Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great scale
 Sep 9, 2015

I've had this for only a month, so I don't know how it weathers. But it arrived in great shape and was a quick assembly. It is the perfect size for the front patio. Smaller benches just look miniature on a wide patio. It's comfortable to sit in, and with a few outdoor pillows it doesn't need a seat cushion to look cute and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relax in Style
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 4, 2014

The purchase of these outdoor benches was something that had been anticipated for quite some time. Careful research and personal need was definitely taken into account. Upon the arrival of the purchased items a slight observation was given to the contents of the boxes under the watchful eye of the delivery driver. A slight scratch was noted on the arm of one of the benches. This was determined to be something that I thought could be lived with and not have to deal with a major return. Upon unpacking the boxes, and removing the content, the benches were assembled. It was noted that there were several scrapes and scratches in various locations on each bench. Since I was planning on applying oil before these benches were used, I made the wrong assumption that the oil would cover the scratches. There are several "dings" and observable blemishes that are undesirable. If I knew how many imperfections were a part of this purchase I would recommend that these be sold as "damaged" with a further discount available. These benches are quite lovely. The size is what I was looking for. If you don't mind imperfection and are willing to buy slightly "damaged" merchandise this is a good purchase. These are being used; however, I am a bit disappointed in the overall purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
International Caravan Royal Tahiti Park Bench
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Feb 19, 2014

I purchased this product for use outdoors, although I have yet to put it out so cannot comment on its durability in rain or hot sunshine. The bench arrived in one large box and I was able to assemble it by myself in about 1 hour. I love the appearance of the bench; it is very comfortable to sit on and very roomy. I am looking forward to enjoying the outdoors while sitting on this lovely bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uneven bench
 from Draper, UT,  Mar 10, 2013

I would have given this a little better review if it werent for the assembly process. Most of the holes did not line up and when we finally forced them, the bench sat totally uneven. One of the front legs didn't touch the grouns by about 2 inches. Nice. I put it outside and hoped it would relax and it eventually did so I guess all is well. I read nothing but problems when it comes to assembling your stuff...that's unfortunate. I'll think twice and put a lot more faith in others reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eehh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and looks good
 May 10, 2016

The bench was very easy to assemble and seems to be sturdily made. Looking forward to years of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mammoth 2016
 Apr 8, 2016

We purchased two of these benches for seating in our local museum. Color is just as pictured, sturdy and comfortable. Assembly needed two people but only took about 30 min. Very pleased with our first purchase from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bench
 Jan 20, 2016

Attractive, sturdy, lives outside in all weather conditions year round. Have had it almost 2 years and treated with teak oil a couple of times to preserve some of the golden color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NVRMOM
 Nov 3, 2015

NICE LOOKING BUT LOOKED USED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 Sep 28, 2015

Easy to put together. Solid and heavy. Attractive. I'm going to buy another for our other porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linda
 Aug 23, 2015

we are vey happy with this bench. its sturdy an has kept its finish all summer outdoors in the heat an rain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Brainer
 Jul 5, 2015

We bought 3 for our patio and they are great chairs. Easy to put together (although one was missing a few screws which required a trip to Home Depot....otherwise I would have given a 5).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brenda
 Jun 5, 2015

very good would buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the value
 Apr 9, 2015

Took me about 10 minutes to put together. I read all the reviews about the pieces not fitting, but mine all fit just fine. Much easier if you have another person helping you, but it's only 4-5 pieces that need assembling, if I remember correctly, so pretty easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra sturdy
 from Richmond, Va.,  Jun 20, 2014

Arrived in reasonable shipping time. Cardboard was torn, and one arm-end scuffed. Easy fix. One assembly screwnut was stripped, but Home Depot sold replacement for $6.00. Assembly was easy with no struggle or forcing, but takes two people, due to size and weight of item. I also used Elmer's exterior glue on the tenon joints, even though it was not required. The result was a solid Rock of Gibraltar, non-wobble bench. Very reasonable price compared to many others I researched. Don't hesitate to buy this bench. You WILL be happy you made the purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Aug 3, 2013

I purchased this bench for my front porch. Easy assembly and good quality for the a great price. The box it arrived in had no damage however the back of the inside leg had a tiny dent mark on it, not enough for me to return it. It looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super nice bench and great value
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

Find this on Overstock.com. Look great in front porch. More than half the price of similar benches in local patio stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great qulity and great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Is A Job
 from Slidell, LA,  Oct 18, 2012

The parts don't fit well and must be forced. The assembly is made more difficult by requiring the placement of cylindrical nuts in receiving holes into which you must then guide bolts through the adjoining piece. Since the parts must be bent to fit that becomes a very strenuous and time consuming process. I had to drill out one slot on the back of a side to get the back of the bench to fit and go together. When finally finished the bench is good looking and sturdy. It's still a good deal for that money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. parts must be forced to fit together and assembly is dificult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bench looks just like the on site description once you get it together.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product, poor shipping
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  May 9, 2012

this is a good piece of furniture for the price. solid, relateively easy to assemble. however shipping leaves something to be desired. there was a big chip in one of the legs due to rough handling in the shipping process, and the oversized silica package that was included to prevent moisture damage was busted wide open, leaving poisonous pieces of silica all over the porch. not good since we have small children and pets. i did not request a replacement since it's such a hassle, but poor showing for Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 12, 2012

The bench comes in a flat box. Easy to carry for two people. A bit heavy for one person only. The assembly went well, but had to use a rubber mallet to get a couple pieces to fit together. The bench is sturdy and looks very nice. Unfortunately my existing patio furniture is 3 years old and has gotten a nice grey look, so the bench clashes a bit, but should hopefully start turning grey as it weathers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The different parts were assembled well. Good overall quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and beautiful bench
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

This bench is beautifull and strong. Assembly is easy for two people and could be done by one person. Three people can easily sit on this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Closely matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought