Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Hereford Arizona,  Apr 1, 2011

Love this swing - however it was a bit difficult to hang - the swing is heavy and may require three people to install

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 from Arizona,  Mar 25, 2011

The swing is gorgeous! It was delivered quickly and very easy to assemble. I love the way it swings! I had read the reviews about the ropes, and they were right. the ropes are uneven and much thicker and whiter than they appear in the picture. We knotted the top of mine, which helped, but they are still uneven. I may try to find chain to fix it. I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Swing
 from Ohio,  Aug 7, 2010

My swing arrived without difficulty. Primary problem was that there were parts missing and the company did not respond to my inquiry. The directions did not indicate the size of the screws that were missing and they were specialty screws so I had to search for them, then guess at the size. Assembly requires 2 people, but wasn't too difficult. I love the swing, but really dislike the lack of response from the manufacturer. I'd probably rate it at 4 1/2 or 5 if the company would have at least responded to my email. I'd think twice about purchasing this company's products in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally, Spring has arrived!
 from Minnesota,  May 10, 2014

We wanted a solid, well made bench to place in our backyard which would weather well in Minnesota. The bench was easy to put together and is solid, plus looks beautiful hanging outside. Our adult disabled son loves to swing on it, plus sit on the top piece, hang upside down, etc. and the bench has held up beautifully (granted, we've only had Spring weather for about 3 weeks). It's really a beautiful bench and a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Swing
 from Parish, NY,  Jun 11, 2013

This is a nice swing. It went together easily and is solid. The color matched the photo. It's been hanging for several weeks now in good and bad weather and doesn't seem at all affected by the weather. We did use the rope which came with the swing for hanging and it worked out well. Product arrived quickly and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Swing went together easily and is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So enjoy my swing.
 from Arkansas,  Jun 4, 2013

Love the swing. Wood is beautiful and works well outside. Had no problem with rope hanger. In fact, looks great. This was a first rate purchase. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood is beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is very impressive. Substantial and lovely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color, size and comfortable!
 from Red Hook, NY,  Jul 7, 2012

We love this porch swing. It is comfortable, easy to put together and very well made. We just didn't like the white rope ( a dark chain or rope would be better), so we switched it to a dark colored rope). Other than that, we are so happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very strong and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Swing!
 from San Francisco,  Nov 2, 2010

Looks beautiful and and completes our front porch. I shopped around and found this to be the best deal and am very happy with it. You will need to purchase hanging hardware seperately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hardwood Swing
 from Corona, CA.,  Sep 16, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised to receive my swing so quickly...under a week. The wood is finished nicely & is very heavy. The hardware baggie had come open, so the screws, etc. were loose in the box & caused slight scratching on one piece. Once assembled though, no one would notice. Two of the washers were too small, so needed to run to Home Depot for correct size. One piece across the front was slightly warped & made it difficult to assemble part of it, but once again, it is not noticeable once assembled. I would purchase it again & do recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from St. Johns, FL,  Jul 28, 2010

I just love my bench swing. I needed some help putting it together and hanging it, but all the parts and pieces were there. It's very strong and stable and looks great too! Another good buy at Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great swing
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 21, 2010

very heavy wood, easy to assemble, good color. great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QUALITY
 from Macon,  Jul 9, 2010

This item screams quality - well built - fit & finish 9+ Easy to assemble BUT I reccommend using a good wood glue as you assemble

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top