Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HEAVY
 from Sunnyvale , ca,  Nov 10, 2011

The chairs are so big and very heavy. The set of chairs are 49lbs. So if you like heavy and unmovable chairs then these chairs are Perfect. I could not carry the package with a friend, so how does one move these chairs?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and style on the patio!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 28, 2014

I shopped around a lot, so was very pleased when these chairs arrived in perfect condition and ready for use. The price was incomparable to others, considering the style, construction, and comfort. I am pleased to say I equally like the matching table I purchased from Overstock to make a set. I find most patio furniture awkward, but this blends in with my garden, with it's natural coloring, and makes for a leisurely rest, with a shape and size that makes for a nice fit to my 5'10" frame. I love that they fold up, allowing me to store in them in my garage easily. Time will tell how the finish holds up under rain and extreme sun, but I hope they do well, as I just love the appearance so far! Great buy!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Seal Rock, OR,  Jul 30, 2013

Great, solid chairs and table (I bought the folding table too), in beautiful wood. OK, so it's not teak, but I can't afford teak. I have received many compliments on this set. What I love is that I can fold it up and take it in during the winter and preserve it against the coastal rain and wind. We did do the recommended teak oiling to help seal the wood.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 10, 2013

I love that they came assembled. I saw some very similar yesterday in a garden shop for *** each, on sale! So this is a good price. Roomy seat, sturdy chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Heavier Thani imagined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 from NH,  May 9, 2013

These chairs are dark honey colored. The arm height is perfect to fit under a 29 inch table. The seating height is comfortable at that height as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is slightly darker than the picture on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Folding Arm Chairs
 from Olympic Peninsula, WA,  May 16, 2012

Beautiful chairs. Would like to order more. Matches table I purchased last year. Comfortable, though probably not comfortable for large customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from California,  Apr 12, 2012

We are extremely pleased with these chairs which arrived assembled. Beautiful and a great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, functional, great value
 from Topanga, California,  Apr 10, 2012

Fine chairs to match Royal Tahiti square table. Makes a perfect set for small deck. Chairs are comfortable....I am 6', 200+ lbs. No assembly required. Delivery was prompt; product was in perfect condition. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quallity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from spfld.,mass,  Mar 9, 2012

The price was a good deal and the product is just what I was looking for, the chairs are comfortable and the table is just right for a side table. I will continue to shop @ overstock for their quality and good choices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood Folding Chair
 from North Carolina,  Feb 2, 2012

I was very pleased with the chairs so bought more. They are heavy and not too big. They do not fold flat but that is not a problem for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is heavy which I like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Cliffside Park, NJ,  Nov 18, 2011

I love these 2 chairs on my balcony. I also bought the table. My friends love to sit on my balcony.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Balau Chair
 from Mount Vernon,Washington,  Sep 16, 2011

Overall Pleased quality and the price...the finish of wood its very good and attractive......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? favorable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good overall..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Chairs
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 14, 2010

I puchased these chairs along with a 36" square table by the same company. The construction was solid, especially for the price. The folding movement is very smooth. I did have to tighten the hex nuts when the chairs arrived. I'm going to buy two more so I have a set of four.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Balau Wood Sort-of-Folding Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  May 25, 2010

We got these chairs to go on a somewhat small balcony and were particularly keen on the folding aspect, since we plan to keep them in the closet and bring them out when we have guests over. The construction looks solid and the wood is smoothly finished. We already had the 5-position chairs from Royal Tahiti (which are great!) and a small table that match these folding chairs.The leg and back support of these chairs is good for me and my husband (we're 5'3" and 6'3"). However, the arm rests are too low or too slanted down to the back, so only our wrists rest comfortably on the arm rest while the rest of our arms hang in mid-air. The other disappointment is that while they do fold, they are still quite bulky and they do not stay in the folded position. We had to prop a heavy box up next to them in the closet so that they would stay folded up. But all told, they will be a comfortable addition to our balcony and we're looking forward to putting them to good use this summer!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Ft Lee, NJ,  Oct 1, 2009

I received these chairs today and I am very pleased with them. They are very attractive, comfortable and appear to be quite durable. I also bought the matching small table and it goes with them perfectly.As usual, the shipping was very prompt. I am convinced that shopping on Overstock.com is the way to go for online shopping.Thanks again, Overstock for great merchandise!(PS - NO I don't work for them, I just have had great experiences with all that I have purchased here!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 Dec 28, 2009

I purchased these chairs along with the five position folding chair since the description read that they were durable like teak wood. The chairs are well constructed, but I was disappointed with the color. The chairs look orange and not like teak wood at all. They are a good value, just not as pretty as in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top