Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
HEAVY
 from Sunnyvale , ca,  Nov 10, 2011

The chairs are so big and very heavy. The set of chairs are 49lbs. So if you like heavy and unmovable chairs then these chairs are Perfect. I could not carry the package with a friend, so how does one move these chairs?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and style on the patio!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 28, 2014

I shopped around a lot, so was very pleased when these chairs arrived in perfect condition and ready for use. The price was incomparable to others, considering the style, construction, and comfort. I am pleased to say I equally like the matching table I purchased from Overstock to make a set. I find most patio furniture awkward, but this blends in with my garden, with it's natural coloring, and makes for a leisurely rest, with a shape and size that makes for a nice fit to my 5'10" frame. I love that they fold up, allowing me to store in them in my garage easily. Time will tell how the finish holds up under rain and extreme sun, but I hope they do well, as I just love the appearance so far! Great buy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Seal Rock, OR,  Jul 30, 2013

Great, solid chairs and table (I bought the folding table too), in beautiful wood. OK, so it's not teak, but I can't afford teak. I have received many compliments on this set. What I love is that I can fold it up and take it in during the winter and preserve it against the coastal rain and wind. We did do the recommended teak oiling to help seal the wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jul 4, 2016

They both have defects in the many spots. The screw holes are poorly filled and when folded up for storage they want to fall down

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some splitting of legs
 Apr 10, 2016

A few chairs ( 2 out of 8 ) leg split because of a fault in the wood. Repaired them, otherwise they work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 Mar 15, 2016

These 2 chairs were in good working order

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not teak but nearly as good
 Dec 17, 2015

Where could you ge two teak chairs like this for 170 bucks. I just plan on oiling them one a year. No trouble atall. Arrived shipping free in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Oct 24, 2015

Was looking for something reminiscent of old steamer deck chairs. This fit the bill!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bjj
 Oct 9, 2015

Some cracked areas in the wood that is noticable, I am concerned about one chair that has the split right at the connection from the arm rest to the body of the chair. Have not had long enough to speak to durability. Very attractive. Used teak oil and it took some time to absorb. Comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic chairs
 Sep 15, 2015

Came well packed, fully assembled. Comfortable chairs and nice look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth their Weight in Gold!
 Aug 25, 2015

After careful deliberation, I chose the yellow Balau wood furniture for my balcony. I'm so glad I did. I'm a plus sized senior woman and I wanted chairs that would be sturdy, safe and comfortable. These chairs satisfy all my requirements. They hold me very well and I was appreciative that they arrived already assembled. Because they are so well made I am sure I will enjoy them for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 May 5, 2015

I couldn't believe the quality of these chairs, for the price I paid for them. The wood is thick & sturdy and they are made very well. They are very comfortable but I would suggest getting cushions since they are made from a "hard" wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs
 Apr 30, 2015

Chairs are great. Very comfortable . Nice looking chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 Apr 21, 2015

A little on the small size for an adult. I'm a are size wms. 8-10 and it's a little tight. With 2" cushions on them the seat is very tight. Came assembled though which is a rarity now a days. With being folding it is great for storing. Nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ustomer service
 Mar 28, 2015

I continue to order from overstock because the merchandise is of such good quality. But what makes my day, is their customer service. The few times I have had issues, (once I ordered the wrong height and once an item arrived damaged) the return policy was easy and the Customer Service reps were friendly. I couldn't ask for more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 10, 2013

I love that they came assembled. I saw some very similar yesterday in a garden shop for *** each, on sale! So this is a good price. Roomy seat, sturdy chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Heavier Thani imagined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair
 from NH,  May 9, 2013

These chairs are dark honey colored. The arm height is perfect to fit under a 29 inch table. The seating height is comfortable at that height as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chair is slightly darker than the picture on-line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Folding Arm Chairs
 from Olympic Peninsula, WA,  May 16, 2012

Beautiful chairs. Would like to order more. Matches table I purchased last year. Comfortable, though probably not comfortable for large customers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from California,  Apr 12, 2012

We are extremely pleased with these chairs which arrived assembled. Beautiful and a great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high for a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, functional, great value
 from Topanga, California,  Apr 10, 2012

Fine chairs to match Royal Tahiti square table. Makes a perfect set for small deck. Chairs are comfortable....I am 6', 200+ lbs. No assembly required. Delivery was prompt; product was in perfect condition. Couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quallity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought