Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Swing - poor hardware
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Mar 11, 2013

Excellent shipping, the swing was delivered in two days. It was easy to assemble, but not as easy to hang. When tightening the bolts that hold the rope, the caps on the bolts broke off - so we have bare screws poking through the bolts. The ropes appeared to be of different lengths as the swing hung slanted. We decided to purchase chain link to hang the swing, which enabled us to adjust the level. It's a nice swing, and a good value, just took us awhile to install it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood is nice - hardware is inferior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic look
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 6, 2012

Arrived quickly and well packaged. A classic, romantic porch swing! Looks and feels more high end I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site photo well represented actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Durango, Colorado,  Sep 6, 2012

Been looking for a porch swing for a long time. Saw this one, read the reviews and took a chance. It shipped in less than a week. Was perfectly matched in color. Easy to install. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this swing
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Aug 19, 2012

I love my new porch swing. My only complaints and the only reason I didn't give this 5 stars are that 1) it was a bit difficult to put together - the pegs/holes didn't match up perfectly and I had to do a bit of manipulating/hammering to get everything in place properly. 2) It comes with thick rope to hang it, and it was not long enough. As I have an old house with high ceilings, I had to go out and spend another chunk of money buying swing chain at the hardware store. So my bargain was not as much of a bargain as I was counting on. But now that it is up, I am loving it. Looks great and swings like a dream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Swing
 from Negaunee, MI,  Jun 20, 2012

The swing came in 4 days and was boxed carefully. I found no damage at all. I put it together alone in about 15 minutes. It is fairly heavy, and I had to use a wagon to haul it to my site, although I hauled it into my house alone... I used the ropes but am planning on getting chain for it instead. The ropes are just not that cool. Chains will be nicer and more accurate in adjusting. I have it out on a boat house in the shade of a big tree overlooking the lake... It replaced a much loved old swing and it is a wonderful replacement. I am very happy with my purchase... thank you again, Overstock. I love your company and love to shop thru you. This swing could fit almost any decor... very pretty and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and very nice looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Describes it exactly. I read the reviews and that was what made me pick this swing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 15, 2012

This was an anniversary gift. It is a very sturdy and well-constructed piece. You have to put it together (it comes in four pieces) but it is very easy and goes quickly. All edges are smooth and the color of the wood is well-represented on the computer (looks like an orangey teak). We did buy chain to hang it because I didn't like the look of the white rope that comes with it - but that's a matter of personal preference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and goes together easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from Mo.,  Jun 6, 2012

we love this swing..shopped for a long time..sturdy..our main concern..also built really well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from California,  Apr 12, 2012

This swing is very sturdy, easy to put together! Looks great!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality! Very sturdy!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful swing!
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 10, 2012

The swing is absolutely beautiful! It's heavy, but not so heavy that I couldn't put it together myself. If you are a tall person (I am not), then the swing might hang too low for you and you may want to adjust the rope. The swing is hanging on my front porch and I have received a lot of compliments from passersby in just the three days that I've had it up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 6, 2012

Swing was so nice I'm ordering a second one. Ended up replacing the nylon rope with chain to fit house better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old habits die hard
 from Miami Shores, FL,  Mar 9, 2012

I love swinging in our backyard and being transported to my childhood days. Overstock's swing is not only sturdy and comfortable, but nice looking, and I love its rich color. I highly recommend it for those that know a good buy when they see one (affordable, comfortable, good looking and sturdy).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Fort Pierce, FL,  Oct 14, 2011

This Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Hardwood Two-seater Swing with Curved Back was exactly what we were looking for at such a great price could not ask for a better product for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super bench swing- super buy! GO O!!
 from bay area,  Sep 29, 2011

after looking locally at benches 500.00 and up I was happy to find this on Overstock. It arrived in fine shape, was easy to assemble and looks terrific. my only complaint is the nylon cording that you are given- while it is probably strong enough, it was way too long, and I think I will ultimately change it out for a chain of some sort. this is an excellent value, and you will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good wood, easy to assemble, sturdy, heavy and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Lancaster, CA,  Sep 3, 2011

Love this bench swing! We have it set up so that we can easily take it down when not in use - don't want anyone to take it from our front yard tree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful porch swing
 from Denver, Colorado,  Aug 3, 2011

This porch swing is easy to install and comfortable to swing in. It is a good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is well-made and beautifully finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Understated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good quality product
 from Murton, Wales,  Jul 20, 2011

Shipping to the UK was no problem and fast, Arrived well packaged and very simple to assemble, was up and fitted in 15 minutes

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STURDY, HIGH QUALITY
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 13, 2011

we've been looking for a swing to replace our old one for years but didn't want to pay $500. this is exactly what we were looking for at a GREAT price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY high quality, the wood is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Hardwood Two-seater Swin
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 27, 2011

The product certainly lived up to expectations. The Instructions are excellent--it is easy to assemble. In addition, it arrived very quickly!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench, stretchy rope
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 28, 2010

The bench was easy to construct. Pretty solid. Having a cushion would make sitting on it for longer periods of time more comfortable. The nylon rope that comes with it stretches pretty easily, which makes it difficult to hang straight and even. Once two people of different weight sit on the bench, the bench starts to hang a bit crookedly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice swing!
 from Davidsonville, MD,  Jul 20, 2010

This swing was easy to assemble and is very well-made and good-looking. The only downside we had was that the hanging ropes it came with are too long (so the swing would be way too low). In order to try to fix it, we tied knots in the ends, but that made it so it hung weirdly - with the front of the seat too low. We'll fix it by retying the knots. If it had come with a chain, it would have been easier to adjust the length.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought