Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY disappointed
 from Richmond, KY,  May 1, 2011

I received this set quickly after I ordered and was very excited to get it together and placed on my new patio. the set matches a rocking chair that I already had and loved. When I opened the box, I immediately noticed there were screws loosely floating around and some of the parts had already been unwrapped. I was nervouse but continued to unpackage. I am hosting a small backyard wedding at my house in a week and as I continued to plant flowers, I had a friend put it together for me. looking at the pieces after I got it together I noticed every piece had deep scratches, rust spots and even a whole in the leg of the table. I am VERYdispleased with the product. I am sure this is a set that had been returned for damage and then re-sold and sent to me. The worst part is, I do not have time to get something else on my patio before the wedding so I have to keep it. I had always received great service from overstock so I was not worried about something like this happening... I wont let it happen again. - Disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor furniture
 from Anthem, Az,  Oct 16, 2010

We decided on this set of outdoor furniture because of the high ratings it got. They were correct. We received the items in a very timely manner. They were easy to put together and look great in our backyard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Went together easily, will watch how it weathers!
 from New England,  Jun 6, 2014

I was looking for a "decorative" element for a large pea stone filled landscaped area in our yard. I wanted it to look good, be substantial and be inexpensive, comfort wasn't a top priority. This set went together very easily and intuitively! I took advice from other reviews here and treated all the individual pieces with Krylon before putting it together. I am hopeful this will prevent it from turning into a mass of rust after the first season. Time will tell. In the meantime, the set looks great, and is lightweight enough for me to move it inside for the winter, which should buy some time from it deteriorating. It is actually very comfortable to sit in, even though this is not why we purchased it- it's in area of our yard where we rarely sit. It is a substantial looking item that adds a focal point to our rather large back yard...and it feels pretty sturdy and is surprisingly comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from tn,  Dec 30, 2013

priced well looks good what i was looking for at the right price for my budget

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
**RUST!!**
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Aug 6, 2013

WARNING: Items began rusting immediately. You need to find a good protecting spray/sealant before putting it outside. Overstock offered return, but only if you package and ship yourself, which is hard to do after you throw out the large box it comes in.... lesson learned!! Other than the rust issue, this product was great. Looks good, sturdy, etc. Good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right for a small patio area
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 9, 2013

I need a small 3 piece set to complete a medium sized patio area. I checked out the set a couple of times, and while I liked the design I was unsure regarding durability. The set was precisely as advertised: easy to assemble, well constructed, sturdy, and durable. The bench seat easily fits 2 people, and the shape of the table makes is adaptable to different seating configurations. It definitely met my needs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The 3 piece set is much more study & durable than I thought for the price. Easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought this!
 from Mount Airy, NC,  Mar 22, 2013

I bought this Sante Fe 'Nailhead' Iron Settee group and the matching Bistro Set for my front porch. I couldn't be more pleased. It looks beautiful and is extremely well-made. It's sturdy in appearance and construction. Easy to assemble and believe it or not, extremely comfortable! Absolutely a great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as what you see on the website, a beautiful dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Santa Fe 'Nailhead' 3-piece Iron Settee Group
 from Auburn, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

As usual, Overstock delivered above and beyond expectations. This set is a great value, high quality and great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp look
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 20, 2012

Did a lot of shopping for this furniture. For the price there was no comparison on-line or in stores. The furniture is very attractive. I really love it. It must be sprayed with a sealant immediately. Nicks in the finish started rusting immediately. Hopefully an annual coat of sealant will keep it looking good and rust free.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pieces do not totally match but close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a few chips on the finish and a few screws that were tough to get in
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality good for the price
 from IN,  Jul 27, 2012

good quality for the price, put together easily, when wet tens to show a rust color, but wipes off

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nailhead Patio Furniture
 from Canistota,SD,  Mar 12, 2012

Love this furniture! Extremely easy to assemble and great looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three piece Settee Group
 from Green Valley, Az.,  Dec 21, 2011

This was exactly what we were looking for. The picture is very accutate. My husband assembled it very quickly and directions were good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excelent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rockers!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 13, 2011

These rockers are sturdy and comfortable. I like the look of the brown versus the normal black. As others have said, the rockers very easy to assemble, and everything you need for assembly is included. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, sturdy rockers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Phoenix, AZ.,  Dec 6, 2011

Standard size seat and back cushions were a little big for the couch, but doable. I love the look, the sturdiness and the fact that the sun has not damaged the finish at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you have a small space this is perfect. Even my big butt fits in the seats. I wouldn't use them for a long period of time--they aren't THAT comfy--but perfect for patio entertaining.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outdoor set!
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 18, 2011

This is a reasonably priced out door set. It blends in perfectly with our landscape and seems like it's part of nature. We wanted something that was earth tone and this fit the bill perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and sturdy
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Jul 21, 2011

this is a nice set..needs a pad for sure as its hard but looks like it will last and was easy to put together...just wish they included rubber bottoms for the legs of the chair and bench like they did for the table..makes it sit better on the patio stone. my sister ordered it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and attractive
 from Waterbury, VT,  Jul 8, 2011

easy to assemble and the product was as presented. The powdercoat finish was pealing in one spot, so I "super glued" it back on rather than return the whole piece. Other than that one issue it was as presented and arrived in a timely fashion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appears as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. overall the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Settee a great value and great quality
 from Northeastern Ohio,  Jun 3, 2011

Purchased this settee recently and have been very pleased. The pieces arrived quickly and in great condition. There is some assembly required - very easy, took just a few minutes. The quality is fantastic, especially given the reasonable price. The finish is a brown, as stated. Do not expect a black, wrought-iron look. Would definitely recommend, we're even considering purchasing more pieces of the same style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and easy to put together
 from Warminster, PA,  May 17, 2011

Very pleased with the quality and appearance, and with the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? There was a small scratched area but a seat pad covers it
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sante Fe Nailhead 3 piece group
 from boston ma,  Apr 5, 2011

great deal for the money....goood looking, not made for comfort....easy to assemble...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top