Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
umbrella base
 from Upper Northeast NJ,  Jul 30, 2011

My complaints are two. I came without the screw to hold the umbrella in so luckily another umbrella stand had one that fit so now the other stand just has one screw and not two. Umbrella stands should have two screws and most do. This one only has one which means you cannot make the umbrella steady. For the money, this is a dumb error on their part. It is super heavy though. Being so heavy it's not something easy to return or I would have. Order another stand. Yes, this one gives you color choices for the base and if tha'ts important, than this one is acceptable but not my first choice anymore. Oh, if you do not cut your umbrella pole down like I had to and you put your umbrella all the way down into the stand, it will be more steady than mine so part of the wobble complaint I mentioned is my fault, not the stand's fault. But I've had to cut down every umbrella I've ever gotten so if I have had to do that, you might also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Shipping Practices!!!! Good Product
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 1, 2011

The only reason I would not recommend this or any heavy product is the items are not protected in a shipping box. The base is Great, BUT it was delivered in the original product box only. There was no shipping box to protect this heavy product from destroying the box and item in transit. The base was just slightly damaged and two small parts were missing. I was able to rig something to by-pass the missing parts. I love overstock but will not buy anything heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 19, 2013

I wanted a heavy stand and this is it. I was so disappointed when I opened it and saw the color. I ordered the yellow and it was not even close. It could almost pass as a rust color. I thought maybe they packaged the wrong one! If I had known that, I would have ordered the standard black. I'm keeping it because I didn't want to have to deal with the return of that heavy thing....but no one will know except for me that it's not the yellow I ordered!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close at all. I ordered the yellow and it's like a dijon mustard color. Kept it though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product appears to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the color, site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising
 from California,  Jul 8, 2011

I was really looking forward to the delivery of the umbrella stand. The description is "resin" and the color I picked was white. I was so disappointed when I opened the package and the product was actually the color and texture of brown beach sand. It looks and feels like someone went to the beach and took a mold to make a casting. Chunks of sand had also cracked off of the bottom during shipping. DO NOT buy this product if you want the base to be white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived broken on the bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 from Maine,  Mar 21, 2011

I own a restaurant on the coast of Maine with outside seating. It can get a bit breezy . :) Made a big differents, wish I would have bought them sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Base
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 30, 2010

Great heavy base, has worked great. It comes with an insert so if your umbrella pole is thin, it will work well. The umbrella I bought is a tight squeeze into the base/holder, but otherwise works well. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
55 POUNDS!!
 from Lehighton, PA,  Aug 12, 2009

If this stand moves, it's the least of my worries. It's attractive and VERY heavy. I bought the stand when I bought the 11 ft. umbrella, and neither is budging. They look great together, and I enjoy the shade almost every evening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy!
 Jun 22, 2015

Appealing to look at, nice finish and decorative design. We did have to cut the tube to fit our table, as it has collapsible crossed legs. Not a "base" issue, but be forewarned if your table has legs that the base tube will feed through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color
 Jun 17, 2015

They are holding up to the desert breezes. It gets pretty breezy in the foothills.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 May 18, 2015

Base matches my umbrella to a T. Also it has the weight I needed to handle my 11- foot Umbrella. GOOD BUY!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Base
 Feb 18, 2015

Very attractive and performs as it should. Bought the Lauren & Company Tilting 2-tone Beige/Rust Patio Umbrella. Goes beautifully with the rust colored base. Recommend to friends and family as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lams
 Feb 18, 2015

Nice and heavy plus looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We enjoy the nice sun motif and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed
 from baltimore, md,  Oct 3, 2014

Bought this base and have used it for a while. it does not fully support my umbrella unless u use a table. The umbrella is not firm and keeps swinging in the wind despite using the screw to tighten it. then to add insult to injury the screw broke and I cannot find a replacement. The base itself would be excellent if only the part u attach the umbrella to can tighten as is supposed to with the screw. Any idea how to replace the screw

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sturdy Umbrella Base
 from San Mateo, CA.,  Jul 31, 2014

This is the base I was looking for because it easily supports my large outdoor umbrella. I have two large umbrellas both supported with the two new large bases that I purchased. These resin bases are heavy and are able to support the weight with tipping. I suggest that you consider this item to add to your outdoor decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Sturdy Umbrella Stand
 from Long Island,  May 28, 2014

A sturdy stand, but overpriced. The color is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Base
 from CA,  May 27, 2014

Really is great. I was pleasantly surprised to see it had inserts toadjust for umbrella pole width. Didn't realize it had this. Great feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella will not blow over
 from Louisville KY,  Jan 2, 2014

This is a great stand. Used it all summer and did not blow over at all . We had several storms and a few times the umbrella was open and did not turn over! I usually close it if storm coming, nice to know if storm brews up while not at home I'm in good shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Santee, SC,  Oct 8, 2013

This umbrella stand was just what I needed to keep my umbrella from moving around when the wind blows! Keeps it nice and steady. Arrived promptly, although the box was torn up, the stand was in perfect condition. It is very heavy, and is great quality. The chocolate brown color is as shown, and looks great with the cushions on my patio furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio imbrella stand
 from Northwest USA,  Aug 1, 2013

arrived ok, packed good enough to make the trip, looks good and does the job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought