Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slats break easily!
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Apr 12, 2011

This chair looks great once you get it assembled, but the slats are weak and unsupported. I bought mine last summer and soon 2 slats were broken. The first time it was used this spring, 2 more cracked all the way through. Now I have a $250 pile of firewood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chaise lounge and rocker update
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 9, 2011

I purchased the Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau chaise lounge, rocker, and storage box last fall, so I thought I'd provide an update after a few months on an uncovered patio through winter. Not impressed anymore. When the furniture arrived, the finish looked great. It's now wearing through on all the pieces, and the wood is exposed on parts of the rocker. I haven't sat on them much due to the cold weather, so the finish must be coming off due to the exposure to weather. Summers in Texas are brutally hot, so I have to do something quick to save the furniture. Can't recommend any of this furniture anymore due to the poor finish. On the bright side, the furniture still seems sturdy. I guess the lesson is to place them in a covered area.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent chaise
 from Finleyville, PA,  Jul 9, 2010

Received my new chaise lounge 2 days ago and love it. It's easy to move it around on the deck with the large tires that are rimmed with rubber. I would recommend either putting something on the lower legs or using a mat or carpet under them to prevent scratching wooden decks. I also love the pull out shelf that can be positioned on either side, makes it easy to adjust if someone is left-handed. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chaise
 from Odessa, Tx,  Dec 9, 2009

This chaise lounge was very solidly and well constructed. It was remarkably easy to assemble - probably the easiest cleanest furniture assembly job I have every experienced. It is attractive and looks as billed. The only minor criticism I have is that the product did not come with any instructions regarding care of the wood per se (i.e. should teak oil or some other product be applied and, if so, how often?). That said I would thoroughly recommend the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable and doesn't stand the test of time
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Nov 28, 2012

The chairs are attractive, but they are uncomfortable and did not stand the test of time. Living in Florida, an outdoor live style is a given. The chairs need a padding to make them comfortable to lay on and the Florida rain beat up the chairs fairly quickly. Within a year the wheel axels bent and the wood splintered. Thumbs down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 21, 2010

I purchased these chairs at the beginning of the summer. They are very easy to put together and they look amazing. I am constantly receiving compliments on them. I do wish the product stated how to care for them. I did some research, found the wood is similar to teak, so I put teak oil on right away to protect the wood. After having them for almost five months, they still need more protection then just oil, and I would purchase the protective covers at the same time your purchase the chairs and use them whenever the chairs are not in use (my chairs are not under any protective roof). I would highly recommend these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but uncomfortable
 from US,  May 8, 2013

Lovely but uncomfortable. Just cannot seem to get the right angle on the back. It sure does look pretty on my deck, though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely built, stands up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau
 from Houston, Texas,  Jun 22, 2012

I ordered this for a friend and my husband and I were very disappointed with the overall quality. It looks like it will collapse when you lay on it. Not very comfortable either. I would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to assemble. Sturdy and comfortable.
 from Branford, Ct.,  Jun 5, 2012

would reccommend buying this product. Compared other chairs and expected to pay alot more. Great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. All of the parts fit and bolts and screws easy to use. came with tools to assemble with.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chairs
 from Houston Texas,  May 13, 2012

This item came fast and was easy to assemble. Was just as advertised. was equal quality to ones sold locally for much more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be well made, and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for $$$
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Oct 30, 2010

Exceeded my expectations and was consistent with all the recommendations of previous reviewers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from NPR, FL,  Jun 1, 2010

Received these chairs within a week of ordering, via Fed Ex. Absolutely LOVE them. Got 2. Super easy to put together. Strong and Sturdy and just an awesome piece of furniture that hopefully will last for a long time. Love the little slide out table. I did use teak oil on them in hopes that it will preserve them, but they were beautiful the way they came. You can't possibly beat the price for the quality. The wheels make it so easy to move around. They are heavy so the wheels are just perfect. You won't be disappointed if you buy them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Lounger Heaven
 from San Diego CA,  Sep 3, 2009

this lounge chair is beautiful, excellent construction , easy to assemble and looks like it belongs in the "high end" patio shops here. Not cheap but if you are looking for beauty, high end details and comfort, this chair may be for you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just relax
 from Canton, NY,  Aug 29, 2009

I knew the lounge would be durable when it arrived in a smashed box. To my surprise, not a scratch on it. It assembled easily, and with the cushion it is comfortable to use in which ever position chosen. Now if the weather will cooperate, I'll go back to lounging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 16, 2014

Item is exactly as described. Great price & product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chaise ever!
 from Brea CA,  Jun 2, 2012

This is a well made chaise. The wood is nicely finished and a beautiful color. I loved the 2 chairs that I purchased....that after they arrived, I ordered 3 more. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality....great piece of furniture!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG SAVINGS
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 29, 2010

By purchasing all my patio furniture from Overstock.com, I saved hundreds of dollars. The furniture arrived quickly and in excellent condition. Problems are handles professional and quickly so that you can enjoy your purchase. I will c ontinue to purchase from Overstock for all the rooms in my home. A quick, easy, great savings and convenient way to shop. Thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top