Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money!
 from Tierra Verde, FL,  Aug 1, 2012

This XXXX-made piece of junk is only large enough to accommodate children or very small adults. It is flimsy, poorly made and is not worth anywhere near the $XXX I paid for it. The cushion, which is advertised to fit the chaise lounge, is way too wide.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 Aug 13, 2010

this is a very nice chair. I have looked high and low for something like this for a good price point. This is it and you can't beat the shipping charges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer deck lounger
 from Genesee, Colorado,  May 21, 2014

Absolutely love them....did buy cushions for them and now they are a dreamy resting spot on deck...........wood is a tad bit rough (splintery).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from Foothills of the Sierra Nevadas,  Apr 12, 2014

Yes, I should be a more savvy shopper after all these years. It looked good in the photo. In person it's wood is rough, the brass is rough and stained.the color of the wood stain is an ugly orangish color, the chair doesn't have a wide enough range of positions, and it's too low. I had a steamer deck chair already, and thought this would match. It doesn't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deck lounger very comfortable need cushion.
 from Santa Cruz Ca.,  Aug 3, 2013

this is the same type of deck lounger I've seen on cruise ships. made very well the same deck lounger goes for about *** in Santa Cruz. would recommend these to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good same as a identical deck lounger in town for almost 300 dollars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deck lounger
 from Lincolnton, NC,  Jul 1, 2013

I love this lounger. The only this that had to be assembled was the foot rest. I also love the it folds easliy for storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great - 1st quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lounge chair
 from Northern California,  Jun 14, 2013

arrived in fine condition, easy to assemble. I would recommend getting a cushion with it to make it more comfortable, but the angle and styling is great. Lounging will be esy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker in reality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems solid, comfortabl
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 8, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. Contrary to the last review I read, it appears to be perfectly sturdy. In terms of size, it easily accommodates me - there are ~18.5" between the arm rails and it is long enough for my frame (6'1"). It is a few shades darker than it appears in the picture, but that is not an issue for me. I did not purchase the cushion that the site suggests pairing with the chair - I purchased another one (Item #: 13475029) which was cheaper and patterned. It fits the chair perfectly and makes it quite comfortable. As other reviewers have noted, this chair is quite heavy (even with the leg rest detached). If you are going to move it around a lot, you might be happier with something lighter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appears lighter in picture than in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deck chair
 from Florida,  May 15, 2012

We bought these deck chairs for our beach house - needed something that could easily be taken in and stored but would stand up to the salt air and these are the ticket! They are very solid and as stated in other reviews somewhat heavy but they are well built and I believe will last a long time - the cushions also fit very well. We are thinking about ordering two more for our deck at our main home. Highly recommend - great value for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Oakland, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

This is the best deal I've gotten so far on this website. Solid quality for the money. Highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Has stood up to heavy abuse in use and weathering
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive, love the deck lounger.
 from Hammond, LA,  Dec 13, 2011

This deck lounger is just what I was looking for to put on my new back (private) porch.. I am looking forward to spending many enjoyable hours on it....Even my cat likes it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 10, 2011

the quality seems pretty good. we have gone through a number of these types of chaise lounges and nothing has quite compared to the royal teak chairs we bought over 10 years ago. for the price however, this is a great option. We haven't had it for more than a month so only time will tell how it actually holds up. The only reason I give it a 4 is because some more high quality chaise lounges have more slats for greater back support. however this chair is quite comfortable especially with a cushion

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site is a bit lighter than the actual color of the chair, but I like the darker wood look anyway
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems good, but we haunt had it long enough o really know yet. overall it seems heavy and sturdy, which is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenominal chairs!
 from Navarre Beach, Florida,  May 25, 2011

I bought these chairs for the deck of our beach house. I've been looking for a heavy duty, high quality chair that was reasonably priced for a couple of years. These fit the bill! They are heavy to handle (about 45 pounds) but thats OK for me as they are obviously made to last. The thing that I was most concerned about was that they made the rest of my deck furniture, and the deck wood itself, look bad. Now I've got to upgrade everything!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!
 from Kansas,  May 30, 2010

We ordered 2 chaise lounges the middle of the week and they arrived Saturday, great service! The chairs are heavy and very well made. The wood has a good finish on it and the mechanical parts of the chairs are made of brass. The construction is very good quality. The chairs fold and unfold easily for storage during the winter months. I would recommend these to anyone needing high quality chaise loungers for a patio, deck or pool area. Once again Overstock did a wonderful job, Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from pa,  Apr 16, 2010

very happy with the chairs. much nicer than expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Providence, RI,  Sep 10, 2009

This is a beautiful chair ... and very comfortable. I'm 100% pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value; nice hardware
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 7, 2009

Hardware quality better than expected. Chair comfortable but would be much nicer with a cushion. Super fast ship. Sturdy. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Steamer Deck Chairs
 from Miami Beach,  Aug 21, 2009

Great product, I'm very happy with my purchase, the chairs are very heavy but very well done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought