For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The perfect table in 3 specific ways
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 19, 2013

This beautiful table is perfect for indoor or outdoor use. The third great thing about it is that it is round! No more corners to bump into! I wish I had had this table when the grandchildren were young! I didn't know anything about Balau wood, so I looked it up on Wiki and the only thing that can beat it in terms of water resistance and overall durability is Teak. But teak is heavier than most mahoganies and is cost-prohibitive. Balau is the perfect middle-ground. It is porous, so it can be stained a darker tone if you would prefer a rosewood or walnut. I ran my hands over the entire surface, legs and all, and there were a couple of places that needed a light sanding with steel wool. They were just a little rough - no splinters - and the soft steel wool took care of them in a few minutes. Highly recommended! Now I must buy the lazy susan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter outdoors, slightly darker inside - both beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gateleg is quite sturdy in spite of its delicate appearance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
About what you would expect for the money
 from Holland, MI.,  Apr 23, 2014

The Table showed up in about four days after ordering. One day earlier than expected. It came fully assembled in the box. The box was undamaged but one of the folding legs had been jarred enough to rip out the screws on one of the hinges. After looking at the damage it was obvious that the 1/2" screws were not enough for the size of the leg. I removed all the screws from the hinges on the folding legs and replaced them with longer ones. Structurally it's about as strong as a table in this price range would be. I wouldn't sit on the table top for fear of damage, but it is more that strong enough to eat at. The finish on the top is smooth. But it probably should have another coat. The legs are rougher and had not been smoothed down very well. It could use another coat as well. The wood is very nice. The color is about what I expected. The folding legs lock in the open position but did not have a hole to lock in the closed position, so I added one. All in all I am not unhappy. The damage was easily fixed (and improved upon). And it arrived quicker than expected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No assembly, heavy. Looks great.
 from NH,  Aug 6, 2013

Take note of the care instructions - should be given a coat of mineral oil every 6 to 12 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Design is very nice, since it folds up for easy storage to about a 12 inch wide position.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than I expected. The weight made the shipping cost a bonus.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood already beginning to crack
 from North coast of CA,  Jul 30, 2013

Love the style of this table and was excited that we could fold it up and put it away for the winter. We live in a very cool area by the ocean. The top of some of the edges are rolling up and there are cracks in the wood. Too bad. I was hoping for a table I could keep for a long time,

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid table
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2012

Solid, quality table especially for the price. Very heavy. Only slight drawback is all that styrofoam packaging. Best to open it someplace where you can vacuum or sweep up the mess easily!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Yellow Balau Hardwood table
 from southern California,  Sep 16, 2011

This is a perfect table. It is large enough for 4 and table settings plus food and candles. No one has a leg to work around and it folds up into a neat little package for storage. The extra bonus is that you can only use 1/2 of the table if the occasion calls for it. We entertain a lot and we ordered 2; one to hold the food ( it is round, so the guests flow) and a extra one for seating. Next year I may order more. Hope they are available. Oh, it also, very sturdy. As I said, "The perfect table"!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy wood table- great for small spaces
 from Philadelphia PA,  Sep 6, 2011

I have a small yard and this table fits perfectly. We keep it in a half moon shape most of the time, and the full size works well when we have company. It is a solid table. It comes assembled. It would be handly to have two people take it out of the box together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Table!
 from Rocky Mountains of Colorado,  Aug 24, 2011

We have looked for a table that is portable to add to our patio for two years. The ones that we have seen have been overpriced and under-designed. This is a beautiful table! It folds in half for easy storage, and can be used as half a table. The legs are very cool! We love this table!!! Delivery was prompt and packing was exceptional!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful wood, very sturdy, great design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 24, 2011

Pro: Very sturdy and well constructed; very compact folded; can be used as 1/2 or full table; easy to set up and very stable; wood seems as if it will be easy to maintain. Con: Not stable when completely folded. Other: Very, very heavy for lifting/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for type of product/intended use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSTIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from BERKELEY, CA,  Sep 15, 2014

NICE LOOKING MOST OF ALL EASY TO ASSEMBLE EASY TO CARE FOR

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful tables--great selection for us
 from conway,arkansas,  Sep 4, 2014

we have just begun using our 2 tables and we love them. they are pretty, have great and graceful style, we keep one opened up for use and the other one will take up NO space when folded down completely or 1/2 opened still looks graceful and is functional for 3 diners---i also appreciate that it absorbs glass rings from moisture and is a great table for outdoor spaces!! We really love them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with or without umbrella
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Aug 15, 2014

Used indoor and out with fabric topper for card games and without topper for dining or snacks.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Mountain View,California,  Jun 16, 2014

This table is real wood and a great price! Perfect size to fit 4 people and doesn't take up too much space! We paired it with blue metal chairs from overstock and it looks great and is functional. We live in CA where it hardly ever rains but it is still hardly even weathering. I just rub some oil into the wood occasionally and it looks great. Very happy with this table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table
 from York, PA,  Jun 6, 2014

I have shopped for the last two months to find just the right table for my deck and this one fits the bill. My husband was apprehensive about purchasing it off the internet without seeing it in person. But after it arrived and was set up he was extremely impressed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table exceeded our already high expectations
 from Connecticut shore,  Jun 25, 2013

We were very pleased when we set the table up on the deck. It is a handsome piece with a nice rich color and goo workmanship. We could not be more pleased with it and have gotten many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is very solid and well-styled. It works well on the hinges and everything is very solid. It is extremely good-looking and looks wonderful on the deck overlooking the water.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice table, great buy1
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 19, 2013

very solid and well built table, easy to set up and sturdy. Overall, a very good table for this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality,much better than expected, folds easy
 from Western Massachusetts,  May 21, 2013

The table looks great and the quality is better than expected. The best thing was there was no assembly. Take it out of the box, unfold it and use it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wood sheds water like teak
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't talk about folding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buying quality
 from NH,  May 9, 2013

This is a beautiful table. It's a little awkward to move when folded, but that might be expected. The site doesn't specify that it is a dark honey color. It matches perfectly with folding armchairs #12102443. They slide under the table and are a comfortable sitting height with it as well. Very happy I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture is near exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, well built, good design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Staunton, VA,  Mar 14, 2013

this table is nicer than I expected, has a nice finish which is great as I am planning to use it as an indoor dining table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker, light cherry
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, came fully assembled, yay !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti outdoor round Gateleg table
 from Boston,  Aug 27, 2012

Excellent piece of patio furniture and I love it. There is one problem. The hole where the umbrella is fitted is a little large for the umbrella pole. Table does not come with a cap to offset this problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is of high standard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top