Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Relax in Style
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

The purchase of these outdoor benches was something that had been anticipated for quite some time. Careful research and personal need was definitely taken into account. Upon the arrival of the purchased items a slight observation was given to the contents of the boxes under the watchful eye of the delivery driver. A slight scratch was noted on the arm of one of the benches. This was determined to be something that I thought could be lived with and not have to deal with a major return. Upon unpacking the boxes, and removing the content, the benches were assembled. It was noted that there were several scrapes and scratches in various locations on each bench. Since I was planning on applying oil before these benches were used, I made the wrong assumption that the oil would cover the scratches. There are several "dings" and observable blemishes that are undesirable. If I knew how many imperfections were a part of this purchase I would recommend that these be sold as "damaged" with a further discount available. These benches are quite lovely. The size is what I was looking for. If you don't mind imperfection and are willing to buy slightly "damaged" merchandise this is a good purchase. These are being used; however, I am a bit disappointed in the overall purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
International Caravan Royal Tahiti Park Bench
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Feb 19, 2014

I purchased this product for use outdoors, although I have yet to put it out so cannot comment on its durability in rain or hot sunshine. The bench arrived in one large box and I was able to assemble it by myself in about 1 hour. I love the appearance of the bench; it is very comfortable to sit on and very roomy. I am looking forward to enjoying the outdoors while sitting on this lovely bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uneven bench
 from Draper, UT,  Mar 10, 2013

I would have given this a little better review if it werent for the assembly process. Most of the holes did not line up and when we finally forced them, the bench sat totally uneven. One of the front legs didn't touch the grouns by about 2 inches. Nice. I put it outside and hoped it would relax and it eventually did so I guess all is well. I read nothing but problems when it comes to assembling your stuff...that's unfortunate. I'll think twice and put a lot more faith in others reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eehh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra sturdy
 from Richmond, Va.,  Jun 20, 2014

Arrived in reasonable shipping time. Cardboard was torn, and one arm-end scuffed. Easy fix. One assembly screwnut was stripped, but Home Depot sold replacement for $6.00. Assembly was easy with no struggle or forcing, but takes two people, due to size and weight of item. I also used Elmer's exterior glue on the tenon joints, even though it was not required. The result was a solid Rock of Gibraltar, non-wobble bench. Very reasonable price compared to many others I researched. Don't hesitate to buy this bench. You WILL be happy you made the purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Aug 3, 2013

I purchased this bench for my front porch. Easy assembly and good quality for the a great price. The box it arrived in had no damage however the back of the inside leg had a tiny dent mark on it, not enough for me to return it. It looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice bench and great value
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

Find this on Overstock.com. Look great in front porch. More than half the price of similar benches in local patio stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qulity and great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Is A Job
 from Slidell, LA,  Oct 18, 2012

The parts don't fit well and must be forced. The assembly is made more difficult by requiring the placement of cylindrical nuts in receiving holes into which you must then guide bolts through the adjoining piece. Since the parts must be bent to fit that becomes a very strenuous and time consuming process. I had to drill out one slot on the back of a side to get the back of the bench to fit and go together. When finally finished the bench is good looking and sturdy. It's still a good deal for that money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. parts must be forced to fit together and assembly is dificult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bench looks just like the on site description once you get it together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product, poor shipping
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  May 9, 2012

this is a good piece of furniture for the price. solid, relateively easy to assemble. however shipping leaves something to be desired. there was a big chip in one of the legs due to rough handling in the shipping process, and the oversized silica package that was included to prevent moisture damage was busted wide open, leaving poisonous pieces of silica all over the porch. not good since we have small children and pets. i did not request a replacement since it's such a hassle, but poor showing for Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 12, 2012

The bench comes in a flat box. Easy to carry for two people. A bit heavy for one person only. The assembly went well, but had to use a rubber mallet to get a couple pieces to fit together. The bench is sturdy and looks very nice. Unfortunately my existing patio furniture is 3 years old and has gotten a nice grey look, so the bench clashes a bit, but should hopefully start turning grey as it weathers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The different parts were assembled well. Good overall quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and beautiful bench
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

This bench is beautifull and strong. Assembly is easy for two people and could be done by one person. Three people can easily sit on this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Closely matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench at good price
 from Portland, or,  Dec 15, 2011

very nice bench, especially for the price. looks good in our backyard and is quite comfortable. only had it for a few months so I can't say anything about wear and tear, but it seems well constructed. I put it together by myself which worked okay, but an extra pair of hands would make it easier. you'll need a good sized flat area like a driveway to spread out all the parts. all in all a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made and still looks good after a few months of use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plus and Minus on this One
 from FT Myers, FL,  Oct 1, 2011

This a a mixed review. Very high marks for O.Com for their customer service. A big minus for the actual product that arrived. The set arrived without the hardward. Took a bit, but O.Com came through with the repacement parts. The real problem lied with the "planing" of the woood pieces. Simply put, they did not fit together. Took a lot of carpentery on our part to put this thing together. So much so, that Mrs. said no more "put togethers" from O.Com. High praise for the email and phone conversations regarding the problems on the parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, very good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mixed Reviews on this one (see below)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? complete
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Bench Heaven
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 19, 2011

We had been looking for a wooden bench to put at the end of our pier. Size and weather resistance was obviously the main criteria. The Royal Tahiti Tellow Balau bench fit the size criteria perfectly. Assembly was very easy and the fastener system great. Wish some of the other wood products would use a similar system. Bench is very confortable - even without a cusion. Time will tell on the weather resistance but I don't expect to be disappointed as the wood product has to be dense like teak because of the weight of the bench. Very satisfied and would buy another if needed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color match product display - actually hoping it weathers a bit
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Product description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bench
 from Cary, NC,  May 19, 2010

Although the package was badly damaged in shipping, with a poor little arm sticking out of the box, the bench itself was in fine condition........no damage. Very easy to put together, very sturdy, and just long enough for me to take a nap on (after I custom-order a cushion). Pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Park Bench
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2010

This is a sturdy garden bench with plenty of room for 3 persons. It was easy to put together. Excellent value for the price. It was delivered to my home in record time in the middle of the busy holiday season. I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought