Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Tall Timbers, Md.,  Jul 17, 2014

I was looking for a table for two, since my deck.is small and I have a porch I can use this on. This table is just the right size and it is good quality. I love that it stands on its own when folded! It was easy to assemble also. I see us using this for years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio perfection
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 28, 2014

I ordered this table with the two armed patio chairs to match, and found it very easy to assemble and sturdy. It's the perfect height and size, accommodating two or 3 people with food or drinks. The styling is attractive and the color blends in with the natural background of my garden. The ability to fold it up and store away is a great bonus for condo living. Very happy with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little table
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jun 28, 2013

Good little foldable table. Stable when set up. Nice little clip action too. The Balau wood looks nice. Easy to assemble if you skip the washers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, especially for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confused
 from California,  May 25, 2013

I am totally confused how to put this table together. There are NO directions. NO photos. NO hardware. The other reviews said they had to re-allign the screws- what screws? I am completely mystified on how to put this table together. Unless I hire someone, I will have to send it back!:( Which is too bad, because it is just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty folding table
 from Westchester, New York,  Oct 8, 2012

This is an attractive, sturdy well-constructed little table but the hardware was installed backwards and it took my husband and me quite a while to figure out how to re-configure it; it would not fold the way it came. Don't buy this if you are not handy or don't have access to a handy friend, it would not be worth paying someone to re-configure the hardware. That said, it is a nice piece, glad it does not have an umbrella hole. It is a good size for two to eat on in the screen porch or to use as an additional table for beverages, plates, etc. at a larger gathering. I like that it stands up when folded and does not have to be wedged into somewhere to stay upright. It is not as yellow but more brown in color than as shown; also it wobbles a bit when open and needs a small item under 1 leg to level it. Good but not great value but I am happy enough to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is more brown in person, did not appear yellow as in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, sturdy wood but the hardware was incorrectly installed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Wood 28-inch Round Foldi
 from Fountain Valley, CA.,  Feb 24, 2012

Perfect for the area we needed it in. It will be a benefit to fold it away when we need the wall for other furniture. What a find!! I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small terrace
 from Edgewater, NJ,  Feb 9, 2012

The table is exactly as described and not too difficult to put together...you just have to make certain that the legs are in the correct direction before tightening the screws. My only complaint is that the safety latch ,which is supposed to secure the table when it is open ,was installed incorrectly so that the latch and hook don't line up and can't be used. I don't think this is a real problem as the table is very sturdy, and the metal hooks which hold the leg in place when it is open is all that is really needed, the latch is just a double safety feature; otherwise, the table is beautiful, stable , and just as described. Very good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a little darker than the photo...actually like the color better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is exactly what I wanted and well crafted except for the extra safety latch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost just right
 from California,  Dec 25, 2011

This table is just the right size for two people and is as described. The quality of the wood is good. There was a dent in one of the legs despite the ridiculous amount of packing. Styrofoam bits and pieces everywhere. I had to extensively vacuum the numerous slits in the table top which were filled with tiny beads of styrofoam and it was just generally a mess. The hardware on the table top underside, which is needed to lock the folding table in place when open, was completely installed backwards and was not aligned. I am pretty handy with tools and was able to remove the hardware and install it properly. If not for that I would give the table 5 stars. The matching chairs are a 5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Almost perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Cliffside Park, NJ,  Nov 18, 2011

I bought the table with 2 chairs. I put in on my balcony. My friends and parents all like to sit by the tables in the summer and watch the nice views.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table!
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 18, 2011

Love this table. Great small size table without being to small for my needs...comfortable enough size for two dinner plates if you want to use it that way. Color is accurate and it is well made and easy to finish the assembly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described but the cross bar between the legs on one side of mine was scratched from the way it was packed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Former Skeptic
 from Northern Virginia USA,  Sep 14, 2011

am a skeptic by nature and when a friend told me of Overstock I said I would try it. Well this table and the Steamers and two bistro charis and a smaller bistro table arrived and were fantastic. The one Steamer was damaged (almost kept it) but asked for another. The legs had rubbed on the foot rest during shipping and scratched and damaged the legs. So I asked for another and got it before I was to return the damaged one. O asked that I wait 10 days for the shipper to inspect, they never showed so I have an extra. But despite that working in my favor, I still was surprised with the quick service, shipping speed (6 days) and the support for the return. I don't know how people can survive on their wages sending such a heavy table, chairs and the steamer loungers at their asking price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nearly Identicle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surpringly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from north of Boston, MA,  Sep 1, 2011

This table is a great deal. The wood is very attractive and the table is sturdy when erected yet very lightweight for mobility when collasped. It is a good size, very versatile and can be used for a side table or even pull up a chair for a light bite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!!
 Jun 10, 2010

After shopping extensively through stores in my area and not finding anything I liked, much less any prices I liked, I ended up finding this table (along with chairs etc.) on Overstock, and am so glad that I went this route! I love the table - it shipped quickly, arrived in excellent condition, and is very high quality, sturdy wood and build. I would definitely buy from Overstock again, and this line of furniture is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bistro table
 from ajo, az,  Apr 24, 2010

This table is exactly what I was looking for. It's real wood, easy to assemble, and looks great. I'm very happy with it. The shipping was fast too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top