Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
brilliantly designed
 from middle of nowhere, Texas,  May 18, 2011

The bench was super easy to assemble, the wood is gorgeous, and I was so happy with it I also ordered a deck-full of Royal Tahiti furniture. And, thanks Overstock, for the speedy delivery. I am now a devoted customer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? the volor was exactly as shown
  • How is the quality of the product? top notch
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balau Bench
 from Cohoes, NY,  Jul 26, 2011

Ordered this for our patio, was somewhat concerned about the quality but once again Overstock comes through with another great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from los angeles,  Aug 23, 2009

love this bench- it's a nice size and goes well with Royal Tahiti chairs and table I bought at the same time. The bench went together easily . The shipping was wonderful too. I would recommend this -- nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible bargain!
 from Southwestern Pennsylvania,  Apr 10, 2012

I was amazed at the quality of this bench, ESPECIALLY for less than $$$. The pieces all fit perfectly together and the hardware is substantial I bought 2. The first one took about 1/2 to assemble, but second one 15 min. No missing pieces, extra pieces or misdrilled holes. They are nice and sturdy with wide seats. If I saw these assembled in a store, I would expect them to be in $250 range. You will not be disappointed with these benches-especially with Overstock's free or almost nonexistent shipping charges!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate. kind of a dark honey tone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality amazing, especially for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Bench.
 from Tennessee,  Mar 27, 2012

I bought this bench for my fiance for his Birthday. I was thrilled to find something to work on our front porch. Only when he put it together, we found out horrible of a product it was. It's not very sturdy for a wooden bench. My average size brother sat on it during his birthday party and it broke! My fiance tried to put back together and added wood glue for extra support. Nothing worked to keep it from breaking again. We chatted with OverStock.com and We're currently in the process of returning it. So much for a nice birthday gift! :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bench was beautiful - Just like it stated in the picture/words.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was VERY POOR. My fiance had trouble putting it together, the screws even broke. The wood is VERY thin and not very durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Eh, accurate I guess. But completely not very durable and not very sturdy, even for average size people.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Wood Gulf Port Arm Bench
 from santa cruz,  Feb 20, 2013

using in an enclosed porch. doubt if it would hold up in the elements

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench.
 from Country Village, Mira Loma, CA,  Oct 5, 2012

I ordered 2 and the bench colors matched which had been a concern because of other customers reviews about the color. The word Yellow in the description I believe is a bit misleading. Ordered cushions for great looking loveseats in my tiny studio apt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bench color on the box is Dark Honey which is a little darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last long
 from Michigan,  Apr 4, 2012

Wouldn't recommend since it didn't last long. Wish I would have bought cast aluminum or something that lasted better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't last long at all. Already faded after one spring/summer outside. I then stripped, restained and resealed it after that and it only lasted barely another season before looking faded and bad again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? O.K.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing screws
 from L.A., CA,  Jan 4, 2012

My biggest complaint is that the package was missing 2 large screws that provide support on the underside of the bench. It was more than frustrating to be SO close to building the bench, but being "thwarted" because the manufacturer didn't include all the necessary parts. Otherwise, the bench is great and the color is just as pictured. The bench does bend a little when two slim adults sat on it. But I doubt it will get any worse than that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. An exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arm Bench
 from Atlantic City, NJ,  Dec 30, 2011

We really like this bench - it was easy to assemble and it's good quality, especially for the price. Although it doesn't look like a bench you'd want to keep outdoors (it's what we bought it for), it has weathered fine so far. Overall a very good buy and we are happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bench is a tad bit darker, but close enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - happy with it so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accuare, except the bench is slightly smaller than you'd think.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
flimsy costriction
 from los angeles,  Oct 8, 2010

flimsy-thin constriction with surface blemishes and fake wood color, the worst choice ever

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all comments and take quality issues seriously. After researching with our warehouse, we confirmed that there was indeed an issue with the color. This has since been addressed, is now correct, and will continue to be correct going forward.
 
 
Rating
OK Purchase
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Aug 12, 2013

We bought this bench to put around our swimming pool and use on the screened porch when not used for the former purpose. While serviceable, you get what you pay for. This is clearly not a solid teak bench, nor is it even of teak! But you are only paying a bit over ***, too. We're not sure what the durability of the bench is, but, for now, it will do. It certainly is not unattractive. And we have fitted it out with some nice seat and back cushions. So that helps. It also takes 45-1 hr. to assemble, too. So, be prepared for that. All in all, while the price is nice, it is just an OK purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Evanston, IL,  May 29, 2013

I purchased these for our deck, and chose them because they were tropical wood - eco friendly, and hard. I was a bit overwhelmed by the size of the box, because I was assembling my self (and I am "over 65" and my husband had broken a wrist). But this was out of the box and ready to use in about 15 minutes. Breaking down the box was the hardest part of the job. I love this bench and am considering ordering another for the garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality for deck furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact. Except I did not expect it to be so nice as it is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from SW Florida,  Jul 19, 2012

I am really pleased with this bench. It looks great in my "cave" (our lanai) It's outdoorsy but not too rugged. It really looks great with the coffee table I also purchased. I put a bamboo rug under them both and the look is awesome. I did purchase two cushions to put on it when in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. It's beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great! The rain or sun don't bother it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the T.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shoddy design and hardware
 from Canfield, OH,  Jul 4, 2012

Poor Workmanship - mostly with engineering. Damage of one pre-assembled piece as a result of this. An attractive piece of outdoor furniture - once you get through the aggravation. If you are not handy, do not buy this

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Assembly Issues. One pre-assembled part was broken upon delivery. Had to drill and make corrections on my own.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for the price!
 from florida,  Mar 16, 2012

It took two of us to assemble it and the picture only instructions could have been better. I do think that the bench will be a nice addition to our porch for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a bit lighter and less rich
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 3, 2012

Shipped quickly. Nice quality, wood is nice. Very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a little darker in actuality then it is in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made very well, sturdy, comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble. Not comfortable without cushions
 from San Antonio TX,  Aug 2, 2011

It took about 45 minutes to assemble this bench. The finished product is sturdy, but since the seat is not articulated, the bench is not comfortable to sit in without cushions. The wood was such a nice color, we considered keeping this bench inside, but decided to continue with our original plan of using it outside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Portoreal Bench
Today $163.98
Compare $290.32
Save 44%
(20)
Nobi 5-foot Bench
Today $170.99
(17)
Back to top