Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 30, 2012

The color and quality of this chaise make it look like a more expensive piece. It is comfortable and I am happy with it! I covered it in teak oil, so I hope it can hold up to the Florida sun! I ordered a cushion, but it didn't fit well, so I returned it. I am waiting for the new one. There are many places where the cushion needs to bend, so I ordered one that folds into a circle, with lots of bends. The chaise lays completely flat, and there is a mini table that slides out for book and drink. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a heavy chaise. The wheels are necessary to move it around. I think it will hold up nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Georgia,  May 3, 2010

This is a great product. Well, built, easy to put together. strong, and just really a cool product... I am not a big fan of wood out side, but I know this wood from my days in Mexico and it will last for many years.. My guess is that you may have to oil it from time to time.. One thing I found odd is the arms have this wooden pin that you can take out and the arm rest will fold down. great feature! What I don't like is the fact that you may loose the pin. So, I went to the home depot and bought a couple piecs of small brass chain and screwed it to the side of the chair.... Problem solved... very simple... I love this chair...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ITEM!!
 from Redwood City, Ca,  Jun 11, 2010

I purchased this chaise lounge two weeks ago. It was delivered fast and in great shape. All the parts were packaged well and the directions were easy to follow. It took about twenty minutes to put together. The lounge is solid and comfortable. The sliding table is great for drinks or Ipod. The different positioning for the legs makes it very comfortable. It looks great on my deck. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and comfortable
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 5, 2010

I ordered this three days ago, received it today (shipping was $1) and had it assembled in 15 minutes. I was a little nervous at first, since it was heavy and seemed to go together so easily that I was afraid I'd missed something. It was so much easier than putting together **** stuff (which I struggle with) but I'm now marveling at how well designed it is. It's very durable feeling, comfortable and really good looking! This is a very nice chaise lounge and based upon it's materials and obvious solid design and construction, it's going to last a long time. It will probably need to be oiled semi-annually (like a teak table) but for outdoor furniture, that's minimal maintenance. Another reviewer made mention of of the arm-rests folding down but that is not possible for this particular model - perhaps an older style? Oh, and I just LOVE the slide out tray for books, drinks, glasses, etc (you can pull it out on either side of the chair). I'll be spending a lot of time in this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in LOVE!
 Aug 15, 2016

I absolutely love this lounge chair. I went a little over budget, but the quality is so much better than anything I have seen for much more money in the garden stores in the SF Bay Area. With the pad I purchased here on Overstock (and you do need one), this is the most comfortable chair in the house--inside or out. I can raise or lower my back and knees to any position I desire, and the little pull-out table comes in very handy. It pulls out to either side. My husband put the lounger together quite quickly, and he's not particularly handy. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 Jun 26, 2016

My first purchase on Overstock. I do a LOT of research because I don't want to return anything. It's a hassle and can cost me. I wanted features, quality, and value and this lounge chair delivered. Because of the tilt up leg area, I'm sitting in it now with my computer on my lap. Love it. I can easily move it about the yard because of the wheels. The slide out beverage table (genius) is holding my Mojito. Sweet. The lounge chair has a high back. Easy to lay my head back flat. Many adjustments. The materials and construction are solid. Nothing flimsy at all. Pre-assembly was well thought out by the manufacturer. Easy instructions. All parts present. Parts well made. Wood parts were pre-drilled and counter sunk. Everything you need. I however found tightening the screws with the enclosed allen (hex) wrench to be difficult for me. It's definitely a hard wood. Fortunately I had a hex bit the same size and used my drill to drive those in. There's no way I would have gotten those in without my drill. After assembly, there's nothing wobbly about this chair. The final finish is light. I read the reviews and agree with some light scuffing. But if you want high end finishing, you're going to pay for it. I have no problem throwing a coat of (nothing cheap) on this piece of furniture. This was a good buy. The company did a good job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing Pieces
 Apr 19, 2016

Have not been able to put this together yet because some of the hardware was missing. Called customer service and they said they would send it but I'm not feeling too confident at the moment. Will update upon resolution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasts Over Time
 Sep 22, 2015

We've had these chairs for three years. Still look great and function perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carleton
 Sep 14, 2015

This is a beautiful items, but they came with the wrong number of bolts. There should be 8 but 2 were in the package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spend a little more and buy a better chaise
 Feb 10, 2015

this was not a cheap purchase, but it only lasted one full summer season. Teak cracked, the rubber came off one wheel, one of the rare times I was not really happy with what I received from overstock. skip this one, spend a little more and get a better chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cracked after just two weeks
 from Atlanta, Ga.,  Jun 9, 2014

Beware! We have had these chairs for a few weeks and they are already cracking. The wood has split on the horizontal pieces of wood at the end of the chair. We are highly disappointed. I do not want to spend the $**-plus dollars to ship them back, so will be searching for a way to repair the wood and prevent further cracking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chaise lounges are beautiful
 from Lawrence, KS,  Jul 3, 2013

Other than the fact that FedEx REALLY screwed up on the delivery (see note about this below), I am very happy with this purchase. The chairs are very well constructed, really attractive and very comfortable. They were remarkably easy to assemble - and I am definitely not mechanically inclined. Like several other customers whose comments I read, I also put the arms on "backwards" and find them to be more user friendly that way. The wheel assembly is the "weakest link" of the product as they feel a little wobbly, but I was surprised at how stable the chairs feel once you sit on them. Overall, an excellent purchase! Fed Ex Incident: I ordered two chaise lounges but they only delivered one of the chairs on the scheduled day -- and left it at a neighbor's house half a block away from me. If my neighbor hadn't contacted me I would have never found it. Fed Ex claims the other chair "fell out of their truck" ( a 70 lb package!) and that they subsequently couldn't find it. I live in Lawrence , KS a very peaceful and safe college town so I find this whole story suspect. They finally delivered the second chair but it is Leslie S. at Overstock that deserves BIG TIME kudos for taking ownership of this problem and seeing to it that my order was expedited! Thanks Leslie S.!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Waupaca, WI,  Feb 5, 2013

Very pleased with these chaise lounges! They are so comfy that pads aren't even necessary if you want to save some $$$. Love the pull-out table and the multi-recline features. Highly recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good after one season
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chaise
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 2, 2012

Well built, easy to put together. I especially like the adjustable leg support and the slide-out side table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it should last a long time with reasonable care.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lounge
 Jun 10, 2016

Love my lounge chair. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 May 27, 2016

Purchased two of these units. Both units look good and function well. Both units came without two long screws necessary for installation. Had to go to local hardware store to obtain. One of the units has problems nicks and burn marks and a place where the wood had been split and obviously glued back together....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 Apr 18, 2016

The product seems to be of good quality wood, there are some issues with how some of the sections were screwed together and there were at least 2-3 missing screws in each package, one package all the screws and bolts were loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly wasn't difficult
 Feb 20, 2016

Really nice product. Good value & quality. Easy assembly, especially when using a drill with an allen head bit (like deck screws use). But be careful not to strip the heads.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made chair.
 Jan 26, 2016

Not very comfortable without cushions, but love the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Aug 9, 2015

This lounge has met my expectations. Good quality and love the ergonomic knee bend. Relaxing. I just oiled it so it would stay great for another year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought