Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wood splitting after only two months
 from Western MA,  Aug 27, 2011

the table itself is very nice, but the finish was rough and uneven. after two months of sun and rain, one of the surface pieces has begun to split. i doubt it will last more than a season or two. not worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor - finish uneven, splitting at grain
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Re-finish
 from Cape Cod,  Apr 15, 2010

This does appear to be a nice little table. It is slightly smaller than advertised; again they measured the box. You must use a 000 paper and sand off all the so-called finish. Then use Minwax Helmsman Spar Urethane finish in 3 to 4 coats to just make the thing last. Other than that, a very nice little table. The scratch it arrived with disappeared under normal treatment anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

this table is was smaller then i wanted,the color faded fast. this year it needs a stain on it. was good for the price..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes but faded fast...
  • How is the quality of the product? wood is good but color is not
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid table
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Mar 15, 2014

Easy to assemble. Good quality construction. Color matched the photos. Love this table on my deck. Umbrella holder works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table-hard to assemble
 from Saugerties, NY,  Jul 19, 2013

With only 8 bolts...how hard could it be! Well, took me over an hour due to extreme difficulty getting the bolts to line up with the nuts you drop into holes and then line up with the bolts. Only got 6 to work. Table stands in one place (I am using it as a small dining table inside, in a cottage. But the "Ikea-style" bolts and hidden nuts are a nightmare. May have to do with degree of precision of the boring of the holes at the factory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent workmanship. But a nightmare to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, excellent quality
 from Small Town Ohio,  May 23, 2013

A very sturdy and good looking table, this was an excellent buy. I looked at hundreds of outdoor dining tables, and am happy with this choice after the first few weeks. It is smooth to the touch, a great color, like teak, and the top has slight gaps between the boards to keep water from pooling and making it easier to clean. It easily accommodates six chairs, all with arms, and could take two more without being uncomfortable. We are keeping it under a canopy on our deck, and I think it will hold up very well. We've had rain almost daily and the table has remained smooth and unchanged. I had planned to seal it, but because the color is such a perfect match to our deck, I am putting that off for a while. There were no care instructions with the table, but I think treating it like other wood patio furniture, meaning not abusing it and putting it in inside winter, is all it will need. I also like the design of the legs, so that there is plenty of room for legs and chairs. It took about 7 days to arrive. Another great overstock.com purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a uniform medium brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Tennessee,  Nov 29, 2011

Very good product. However, I have it on an uncovered deck so I had a piece of plexiglass cut the cover the top to keep it as dry as possible. Since the winter season is beginning, I have it covered with a waterproof covering which will hopefully keep it in good shape until next spring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? aaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti yellow balau dining table
 from southern California,  Sep 16, 2011

This is a great table for 4 and can even get 6 around it in a pinch. It will also hold not only your place settings, but food and table decorations. We have found it to very sturdy and a nice addition to our patio furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Find
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jun 27, 2011

Very please with the table. It is sturdy and assembled easily. This is in an outdoor application and looks really great. I would not hesitate to purchase another should I need one. Very happy with the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good Quality Piece for the Price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining table
 from california,  May 25, 2011

The table came in a timely manner. The quality is excellet. However some of the predrilled holes for the screw assembly were not accurate, which caused a bit of frustration. But, overall....a very nice sturdy table. I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deck Table
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 22, 2011

This table is everything I wanted for an outdoor patio/deck table. It is very sturdy and the color is fantastic. Cleans easily also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not color shown
 from oh,  Dec 30, 2010

The table is solid, arrived promptly and is pretty good for the price. My only complaint would be that the photo provided by overstock suggests that the table is "two toned" (darker on the bottom, lighter on top), but it is not. It is all one color (the color of the table top). Other than that, no complaints so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy - perfect
 from Brooklyn. New Yorl,  Aug 29, 2010

I originally was looking for a white resin dining table to replace an old one. I saw prices ranging from a low of $410.- to over $1,000.- this table was very inexpensive, the quality is amazing and it is much more substantial (holds up the umbrella) than a resin table would be. price was so low, I even got 4 matching chairs and only spent a total of $****.- It arrived quickly and I LOVE IT!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought