Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Royal Tahiti Folding Chairs
 from Lady Lake, FL,  Aug 10, 2012

If I had known about the condition of the chairs beforehand I would not have ordered them, It will take about 8 - 10 hours of work to finish off the chairs so they can be used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The finish on the chairs could have been better, they needed work to finish them for use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable and good looking
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Mar 21, 2012

I'm very satisified with the chairs and would have no hesitation in recommending them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very weel made and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from NJ,  Aug 14, 2010

the wood on this furniture is really beautiful; i came back and purchased the round bistro table also. Have the steamer chaises as well; for the price, you can't beat this furniture which is comparable to teak at half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 30, 2010

These chairs are just what we were looking for! They arrived quickly, undamaged and fully assembled! They look just as represented on the site. They are comfortable enough, but will probably be more so with some cushions. Thanks again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 4, 2010

We needed more outside chairs and were very impressed by the quality of the chairs... heavy and sturdy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 14, 2010

I was leery of purchasing chairs on-line but the package was in great condition and nobody locally could beat the price. These appear to be solid and of great quality. I honestly cannot comment on what the condition of these after being rained on since I take them off my balcony during storms. I would recommend these to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality chairs
 Mar 3, 2015

Stylish sturdy and practical. Liked them so much I started with 4 and ordered 2 more. Bought some tropical seat cushions. Still need to teak oil them will be using once winter is over. Also got matching folding table

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Jan 20, 2015

This chair is very well made and worth purchasing if you want that and good looks. very sturdy..have had it a couple of years and it still looks like the day I bought it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, heavy, and I didn't have to assemble them!
 from Lawrence, Kansas,  Dec 29, 2014

Chairs are surprisingly heavy and solid. They arrived in perfect shape and were already assembled. The wood was well finished but I did wipe another layer of teak oil on them for extra winter protection, and the water just beads up on them when it rains. One of the "rungs" looks like it could splinter so I will sand down that edge to prevent it. These are a good value.The balau wood is a pretty color. They look nicer than teak, and I've read that teak has come down in price because there is so much fast-growing hybrid teak on the market which is not as solid and durable as the other teak. I think this balau wood is a better choice. They are not comfortable like a lounge chair, but for a straight chair they are as comfortable as they could be, in other words the angles are correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 from Ca,  Nov 4, 2014

Nice set of sturdy folding chairs. Well made and easy to fold and unfold. Very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, quality and very comfy
 from Dallas, Texas,  Oct 9, 2014

Great chairs, quality and very comfy to sit on. We bought 6 more after testing the first 2 chairs so now we have 8 for outside and still love them after the first year

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Outdoor Chairs!
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 30, 2014

I'm simply in LOVE with these chairs! They look beautiful outdoors and we even use them indoors if we need extra chairs. Plus, they're so easy to store because they fold. No assembly was needed, which is great. This was a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
International Caravan folding chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  May 30, 2014

Chairs were a perfect match for the table. I will now consider acquiring the arm chairs to match.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal chairs for a small patio space.
 from Salem, Oregon,  May 29, 2014

These chairs are compact yet study and surprisingly comfortable. They complement my other larger folding chairs and table on my small patio space. I have found them also to be convenient to use as additional seating inside. Also, they are light weigh and easy to fold and store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to expensive
 from New York, NY,  Apr 19, 2014

Well made solid wood. Packed up really well - no assembly. Easy to store for winter. Will keep the beautiful color if not allowed to weather outside or keep covered when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Chairs
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 12, 2013

Arrived on time. Good looking. Too son to rate them--we'll see how they hold out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
practical
 from Bedford, Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

The chairs are great, but the color faded out very soon! Now it is quite yellowish. But I applied yeak oil and they look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. chsir is nice, but color fadrd under the sun.8
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are great!
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 21, 2013

The chairs and table are perfect. They look just like teak. Although the table was cracked at the base you can't see it so we are OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great folding chairs for outdoor use!
 from Evanston, IL,  May 29, 2013

I bought two sets of these for extra deck seating, and I expected to have to assemble them for the price. What delight when all I had to do was open the box, untie the packing, and lift them out - ready to go!!! I bought the two arm chairs, bench, 4 folding chairs and a table in Royal Tahiti Balau wood, and they are the best purchases I have made in years. Good quality and good price, cannot be beaten.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good and when combined with the price almost unbelievable. You could not find a better buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact. Except I did not expect it to be so nice as they are!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like them!
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 22, 2013

Very pleased with the appearance, heft, capacity. Will treat the wood so it will last many years. Pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fully assembled, comfortable seating, roomy enough, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very....spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought