Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Resin Whicker Porch Swing
 from Greensboro, NC,  Mar 11, 2011

I love this swing!! It matched my existing whicker chairs perfectly. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is because there appeared to be a bit of rust already in a couple of spots. I'm not too worried about this though, since it is on the front porch and is covered. Plan on buying extra chain, too, because the chain that is included with the swing left it about 3 feet off of the ground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The swings weave pattern and color were a very close match to outdoor furniture we had purchased years ago. The product came very quickly and looks great out of the box. Time will tell on the longevity of the product but its apparent quality is evident right out of the box. After the first one arrived we ordered and received a second one!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? so far so good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice and is comfortable!
 from Chico, Ca.,  Oct 29, 2013

I am so happy with my purchase! This swing looks great, matches my house nicely, is cozy and classy all in one! My children love swinging in it and my husband and I enjoying relaxing in it! A great addition to our front porch. Makes our home more welcoming and completes the look we were going for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what is advertised
 from New Orleans,  Aug 22, 2013

The swing arrived in surprisingly good time (3 days after ordering) and in very good condition (well packed ... no dings). It looks exactly like what was advertised. We bought the white color. The swing is sturdy and has what looks like a strong frame throughout. The underside too has five bars running that hopefully provides enough support to increase the life of the swing. There is too much resin though -- so it does feel more plastic and less wicker. But, that might be a problem with all wicker swings these days -- with the market's emphasis on easy cleaning and maintenance. Our patio has an 8 foot ceiling, so the chain that came with it was too long. It looks like the chain will fit a 10 foot ceiling. It was easy to move the links and "re-size" the chain to fit our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging loveseat swing
 from Florida,  Feb 1, 2013

Product is not too sturdy looking especially the base where one has to sit with the family. It looks that within few seasons the base will give way (does not have additional reinforcement). Also it is unfortunate that Overstock doe not have an outdoor frame to go with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL SWING
 from SANDERSON, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

I ORDERED IT FOR MY FRONY PORCH BECAUSE IT LOOKED JUST LIKE WICKER, ONLY ITS MADE TO LAST ..I ALSO ORDERED THE ROCKER, AND THE TABLE. LOVE THE LOOKS AND THE COMFORT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT MATCH
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY STURDY, AND COMFORTABLE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 May 13, 2015

Love the swing! The chains look dirty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swing
 May 12, 2015

Upon receipt the wicker string around the frame was unglued. I did not wanted to return the item so we glueded together. Other than that my wife enjoys her new swing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this several years ago, still looks new. We have enjoyed it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 Apr 28, 2015

I ordered this in antique black and received it very quickly. It looked more like a dark brown, not much black at all. I called and they sent a new one out and had the other picked up no cost. I received the 2nd swing and it was dark brown again. After contacting Overstock again we figured out that indeed is was the antique black.....just didn't look like what I thought antique black would be. I ended up keeping the swing because I just love it. Comfortable, well made and a great price. Overstock was very helpful and their customer service was awesome in dealing with the issue. They are looking into changing the description of the color. It's a great swing!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.
 Apr 26, 2015

Beautiful and comfortable. Looks great on our front porch. Chains are covered in clear plastic tubing. Comes completely assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sue
 Apr 23, 2015

Cute and very comfortable, It's been hanging outside under a covered porch all winter and does not show any sign of weathering. I also bought the Ash Hill Wicker loveseat cushion (44" x 19" x 5") and it fits perfectly. We love it!! By the way, it arrived in one piece and was easy to hang once we installed the ceiling hooks for it. Ceiling hooks were purchased separately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real comfort
 Apr 10, 2015

Perfect 'ol' fashioned porch swing. Sturdy and good looking. Better price then most. A good buy for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent - well made, well designed.
 from NM,  Nov 12, 2014

I cannot give enough praise to how well made this line of products are. We also own a chair by International Caravan and both are extraordinary well designed and constructed. I couldn't be more pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porch Swing
 from Burns, TN,  Sep 5, 2014

I purchased this for my front porch. Its the first time I have bought anything from Overstock so I was alittle unsure. I was thrilled! The swing is beautiful, great quality and it arrived very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loveseat swing
 from howard, south dakota,  Jul 28, 2013

i love my swing! and the chain was long enough to do whatever i needed. the product was made so well. i think it will last my family a long time to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i was very happy with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from New York,  Jul 3, 2013

I purchased the swing to match the other resin furniture on my porch? It looks great and is very sturdy. At the top the hook is pretty large but it must be to support the weight. I was very pleased that it arrived quickly. My husband was able to hang it with. No issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and good looking!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 20, 2013

This is a great swing! I love it and so does everyone who has sat on it. NIce and sturdy. . . good looking, and we are now going to buy a 2nd one so that we can have two on our front porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really Nice Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resin Wicker Swing
 from Illinois,  Jun 11, 2013

This product arrived quickly and was accurately described on site. Wonderful item. Durable, easily hung. The price can not be beat. Lowest anywhere. Great Product. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker porch swing
 from Pittsburgh,  May 17, 2013

I ordered the wicker porch swing and it came within a few days. Arrived in perfect condition, easy to put up and adjust. The whole family loves it---kids enjoy an afternoon nap on it ! Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as described. Matches my other pieces
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and durable. Perfect support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought