Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wide Loaders Rejoice!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 20, 2011

I love this rocker. I got the red one. I expected a primary red, but the actual red was more "adult" and subtle, which I like much more. Put it together in less than an hour. It was packaged well, and there was no damage to the chair during shipping. I'm 290 lbs and the chair does not even creak when I sit down; in addition, it's very roomy. I have it out on the deck and I cover it with an outdoor cover when not in use to protect it from the weather. I did, however, place a rug underneath it since my deck is textured concrete (to prevent the paint from chipping). Everyone wants to sit in MY chair. I am going to have to buy an extra.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected a bright, primary red, but the red was more subtle and "grown up"--love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good-excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL AND COZY!
 from el paso tx,  Aug 8, 2011

This rocker is quite comfy and i'm really glad that i purchased. we bought two and just love sitting on the back porch enjoying our new chairs. great price too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUST AS DESCRIBED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
K.D. Rocking Chair
 from Rocky Point, NC,  May 24, 2011

Excellent purchase, excellent product. Packaged for easy assembly. Clear instructions, I was able to assemble the product in under an hour. Don't be afraid of the "barrel nuts" - just slip them in the pre-drilled holes, line 'em up and thread the bolt! The assembled chair is sturdy and attractive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Rocking Chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 6, 2009

These chairs were extremely difficult to put together. Not necessarily the directions, although I did have to really study them, but the hardware was very hard to work with (lining things up and having the nuts fit the bolts, etc.). After assembling the entire 1st chair (I bought 2) I lifted the rocker off it's side and the spindle under the front part of the arm cracked. I repaired with clear liquid nails but it's definitely a weak point so we're very careful with them. Also the red paint comes off on our wood deck when the chairs are moved by dragging, so only lift them to move them if you want to save the floors. The chairs look great but aren't the most comfortable. We added lumbar pillows and they are better now. Good value, but really had to work to get them where we enjoy them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from South Carolina,  Nov 10, 2008

I ordered two of these chairs for my mother-in-law while I was deployed to Iraq. I was so happy to see the pictures of them sitting on her porch just as beautiful as the pictures posted on Overstock. My father-in-law put them together with ease...no more than an hour each. They are very sturdy and will hold up for years to come! I couldn't be more happy with my purchase...and my in-laws feel the same! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves this rocker!
 from Chagrin Falls, Ohio,  Aug 10, 2008

Very well made and Very Large. It takes a little while to assemble and you.... need two people. This rocker will last forever.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking Chairs
 from Powder Springs,GA,  Jun 22, 2008

K.D. Rocking Chair are all we thought they would be. Love the size and color,very durable. a perfect look to our front pourch. Would rocommend to friend and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great porch rocker
 from Pa,  May 19, 2008

The rocker is sturdy, bright and well constructed. Looks great on the porch...but now I have to paint the front porch ...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rocker. Solid!
 from Benicia,CA,  Jun 11, 2012

Have had this chair for over a year! Love it! For wood chair, it is comfortable even without a chair pad! Matches other items that I have in the room. REALLY like it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are nice
 from Idyllwild, CA,  Jun 8, 2012

The good: These are beautiful, stately and comfortable. We were impressed with the heaviness and smoothness of the wood. They are more than ample, roomy, in fact. We bought 4 in black and natural varnish for the porch and they transformed the area into one that is so inviting. While I bought separate 20"x20" cushions for the seats, these rockers are quite comfortable without them. The not-so-good: They took a very long time to assemble because the pre-drilled holes did not match each other. Lining them up simply became only a guide, as usually a hole needed to be slightly deeper in order for a cross-pin to screw through an anchor pin to sturdily hold the rocker legs to the uprights. This drove my husband nuts on the first one until he figured it out. The other not-s0-good is that I wish they had a little more backward swing when rocking. It seems the backwards rocking motion should go a little longer. But then again, they would need longer legs in the back, and that would mean we would need a deeper porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Right heaviness, substantial, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockers
 from North Carolina,  Jan 23, 2008

Great chairs however 2 of 3 were damaged upon delivery. Of course they were replaced asap

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Chair - Looks great on our deck
 from Lake Anna, VA,  Jun 25, 2013

Bought two rocking chairs in the white color. Good thing we like cream colored chairs on our deck. We've purchased these rockers before and they are roomy and very solid construction. Prior chairs were difficult to assemble but these rockers were easy and the pre-drilled holes lined up this time. They look great on our deck and the only real negative is that they arrived very poorly packaged so some of the paint was chipped off which I will have to repair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an antique white as in the picture, more cream color than white. Very nice but be aware what you are buying.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid chair but paint job is second-rate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Disappointed. Purchased as a retirement gift that I was going to have an engraved plate put on. Chair had several scratches where paint had been scratched off . There was one majot flaw in the wood grain on chair back where it is actually raised and appears repaired or just a poor piece of wood that was used during manuafacturing. I have purchased a small can of touch up paint. This was supposedly the last chair of this color. I believe it. Was easy to assemble. Chair had the potential to be a nice purchase. Wouldn't recommend or purchase again myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color Was What Was Ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Without the sratches and one major flaw in wood grain the product would have been good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from PA,  Mar 4, 2013

I bought 2 of these chairs. I was a little hesitant after reading several of the other reviews because of the concerns about putting these together. Well, they were right. There are only a few pieces, but getting everything to line up was difficult. On one of the chairs we had to use a drill to get the bolts to line up properly. It took about 2.5 hours to put together 2 chairs. The quality is good, chairs are heavy duty, quite big, and surprisingly comfortable. I purchased the white ones, but beware, if you are looking for white, these are more of a cream/yellowy color and are not white. They still look great though and I am very happy once again with my Overtock purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs were cream colored and not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking chair
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2013

These are perfect! Rather difficult to put together as some of holes don't line up. Needed to pull out the drill. Even with that very happy with the end product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this product
 from new york,  Mar 23, 2012

these look great and a great price for this rocker...easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was an excellent choice for an outdoor porch/screenhouse. The size is generous w/out being bulky. Actually, it is very handsome and sturdy. However, it would prove difficult for one person w/out skills to put it together. (You really need a rubber mallet to align all sides properly b4 screwing each side in.) I am very familiar w/ tools and construction, so I was able to figure out how to accomplish single handed. There was one hole that was misaligned, but I eventually managed to correct this. In the end, it is very sturdy and a good quality purchase for the money. He was very surprised, which is difficult to do. The bottom line is, he liked it. One of the only presents that he has kept in years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was generally very good, but on of the rocker legs was not sanded smoothly. Otherwise good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rockers
 from Wyoming,  Jun 30, 2010

Rockers were relatively easy to assemble...a few hours to do both of them. Very comfortable and roomy seat...quality of product was above average.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top