Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from atlanta,  Apr 29, 2013

even prettier in person! a little challenging to put together as it fits very tight but well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality for the Price, but Needs to Be Sealed
 from Katonah, NY,  Apr 25, 2013

I bought a bunch of pieces from the Sante Fe Nailhead collection, and overall I'm very satisfied with my purchase, especially for the amount I spent. The furniture itself is gorgeous and looks/feels much more expensive than it was, not to mention it's almost impossible to find brown metal patio furniture, so this set is unique and matches our decor perfectly. It's fairly comfortable (for metal seating, at least), though I think next year I will go ahead and buy some cushions. It was also about the easiest furniture I've ever assembled - seriously, nothing but bolts and nuts, and everything lined up correctly, and they even included lots of extra parts - and out of the 15 or so pieces we bought, only one was missing a piece (the seat of a chair, which Overstock sent me at no charge a week later). My husband and I assembled all 15 pieces in an afternoon (about the time it would take you to assemble one Ikea dresser!). My only complaints about the set are a couple issues with the finish. As others have mentioned, a lot of the pieces come out of the box with a fine, brown/orange powder coating on it. I'm pretty sure this is some by-product of the finishing process, like extra paint or something. It wipes off clean with a wet rag, but it's still messy and will stain your clothes, and is just an unnecessary pain to deal with. More of an issue, though, is the fact that the furniture will RUST the very first time it gets wet. Many of the pieces were scratched out of the box - which I was fine with, b/c I'd prefer for the furniture to look a little worn-in (and save me the guilt of dinging it myself the first time!) - but the problem is that anywhere that the finish is scratched off will fill in (literally after ONE rain shower) with a bright orange rust. I had done my homework and read all the reviews, so I knew this was a possibility and was prepared - I'd purchased CLR to remove the rust, and 10 bottles of clear matte Rustoleum to seal the furniture with, just in case. So another couple hours of work, and the furniture was good as new and hopefully protected for the rest of the season (at least, no more rust has developed since then, despite some serious rain). But that being said, I was still disappointed that the rust developed THAT quickly. And in general, I'm sure most buyers aren't looking to invest 2+ hours and 10 cans of spray paint in their brand new patio furniture, since it *should* just come sealed properly (and not scratched) from the manufacturer. But, you get what you pay for I guess - besides these finish issues, this set easily looks and feels comparable to patio furniture that costs 3-4 times as much, so for us, a little elbow grease was worth the savings. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase and expect to enjoy this furniture for many years to come. If it wasn't for the finish issues and needing to invest extra work into sealing the furniture properly myself, I would have easily given this 5 stars. As long as you understand what you're getting into, I think you will be happy with the furniture as well. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected - a nice rich brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than I expected, but issues with the finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusted out of the box
 from Colorado, USA,  Aug 29, 2012

This set seemed to be a nice option but arrived with visible rust on multiple sections. Very disappointed with the quality of the finish. I don't htink the set will last. This cheap stuff from China looked good but I'll be buying from a local store where I can see the quality. I love overstock, so I'll be back, just returning the sets we bought of this patio furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product arrived with rust in multiple areas of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? descriptions were good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superior quality
 from Washington, IL,  Aug 7, 2012

Product was easy to assemble. Very comfortable and of superior quality. I have ordered the side table to compliment my seating area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Charlotte NC,  Jul 11, 2012

Don't pass on the buy You will be happy. Very comfortable and great for entertaining!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as discribed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK but for the money could have been made bet
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Jul 4, 2012

After I bough this I found a far better table and 2 chairs in my local supermarket for 1/2 price. This is OK, but the welding of joints and ends was very poorly done and I can only imagine it will disintegrate in a few years. Though relatively inexpensive, it was still over priced, in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made in China and real poor welding of joints and ends. Looks like an mature built it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 2, 2012

The bistro set was easy to put together. The quality is good, it is nice and sturdy. One of the holes did not line up which required me to use my drill to bore out one of the holes to a bigger size so the screw would go thru it. Nothing major. One piece of the metal had an area which wasn't completely filled and has a 1cm hole in it but that shouldn't present a problem down the road I hope. It is a really great looking set and is very sturdy. Overall I would say it is a good buy and have no regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy, very minor flaws that do not interfere with how the product is used
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my patio
 from NJ,  May 18, 2012

Just what I expected. High quality product. Would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Beautiful
 from Eastern,CT,  Apr 8, 2012

This set is just gorgeous! I waited for 3 months trying to find it elsewhere cheaper,didn't happen.So glad I got it. Very comfortable chairs,love the footrest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and great looking
 from Carefree, AZ,  Feb 2, 2012

After looking for several months for a tall patio set that would allow us to see over our porch railing we found the Santa Fe nailhead. It arrived very well packed and took one person about an hour to put together. This set is fabulous. All the pieces were included and fit together as they should have. It looks beautiful and is a great style for our Southwest home. We did purchase cushions for the bottoms of the seats as the metal is cold when we have our morning coffee. We are extremely pleased with this purchase and feel that it is a great value for the money. HIGHLY Recommend!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from McKinney, TX,  May 12, 2011

Love this set. Easy to put together and everything you need is in the box. Looks great on our patio!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It is a little lighter in color than the picture shows
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Elkin, NC,  May 4, 2011

I ordered this bistro set for our lake house, we can see over the deck rails perfectly for a view of the water. It was easy to assemble and looks great, I will get cushions for the bottoms of seats because you can feel the nailheads, but a cushion will make it more comfortable. I would recommend to anyone, I have looked for a bar height set for 2 seasons and this one is great for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from pinehurst nc,  Mar 10, 2011

Very satisfied. Prompt delivery. Assembly went well. Product well represented in the online description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from Twin Falls, Idaho,  Oct 26, 2010

I love the style. It was easy to put together and like the height on my canyon view deck. Has some inconsistency in color but not enough to not recommend it. Good quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought