom of chair legs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Santa Fe Nailhead Iron
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Apr 27, 2012

I love this set, we purchased the chaise as well. It is a quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very please with the appearance, design and durability of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Phoenix, AZ.,  Dec 6, 2011

The oly thing I had to do was to make sure my umbrella was in an anchor stand. The wind twice has picked up the umbrella and table and dropped it in the pool. Once we put the umbrella stand under it--problem solved. Seats 4 nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice sized table-well built pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought