Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extension table
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 3, 2012

The table was exactly what I was looking for. Fits a small space but expandable to seat 6 if needed. Very good design and well made. Came with the wrong set of instructions for assembly but it wasn't too hard to figure out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but a bit tricky to assemble
 from Maryland,  Dec 20, 2013

This is a very nice table, especially for the price. Before buying, I read all of the reviews and should have paid better attention to the one that recommended going to a hardware store and getting all new screws instead of using the ones provided. The hardware that comes with the table includes some very long screws that are supposed to go in with the supplied hex/Allen wrench, but the drilled holes are very tight and the amount of effort needed to get them in means that they easily get stripped and you end up with them only halfway in. You can use the short screws if you lubricate the threads by rubbing them on a bar of soap, but for the long ones, you really are better off replacing them with real screws that can go in with a drill driver or a proper screwdriver. Except for that, it is a great table--looks great and the butterfly expansion leaf is very handy and works smoothly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table but some caveats
 from Florida Panhandle Beach,  Oct 23, 2013

Nice solid wood unit. I like the integral extension. The mechanism works smoothly. Very sturdy and useful size. Other reviewers have noted the poor quality of the allen wrench supplied (tends to round quickly) and the screw heads which will strip if the wrench is not perfectly centered and carefully torqued. Cheap steel on both! However I took time, vaselined the screws to facilitate seating and managed to assemble it. I sprayed the exposed metal parts and screw heads with wax based protectant since I am on the beach. I would also recommend wiping it down one time with a 50/50 mixture of Wipe-On Poly and Teak Oil for a lasting weather resistant finish. IF you are prepared to take your time, you can arrive at a very nice finished product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saving table
 from Kansas City,  May 6, 2014

I was definitely looking for a table that was not too large for my limited patio area but that could seat 6 people if possible. This fits the bill. It went together quite quickly and works very well. The finish is very minimal on this table, so be prepared to address that during the first year to keep it from aging too rapidly. I wanted to change its' color so I wasn't looking for a super heavy finish to start. One comment.... the table is pretty narrow and seating people on both sides will work..however placemats would be right up to each other not leaving room for other serving items on the table itself. You would definitely want a side table nearby.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from Ronkonkoma NY,  Sep 29, 2013

The color of this table was misleading. In the picture the color looked looked like teak, but in reality it was more similar to maple.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant
 from Plaice Cove, NH,  Sep 26, 2013

The color and construction are great. Hubby found it very easy to assemble, with good instructions. I'm applying two coats of Teak Oil to retain it beauty. The stored folding leaf works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sure yet....
 from Florida,  Sep 1, 2013

Reason for this review. Love Overstock, have ordered from OS before. When table arrived the box was in very bad condition. It had been retaped to keep contents inside. All parts were in package. When putting the table together following instructions, to put all screws in place and not tighten all the way. We discovered one piece under table top is split at the screw hole. My husband thinks he can secure it and not have to send the table back. Will have to wait and see. Don't know what to do if we do have to send back the box will not do. The table style is perfect for our needs. Hope the "fix" works. If not I am sure OS will replace with no problem.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood top is splitting and is only 10 months old
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 29, 2013

I will never buy Royal Tahiti brand again. The table, and matching chairs I purchased less than a year ago are very poor quality. The table top is splitting in places, the slats on top are shifting and not flat, so if you're eating at the table, your plates are shifting. It looks very worn, and we didn't even use it that much. You can almost wipe off the finish, and it doesn't seem to have any kind of urethane on it. We were considering trying to sand it down to get it flat, reinforce the slats that are loose and coat it in polyurethane, but frankly, we shouldn't have to take those steps on a product less than a year old. This table (and the chairs) was a complete waste of money. It's an outdoor set, so one can expect that it can be outside without falling apart in less than a year.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Table is of good quality but the finish is typical for foreign furniture. Not bad but not how I would finish it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table was exactly as it appeared in catalog.
 from Portland OR,  Jul 25, 2013

Everything about this was positive EXCEPT the two enclosed tools (maybe called an Allen wrench?) that were necessary for all the assembly (and there was a lot) were made from soft metal--so they were about "gone" by the last two screws--I would have happily paid another $10 if there had been a tool that would have worked in the average cordless drill--it would have saved many, many minutes of assembly. Otherwise, once assembled, the table is very sturdy and strong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, butterfly leaf works smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent table
 from chicago, IL,  Jul 24, 2013

We like this table a lot; it cost less than we would have expected for this quality. Just a lovely table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 23, 2013

We were looking all over for a table to be flexible for our lake house. Sometimes we only need two seats, sometimes we need ten. This was the first expandable outdoor table we had seen. It fit our size and color requirements and the price was reasonable. It really is a nice table and has fit nicely on our patio. It was very easy to assemble, the leaf opened easily as well. It is a little narrow, but there is enough room on the table for our family to eat at. Overall this was a good purchase for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality, put together easily and all moving parts worked.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor dinning
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 21, 2013

We use this table almost daily in the summer when our apartment is too hot to eat inside. It stayed on our porch all winter protected but not covered. We noticed some cracking and wear this summer but nothing too extreme. I think it would have done better if we covered it. Overall a great addition to our household.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Informant Review
 from Tucker, GA,  Jul 4, 2013

The bag with all the screws were open and one screw was missing, causing us to stop and run to *** to finish putting the table together. The tool provided to help screw in the screws would strip the head of the screws, making it hard to completely screw them into the hard wood. We had to use other tools to get them in, but could not get the screws flush to the wood. Put aside some time and patients when attempting to put this table together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same color as on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Bedford, Texas,  Jun 25, 2013

Nice! Great table for outdoors. Looks very pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality! very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vrry accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Butterfly Leaf Outdoor Rectangular Extension Table
 from Marriottsville, Md,  Jun 4, 2013

This is a nice table, it was easy to assemble and the butterfly extension operates smoothly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the collor was the same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This table is a perfect design!
 from Evanston, IL,  May 21, 2013

I love this table. But after the fast and easy assembly of the chairs and bench, the table took a LOT longer. Allen Wrenches are far more difficult to use on something as large and with as many pieces as this table. But with patience and effort, the results were wonderful. I did have to run to the hardware store, because some of the Allen head screws lost their six sided head configuration as did the wrench. But with the purchase of replacements with phillips heads, i made fast work of those. Had I realized how cheap and simple it would be to buy other wood screws in the required 3 sizes, I would have purchased all stainless screws with Phillips heads before starting. That would have cut my assembly time to about 1/4 the time. I would highly recommend that others do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a high quality table and it looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome table an exccellent deal
 from Fernandina Beach, FL,  Apr 27, 2013

Love it! was exactly what our back deck needed was very very easy to put together quality product would highly recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality would expect it tpo have been a lot more $$$$
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly & Good Quality
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

No hassle in assembling. It's hard to find any table that is this narrow. Harder still to find one of this quality. A real gem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid and well put together
 from Seattle,  Mar 16, 2013

I have never purchased anything from Overstock before so I did not know how good the quality would be. I was very pleasantly surprised when I opened and assembled the table. It was just what I ordered and I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was well designed and easy to assemble.. Overall a very good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top