For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High Quality for the Price, but Needs to Be Sealed
 from Katonah, NY,  Apr 25, 2013

I bought a bunch of pieces from the Sante Fe Nailhead collection, and overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase, especially for the amount I spent. The furniture itself is gorgeous and looks/feels much more expensive than it was, not to mention it's almost impossible to find brown metal patio furniture, so this set is unique and matches our decor perfectly. It's fairly comfortable (for metal seating, at least), though I think next year I will go ahead and buy some cushions. It was also about the easiest furniture I've ever assembled - seriously, nothing but bolts and nuts, and everything lined up correctly, and they even included lots of extra parts - and out of the 15 or so pieces we bought, only one was missing a piece (the seat of a chair, which Overstock sent me at no charge a week later). My husband and I assembled all 15 pieces in an afternoon (about the time it would take you to assemble one Ikea dresser!). My only complaints about the set are a couple issues with the finish. As others have mentioned, a lot of the pieces come out of the box with a fine, brown/orange powder coating on it. I'm pretty sure this is some by-product of the finishing process, like extra paint or something. It wipes off clean with a wet rag, but it's still messy and will stain your clothes, and is just an unnecessary pain to deal with. More of an issue, though, is the fact that the furniture will RUST the very first time it gets wet. Many of the pieces were scratched out of the box - which I was fine with, b/c I'd prefer for the furniture to look a little worn-in (and save me the guilt of dinging it myself the first time!) - but the problem is that anywhere that the finish is scratched off will fill in (literally after ONE rain shower) with a bright orange rust. I had done my homework and read all the reviews, so I knew this was a possibility and was prepared - I'd purchased CLR to remove the rust, and 10 bottles of clear matte Rustoleum to seal the furniture with, just in case. So another couple hours of work, and the furniture was good as new and hopefully protected for the rest of the season (at least, no more rust has developed since then, despite some serious rain). But that being said, I was still disappointed that the rust developed THAT quickly. And in general, I'm sure most buyers aren't looking to invest 2+ hours and 10 cans of spray paint in their brand new patio furniture, since it *should* just come sealed properly (and not scratched) from the manufacturer. But, you get what you pay for I guess - besides these finish issues, this set easily looks and feels comparable to patio furniture that costs 3-4 times as much, so for us, a little elbow grease was worth the savings. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase and expect to enjoy this furniture for many years to come. If it wasn't for the finish issues and needing to invest extra work into sealing the furniture properly myself, I would have easily given this 5 stars. As long as you understand what you're getting into, I think you will be happy with the furniture as well. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected - a nice rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than I expected, but issues with the finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous find
 from lake arrowhead, ca,  Sep 3, 2010

I love this set that is perfect for our new patio. It was easy to assemble and extra nuts and bolts were included with the "kit". It looks lightweight in the photo but is actually quite sturdy and was comfortable for a guest who weighs over 300 lbs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from PA,  Sep 23, 2010

Picture true to how it looks. Chairs are spacious and it's comfortable to sit in them. Easy to put together. Only drawback is that it seems to scratch easily (we put a clay planter on the table). Other than that, enjoy the product a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Victor, ID,  May 30, 2012

We are very happy with this set. The chairs are comfortable and the table is flat and stable. We don't worry about placing good glassed directly onto the surface. It is a very good buy, particurally with the free shipping. It presents beautifully on our patio.We have high winds and the furniture doesn't move which is important. I would purchase the larger set if I were in the family mode but we are only two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality - surprising considering the price..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Outdoor Furniture
 from Austin, TX,  May 4, 2011

This was easy to assemble, and exactly as pictured.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Virginia,  Sep 9, 2014

Lovr these chairs! The front of the seat is "rolled down" so there's not an edge right under the knee. The table is great; husband had to make a minor adjustment to one leg. Classy,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bistro set!
 from Vienna, VA,  Sep 26, 2013

I love this set. It is very sturdy and looks like a more expensive set. There were a few scratches on some of the pieces when it arrived but once I put it together it looks great. It's also comfortable, I often enjoy my morning coffee sitting in the chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Living in a high rise near NYC's East River, I needed something that would withstand high winds, resist dirt, offer comfort without cushions, and look attractive to me and the dozens of neighbors that overlook my balcony. This set fit the bill and more, at an incredibly reasonable price. The set is solidly built and extremely comfortable whether you're sitting up to use the table, or lounging back and reading a book. The feet of the table and chairs are rubber-tipped which will prevent scratching the treated balcony floor. I was able to assemble both chairs and the table within 30 minutes, and nothing wobbled, creaked or tilted when I was done! Although the seams are welded and I saw no scratches or dents, I will spray this with a protective coating as others have suggested as I hope to enjoy this set for a good long while. Great price, fast (free) shipping - in all, I couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Telluride, CO,  Jul 24, 2013

Looks great on our porch. It has both a contemporary feel with the straight lines but blends in with traditional items well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful set
 from phoenix, az,  Jul 24, 2013

This set is sturdy and very easy to put together. The chairs are super comfortable. I only wish that the table was more like a dinning table rather than a tall side table. It looks great in my entryway patio.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, atrocious delivery
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2013

The set is great, sturdy and will live through a winter on the east coast for sure. The chairs are very comfortable! Shipping was annoying. We got notification that the "three piece set" would arrive in one shipment when in fact, it was only the table that arrived. After email and a phone call, the chairs eventually arrived too. That is my first bad experience with Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 from Northern VA,  Jul 17, 2013

nice looking set. we bought the glider to go with it and it looks good on our front porch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy assembly, looks nice
 from Louisiana,  Jun 2, 2013

I got nervous when I saw two boxes and so many parts but I managed to assemble both chairs and the table in about an hour and a half by myself. I am very pleased with the set. It it comfortable as is but I purchased cushions for the seats to jazz it up a little. The table is large and holds a plant, a lantern and plenty of room left for two coffee cups. I have it on my small balcony and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tickled pink with this purchase!
 from Mount Airy, NC,  Mar 22, 2013

I bought this Sante Fe 'Nailhead' Iron Bistro set and the matching Settee for my front porch. I couldn't be more pleased. It looks beautiful and is extremely well-made. It's sturdy in appearance and construction. Easy to assemble and believe it or not, extremely comfortable! Absolutely a great find! Now, I want to buy more of the matching 'Nailhead' accent pieces!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color as what you see on the website, a beautiful dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from Escondido, CA,  Mar 15, 2013

Arrived very quickly and in good condition. There was a very little bit of rust (like dust) in a few places that wiped off with a cloth. Because of that I sprayed it with a clear coat to try and prevent more rust. Very easy to assemble. Going to look great on my new patio.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavier metal than I expected. Good looking set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as shown!
 from Arizona,  Feb 24, 2013

for the price these were great, however you do have to assemble them so give yourself some time to put all together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio set
 from California,  Feb 20, 2013

I like the set a lot. It's comfortable and durable. Putting it out on the patio for guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our deck!
 from Columbia, MO,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a very elegant looking table and chairs. Perfect for our deck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, attractive, easy to assemble
 from Queens. New York,  Dec 4, 2012

Totally pleased with the furniture. Easy to assemble, attractive and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set is Perfect
 from Carver, Mass,  Aug 20, 2012

I bought this and was surprised when the package arrived...they were so compact that I didn't hold out much hope. Then I realized I had to put it together but much to my delight it was fast and easy. The chairs are roomy enough that you don't have to be a stick person to sit in them and they are very sturdy. The size of the set is just perfect big enough to be comfortable but compact enough to fit in a small gazebo....I love it. My husband was impressed as well and I got a great sense of accomplishment in putting them together. Well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top