Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
umbrella base
 from Upper Northeast NJ,  Jul 30, 2011

My complaints are two. I came without the screw to hold the umbrella in so luckily another umbrella stand had one that fit so now the other stand just has one screw and not two. Umbrella stands should have two screws and most do. This one only has one which means you cannot make the umbrella steady. For the money, this is a dumb error on their part. It is super heavy though. Being so heavy it's not something easy to return or I would have. Order another stand. Yes, this one gives you color choices for the base and if tha'ts important, than this one is acceptable but not my first choice anymore. Oh, if you do not cut your umbrella pole down like I had to and you put your umbrella all the way down into the stand, it will be more steady than mine so part of the wobble complaint I mentioned is my fault, not the stand's fault. But I've had to cut down every umbrella I've ever gotten so if I have had to do that, you might also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Shipping Practices!!!! Good Product
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 1, 2011

The only reason I would not recommend this or any heavy product is the items are not protected in a shipping box. The base is Great, BUT it was delivered in the original product box only. There was no shipping box to protect this heavy product from destroying the box and item in transit. The base was just slightly damaged and two small parts were missing. I was able to rig something to by-pass the missing parts. I love overstock but will not buy anything heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 19, 2013

I wanted a heavy stand and this is it. I was so disappointed when I opened it and saw the color. I ordered the yellow and it was not even close. It could almost pass as a rust color. I thought maybe they packaged the wrong one! If I had known that, I would have ordered the standard black. I'm keeping it because I didn't want to have to deal with the return of that heavy thing....but no one will know except for me that it's not the yellow I ordered!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close at all. I ordered the yellow and it's like a dijon mustard color. Kept it though.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product appears to be very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the color, site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising
 from California,  Jul 8, 2011

I was really looking forward to the delivery of the umbrella stand. The description is "resin" and the color I picked was white. I was so disappointed when I opened the package and the product was actually the color and texture of brown beach sand. It looks and feels like someone went to the beach and took a mold to make a casting. Chunks of sand had also cracked off of the bottom during shipping. DO NOT buy this product if you want the base to be white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived broken on the bottom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 from Maine,  Mar 21, 2011

I own a restaurant on the coast of Maine with outside seating. It can get a bit breezy . :) Made a big differents, wish I would have bought them sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Base
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 30, 2010

Great heavy base, has worked great. It comes with an insert so if your umbrella pole is thin, it will work well. The umbrella I bought is a tight squeeze into the base/holder, but otherwise works well. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
55 POUNDS!!
 from Lehighton, PA,  Aug 12, 2009

If this stand moves, it's the least of my worries. It's attractive and VERY heavy. I bought the stand when I bought the 11 ft. umbrella, and neither is budging. They look great together, and I enjoy the shade almost every evening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Base
 Jan 20, 2016

Windy a lot here and it'd holding up well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbrellas Base
 Nov 19, 2015

Had to repaint the base because the color in the photographs was far from accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 Nov 11, 2015

It's been outside for a couple years now and still doing its job with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella Base
 Sep 16, 2015

Holds our 9' umbrella in 10 to 15 mile/hour wind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looking!
 Aug 20, 2015

Very nice and heavy. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked good for a while, but cracked
 Jul 29, 2015

Unfortunately, this base got knocked over by accident and fractured in several places. I will go for solid metal from now on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Jul 14, 2015

Strong, heavy, stylish!! Very happy about the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella base
 Jul 4, 2015

This was a little high for our table but good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy!
 Jun 22, 2015

Appealing to look at, nice finish and decorative design. We did have to cut the tube to fit our table, as it has collapsible crossed legs. Not a "base" issue, but be forewarned if your table has legs that the base tube will feed through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice color
 Jun 17, 2015

They are holding up to the desert breezes. It gets pretty breezy in the foothills.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 May 18, 2015

Base matches my umbrella to a T. Also it has the weight I needed to handle my 11- foot Umbrella. GOOD BUY!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table Base
 Feb 18, 2015

Very attractive and performs as it should. Bought the Lauren & Company Tilting 2-tone Beige/Rust Patio Umbrella. Goes beautifully with the rust colored base. Recommend to friends and family as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lams
 Feb 18, 2015

Nice and heavy plus looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought