Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Benicia, CA,  May 11, 2011

This took about 20 mins to put together - but I was watching the Royal wedding so maybe faster if paying attention. The rope does slide a bit but I think a knot will stop that. The color is rich and it looks very expensive - even my grumpy Mom liked it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little swing!
 from Gladewater, TX,  Mar 31, 2012

Love the swing! Took me 15 minutes to put it together. The pieces are solid, heavy and sturdy. The ONLY con is the ropes they use to hang it. As nice as the swing is, having vinyl roping to hang it just doesn't look right. I'm going today to buy chain to hang it with. None-the-less, the swing is a great deal. Something comparable to the quality would cost at LEAST double around here so I don't mind spending a few extra dollars on a chain. I could kick myself for not taking the old chain off my old swing before I took it to the dump!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected. The wood is very heavy and durable. I suspect with proper care it will last for many years to come.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 Jul 27, 2016

Built well. Very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hanging seat
 Jun 14, 2016

study and well built, with stands the New England weather

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fay
 Jun 8, 2016

excellent quality, withstands harsh weather very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice wood but sits a foot above normal height
 Jan 3, 2016

Also the bag the screws and washer came in had a hole in it, had to collect pieces and ultimately missing one washer. Oddly when we completed the assembly of the swing it sat oddly at list a foot above normal swing height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 Nov 20, 2015

Looks really good. Pretty easy to put up. You just need to think about how to get the rope up and tied without it twisting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but slightly imperfect
 Nov 19, 2015

The overall product was worth the money. There were several rough spots on the finish, but I sanded them and painted the entire chair white. We have had several nice comments about our porch swing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 Nov 13, 2015

I gave this as a wedding gift and I keep hearing how much they love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great swing, lose the ropes
 Nov 10, 2015

Great swing, attractive and sturdy. But the ropes are awful. I bought chain at the hardware store and used it instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Oct 25, 2015

Easy to hang and great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this swing
 Oct 8, 2015

Easy to assemble and hang. This was just what I was looking for at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Swing
 Aug 28, 2015

Looks great and was easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 Jun 2, 2015

Shipped fast, easy to put together. We had to purchase a little chain to extend the length but it looks very stylish and I love the rope instead of all chain. I would recommend this swing. Very well priced and looks much more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not get what I ordered
 May 26, 2015

I ordered the Balau Hardwood Swing and what was delivered was the Acacia Swing...generally lower priced. But I decided to keep it. The other problem was there was a big gouge in the front face of the swing, about an inch in circumference and also one on the inside edge on the right of the swing. There were no punctures in the cardboard packing ... so the damage must have been done before it was boxed up. I have since woodfilled to diminish the effect of these two holes in the wood. But since the Acacia is generally less expensive than the Balau ... and perhaps less durable, I feel like Overstock cheated me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marilyn in Payson Az
 Apr 28, 2015

This is a beautiful swing. We had in Phoenix Az. for 3 summers where it endured intense sun and heat. We kept it oiled and it is still beautiful. It is a great wood swing. Nothing cheap about it. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice swing.
 Apr 14, 2015

The swing is pretty well built. The ropes are nice too. I hung it from a tree with a couple I-bolts and zip tied the ropes at the top to stop any movement.. It was pretty easy to assemble, 5 pieces with a half dozen large screws. I glued it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built
 Mar 21, 2015

Had to reseal the whole thing...terrible finish job! Dud so PRIOR to assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interior Designer
 Feb 14, 2015

The swing was super easy to assemble and included all the necessary tools. The only downside is that the rope length is not adjustable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing Review
 from FL,  Sep 2, 2014

Depending on your budget, this is a good buy. The ropes that it hangs from are too short so I ended up having to go to *** to buy chain to extend the length by a few feet and buy all the hardware to hang it. I looks nice and seems sturdy though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought