For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Waupaca, WI,  Feb 5, 2013

Very pleased with these chaise lounges! They are so comfy that pads aren't even necessary if you want to save some $$$. Love the pull-out table and the multi-recline features. Highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good after one season
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 30, 2012

The color and quality of this chaise make it look like a more expensive piece. It is comfortable and I am happy with it! I covered it in teak oil, so I hope it can hold up to the Florida sun! I ordered a cushion, but it didn't fit well, so I returned it. I am waiting for the new one. There are many places where the cushion needs to bend, so I ordered one that folds into a circle, with lots of bends. The chaise lays completely flat, and there is a mini table that slides out for book and drink. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy chaise. The wheels are necessary to move it around. I think it will hold up nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ITEM!!
 from Redwood City, Ca,  Jun 11, 2010

I purchased this chaise lounge two weeks ago. It was delivered fast and in great shape. All the parts were packaged well and the directions were easy to follow. It took about twenty minutes to put together. The lounge is solid and comfortable. The sliding table is great for drinks or Ipod. The different positioning for the legs makes it very comfortable. It looks great on my deck. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and comfortable
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 5, 2010

I ordered this three days ago, received it today (shipping was $1) and had it assembled in 15 minutes. I was a little nervous at first, since it was heavy and seemed to go together so easily that I was afraid I'd missed something. It was so much easier than putting together **** stuff (which I struggle with) but I'm now marveling at how well designed it is. It's very durable feeling, comfortable and really good looking! This is a very nice chaise lounge and based upon it's materials and obvious solid design and construction, it's going to last a long time. It will probably need to be oiled semi-annually (like a teak table) but for outdoor furniture, that's minimal maintenance. Another reviewer made mention of of the arm-rests folding down but that is not possible for this particular model - perhaps an older style? Oh, and I just LOVE the slide out tray for books, drinks, glasses, etc (you can pull it out on either side of the chair). I'll be spending a lot of time in this chair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Georgia,  May 3, 2010

This is a great product. Well, built, easy to put together. strong, and just really a cool product... I am not a big fan of wood out side, but I know this wood from my days in Mexico and it will last for many years.. My guess is that you may have to oil it from time to time.. One thing I found odd is the arms have this wooden pin that you can take out and the arm rest will fold down. great feature! What I don't like is the fact that you may loose the pin. So, I went to the home depot and bought a couple piecs of small brass chain and screwed it to the side of the chair.... Problem solved... very simple... I love this chair...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 16, 2014

Manufacturing materials on this Tahiti Chaise Lounge Chair as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked after just two weeks
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jun 9, 2014

Beware! We have had these chairs for a few weeks and they are already cracking. The wood has split on the horizontal pieces of wood at the end of the chair. We are highly disappointed. I do not want to spend the $**-plus dollars to ship them back, so will be searching for a way to repair the wood and prevent further cracking.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very impressed with this purchase from Overstock.com. Chairs arrived 2 days after ordering and cushions arrived the next day(go figure). Boxes were flattened(approx 8"thick x 2' x 6.5'). Moved from front door to poolside with dolly easily by myself. The top of the box fit over the bottom of the box so placing it upside down allowed me to cut tape around the bottom and easily unpack. Packing was good with no damage as everything was tied off & secured. Instructions were easy to follow. Build quality was excellent. All holes aligned perfectly, no rough edges, all surfaces smooth & very solid piece of furniture ounce assembled. Assembly took 30 minutes(including unpacking) for the first chair. I cut this to 20 minutes for the second one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from New England,  May 29, 2014

very impressed with the quality of this item-I looked at a $XXX Royal Teak chaise and this one is just as nice for 1/3 the price its really comfortable and nice looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chaise lounges are beautiful
 from Lawrence, KS,  Jul 3, 2013

Other than the fact that FedEx REALLY screwed up on the delivery (see note about this below), I am very happy with this purchase. The chairs are very well constructed, really attractive and very comfortable. They were remarkably easy to assemble - and I am definitely not mechanically inclined. Like several other customers whose comments I read, I also put the arms on "backwards" and find them to be more user friendly that way. The wheel assembly is the "weakest link" of the product as they feel a little wobbly, but I was surprised at how stable the chairs feel once you sit on them. Overall, an excellent purchase! Fed Ex Incident: I ordered two chaise lounges but they only delivered one of the chairs on the scheduled day -- and left it at a neighbor's house half a block away from me. If my neighbor hadn't contacted me I would have never found it. Fed Ex claims the other chair "fell out of their truck" ( a 70 lb package!) and that they subsequently couldn't find it. I live in Lawrence , KS a very peaceful and safe college town so I find this whole story suspect. They finally delivered the second chair but it is Leslie S. at Overstock that deserves BIG TIME kudos for taking ownership of this problem and seeing to it that my order was expedited! Thanks Leslie S.!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jun 10, 2013

Love these chaise lounges! We purchased two and are thrilled. They were very easy to assemble and appear to be quite sturdy. I love that the back goes down flat so you can lie on your stomach. The adjustable leg portion is also quite nice. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Chaise
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Apr 12, 2013

Ordered two of these chaise and received them a few days ago. Easy to put together (about 15 minutes)'. I agree with another comment that the chaise arms should be reversed to be comfortable. We reversed our and just love the look and comfort of these chaise. Only had for two days but hope they last forever. One of the best buys from overstock that I have purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing pieces
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 18, 2012

The chair arrived with 4 screws missing. I was able to get some at Lowe''s that mostly matched, but that's pretty bad quality control. The lounge was pretty easy to assemble and is sturdy. It also was cheap compared to what else is out there and I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality, and sturdy. also can't beat the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality lounges
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 16, 2012

I purchased two of these and am extremely pleased with the quality and look of these lounges. It didn't take me very long to assemble both by myself. They are well made and are pretty heavy so it helps having the wheels. For all the assembly holes for these two chairs, only one hole needed some very minor drilling. Not sure if others noticed but I think the instructions for attaching the armrests are reversed. It feels more comfortable to have the higher side of the armrests facing towards the front of the chairs so your wrists are higher than your elbows...or maybe it's just me! I do love these on my deck and highly recommend them to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate, just like the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, well made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of products
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and quality made
 from Magnolia, TX,  Jun 5, 2012

Best purchase I have made in outdoor lounger. I can sit in it for long periods reading or just relaxing. I also move , which is easy, out by the pool and get some sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaise
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 2, 2012

Well built, easy to put together. I especially like the adjustable leg support and the slide-out side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it should last a long time with reasonable care.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Columbus Oh,  Jun 15, 2011

I love this lounge! I only bought one but will be placing an order to buy more in the future. Easy to assemble, easy to move around with the wheels, sturdy, color matches picture. A little pricey but worth it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 19, 2010

This is a nice quality chair that was VERY easy to set up. Start to finish from box to deck was about 25 minutes. I'm very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chair
 from Boston, Ma,  Sep 11, 2009

Easy to put together, Good construction. Worth the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top