Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy this set.
 from Riverside, Ca,  Feb 29, 2012

Very difficult to assemble. A LOT of assembly required. Built for very small people and not at all comfortable. Looks very cheap. Cushions are very thin and stiff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site made it look a lot larger than it really ends up being.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from richmond hill, GA,  Feb 4, 2012

the set was a little smaller then I thought it would be but the over all set was worth the money. They set was delivered in less then a week and there is a steel frame which is more then I hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the furniture, not the assembly
 from New York,  Jul 14, 2012

I love the furniture once it was assembled. My biggest pet peeve was he packaging and he assembly. It took a bit of time to put together and then I was missing some of the screws. This I had to go to home depot with the parts and buy like 3 more which I found "not cool"! I do not regret buying the product but hope in the future they will package it better. Also the instructions are very abstract and hard to figure out. It is not a step by step read, it's more like a diagram of where the parts go and some of the parts look a lot alike. I eventually figured it out without the instructions and put everything together well. Again the product itself was perfect, assembling it and getting to sit in it so I coul say the product was perfect was very hard. The product is excellent The assembly was horrible Which is why I rated the product just "Good"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good color, I wanted a rustic red and that's really what it looks like. I wanted a red that if stained by accident wouldn't be too noticeable. The color is great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality product and pretty comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was dead on and the product is exactly what I expected!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!
 from Illinois,  Jan 31, 2012

We are really suprised! This came completely unassembled and the packet of nuts and bolts had come open - scary at first.Directions were minimal. Including collecting all of those pieces my husband put it together in less than 2 hours. Once put together they seem pretty sturdy and look great - especiially for the price. He went from grumbling to excitement. The bench is a little light weight for really high wind and probably cannot withstand someone sitting on it. But over all it is ia very nice looking set and a great deal. We have it indoor right now but will take it out door in the Spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy this product
 from tampa, florida,  Jan 23, 2013

the assembly seems simple enough: just putting screws together - wow, after 4 hours i am returning the product. so glad that overstock.com is so receptive to my complaints. the sockets didn't line up, the grooves in some were not threaded correctly, the flimsiness of the product and the headaches it created were the reasons i am returning the product. for $1000 it should be better thought out. i had read the reviews for the similar $799 product (hard to assemble, etc) and thought this would be better. i was wrong. the instructions are pathetic - if they took a little bit more care with the instructions and labeling, things might have gone smoother. then again, the workmanship is poor too, so who knows?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredibly difficult to assemble. screws showed up loose in box (similar to the reviews of a similar product)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it looks much better made and sturdier than actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, tough assembly
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 20, 2012

Like the design, nice clean, modern lines and love it on my deck. As others commented, the assembly is a little daunting. The Barbie wrenches they include are almost useless. Get a socket wrench and it will be much easier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdor furniture
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 17, 2012

Great dealer to dill with, prompt delivery.Somehow confusing step by step installation papers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Approximate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying our new patio furniture
 from Arlington, TX,  Mar 11, 2012

Our furniture looks great on our patio, a bit smaller loveseat than we would prefer, but a great set at a very reasonable price. The cushions are a nice neutral color to be paired with color and patterned pillows. The assembly takes a while and our box arrived with a damaged bag of tools so everything was scattered in the shipping box. I would recommend getting a glass or fiberglass cover for the table, if you spill food on the top it's a little challenging getting it out of the weaving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched correctly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Mar 28, 2014

It arrives 2 boxes and a million pieces. pass! Worst product ever

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enjoy
 from Goshen KY,  Nov 19, 2013

It came in two very large boxes. There was no damage when it arrived. Each box had a bag of nuts, bolts, washers and instructions. ( no extra's) The instructions were very hard to understand. There are pictures but the pictures are so poor quality. I tried to put the first chair together and it was just taking to long with the cheap tools they give you. I asked my husband to grab me a socet / ratchet. That made all the difference. My 16 year old son even wanted to dry and put a chair together. The chairs are nice and wide for larger people. The backs aren't to high but they will work fo the outside patio. Each chair has a steel seat so that will help with the support. I bought the red set and was kind of hoping for a brighter red but they will work. I think for the value they are pretty good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice outdoor patio set
 from Hampton, VA,  Jul 13, 2013

I've had this set outside on my back patio for 2 years and it still looks new. The material is very durable and the "resin wicker" has not faded from the strong sunlight I get in the backyard. I recently purchased seat covers to protect the seats/cushions, so I hope to have this set for many more years -- I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor set
 from Greenbelt, md,  Jun 26, 2013

Just as the other reviews stated the product is quite cumbersome to assemble but the end results are spectacular.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fantastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product came with some interior damage to the metal support which resulted in minor cosmetic disfigurement when assembled. It was not possible to determine how it would look until the pieces were assembled. ASSEMBLY was horrific. I spent close to 8 hours assembling the pieces. It is not complex, but the tools provided are utterly insufficient to the task. Basically it requires a ratchet tool set (not provided) and the maximum range with each ratchet is approximately 75 degrees for about 75% of the nut bolt combinations. There are approximately 40! (forty) of these sets that need to be completed. Each one taking from 5 to 10 min. depending on how well the two pieces fit together, whether any modificiation to the metal struts was needed and that is using a ratchet set. Initially I tried to use the disposable spanner provided which was nearly impossible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not detail extensie assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from GA,  Jun 2, 2013

Instructions are very poor, use common sense. Matching holes - almost match but not quite. Hardware is cheap, had to buy all new to get better quality to prevent the furniture falling apart. lay everything out including the hardware then you will know what else you need to buy to actually put it together. I expect this to last one maybe two seasons at best then I will be into buying another. regret not sending it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not great. this set is very small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Concord va.,  May 25, 2013

so disappointed in this product. It is very small and narrow, cushions are hard and off color, dull like. Backs of chairs and the very small loveseat are 90 degrees upright and not very comfortable to sit in for more then a few minutes. The pictures were very small and decieving to the eye. I wish I would of spent *** more for a more comfortable, adult outdoor furniture set. chairs very narrow only thin average person could sit in and fit. The product is ok but a size for children really.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color ok the cushions are hard, thin and bland color not brighter as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not worth 750.00 disappointed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Worth the Money
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

We are extremely unhappy with this set for the amount paid. It is cheap feeling and looking and uncomfortable. The previous set we had was more comfortable than this set. I do not recommend this patio set at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap looking, chairs and table wobble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saint maarten resin wicker
 from california,  Apr 30, 2013

only difficulty was putting it together very small area and screws

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outside furniture
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Apr 21, 2013

I loved the colors; it was a little smaller than expected but I am very happy. It also come in many pieces so I had a handyman put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? nice desription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 19, 2013

The set is a little smaller than I expected. It was hard to assemble unless you have small fingers. Glasses/drinks cannot be placed in the table safely as the top is unstable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality but small
 from Iowa,  Mar 31, 2013

Like other peoples statements, these were an undertaking to assemble. But once together, they make a fine outdoor set. My only hang up is that the furniture is small. But it is well made. We bought some heavy outdoor covers from Lowes that work great for protecting the furniture. I keep them covered unless we are using them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top