Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Benicia, CA,  May 11, 2011

This took about 20 mins to put together - but I was watching the Royal wedding so maybe faster if paying attention. The rope does slide a bit but I think a knot will stop that. The color is rich and it looks very expensive - even my grumpy Mom liked it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little swing!
 from Gladewater, TX,  Mar 31, 2012

Love the swing! Took me 15 minutes to put it together. The pieces are solid, heavy and sturdy. The ONLY con is the ropes they use to hang it. As nice as the swing is, having vinyl roping to hang it just doesn't look right. I'm going today to buy chain to hang it with. None-the-less, the swing is a great deal. Something comparable to the quality would cost at LEAST double around here so I don't mind spending a few extra dollars on a chain. I could kick myself for not taking the old chain off my old swing before I took it to the dump!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected. The wood is very heavy and durable. I suspect with proper care it will last for many years to come.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Nags Head NC,  Aug 3, 2014

quality construction, easy to put together. does need a little adjustment for the rope to hang properly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great porch swing
 from Humble, Texas,  Aug 2, 2014

We received the swing before we were expecting it so shipment was quick. Assembling it was so easy. The ropes are a little too long but I think we have modified those enough. Our grandkids and I love to swing together and chat so that's a plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!
 from Estacada, OR,  Jul 22, 2014

I absolutely love this swing. I put it together by myself in about a 1/2 hour. GREAT quality and comfortable..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice swing
 from Chicago,  Jul 17, 2014

Lovely swing. I loved the look of the rope but it is way too short for our 9 ft porch ceiling. It also doesn't come with any hardware to hang it from the ceiling. Had to buy new rope and searched all over for galvanized eye screws and locking carabiners to hang it. Had it not been on sale, I'd be more disappointed with all the extra expense because the rope and hardware wasn't that cheap or easy to find. I researched how to hang it on this old house. But the swing itself is exactly what I wanted and I still like rope better than chain. Haven't hung it yet as I'm waiting for my hardware ordered elsewhere to be delivered.....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, good to sit on
 from Monroe NY,  Jun 2, 2014

I put this together myself. It is comfortable to sit in, and tolerates 2 adults without a problem. The rope is okay, but not easy to adjust, the way you can adjust chain links, so I may switch to chain links later.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing hardware...
 from lynchburg, va,  Apr 17, 2014

Everything was going well until I went to attach the ropes and realized the lock nuts had not been included.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GoodQuality
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

I order the swing and I didn't have the opportunity to put it together for a few weeks. I ike the swing however, since I was delayed assembling it closer to return policy - I would have sent it back. It was used and dirty and you it had been repackaged. The cost to ship it back wouldn't have been worth the trouble to send it back. Once it was assembled it looks nice and sturdy and I'm curious how it will hold up. Overall, I pleased with the product but wished I would have open the box upon arrival.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product but missing hardware
 from Texas,  Mar 4, 2014

The quality of the swing was as expected - well built, nicely finished, quality construction. As with most imported products, the assembly instructions were a brief one page "follow the pictures" which proved adequate for the level of assembly required. Unfortunately, the hardware package which included a handful of bolts, nuts, and washers, was missing all four "A" connecting bolts which are needed to attach the bench seat to the frame. With some persistence, I was able to find a suitable substitute at a local hardware store. This resulted in taking longer to assemble the swing, but did not prevent us from enjoying it once assembly was completed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swing
 from Virginia,  Oct 15, 2013

I absolutely love this swing...it was just as pictured, is sturdy and comfortable, and the rope hangers make it seem more nautical.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great easy assembly and construction....
 from Plaice Cove, NH,  Oct 4, 2013

This rope hanging swing is perfect on my deck at the edge of the Caribbean Sea!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two-Seater Swing
 from Estes Park, Colordo,  Jul 4, 2013

The swing came in one box with tools. Took me 30 minutes to assemble and a few more moments to hang. Great swing. My wife loves sitting there with our grandson. He loves "swingin.'" Wonderful addition to our front deck. Got cushions and back cushions and now we are in business.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Heavy but that means sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing but with a couple of nicks
 from Fort Worth,  Jul 2, 2013

I am very happy with the swing. Overall, it is a wonderful product but there were a couple of nicks in the wood. I didn't send it back because it is, after all, an outdoor swing but I was a little disappointed to get a brand new swing with some scuffed places already on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, the quality was good but there were a couple of nicks in the wood when it came out of the package. I didn't send it back since it is an outdoor swing but I was a little disappointed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review of Swing
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 12, 2013

The swing and the hardware are good quality. The ropes were too long so we had to figure out a way to shorten them. I like the look of the ropes and did not want to revert to using chains. The shipping container was damaged and as a result a piece of the swing was slightly damaged. I was disappointed but decided that to return the product was not worth the hassle. I love the swing and would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the swing and hardware isexcellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Swing - poor hardware
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Mar 11, 2013

Excellent shipping, the swing was delivered in two days. It was easy to assemble, but not as easy to hang. When tightening the bolts that hold the rope, the caps on the bolts broke off - so we have bare screws poking through the bolts. The ropes appeared to be of different lengths as the swing hung slanted. We decided to purchase chain link to hang the swing, which enabled us to adjust the level. It's a nice swing, and a good value, just took us awhile to install it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood is nice - hardware is inferior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic look
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 6, 2012

Arrived quickly and well packaged. A classic, romantic porch swing! Looks and feels more high end I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site photo well represented actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Durango, Colorado,  Sep 6, 2012

Been looking for a porch swing for a long time. Saw this one, read the reviews and took a chance. It shipped in less than a week. Was perfectly matched in color. Easy to install. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this swing
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Aug 19, 2012

I love my new porch swing. My only complaints and the only reason I didn't give this 5 stars are that 1) it was a bit difficult to put together - the pegs/holes didn't match up perfectly and I had to do a bit of manipulating/hammering to get everything in place properly. 2) It comes with thick rope to hang it, and it was not long enough. As I have an old house with high ceilings, I had to go out and spend another chunk of money buying swing chain at the hardware store. So my bargain was not as much of a bargain as I was counting on. But now that it is up, I am loving it. Looks great and swings like a dream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Swing
 from Negaunee, MI,  Jun 20, 2012

The swing came in 4 days and was boxed carefully. I found no damage at all. I put it together alone in about 15 minutes. It is fairly heavy, and I had to use a wagon to haul it to my site, although I hauled it into my house alone... I used the ropes but am planning on getting chain for it instead. The ropes are just not that cool. Chains will be nicer and more accurate in adjusting. I have it out on a boat house in the shade of a big tree overlooking the lake... It replaced a much loved old swing and it is a wonderful replacement. I am very happy with my purchase... thank you again, Overstock. I love your company and love to shop thru you. This swing could fit almost any decor... very pretty and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and very nice looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Describes it exactly. I read the reviews and that was what made me pick this swing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top