Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Aug 16, 2007

The stand went together easily and is sturdy enough to hold the 10' umbrella. Note - at first I thought the umbrella's post was too large for the stand, but after my morning coffee I realized there was a removable insert in the stand. When I removed the insert the umbrella fit like a glove. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very stable
 from CA,  Aug 18, 2010

I ordered this stand to help stabilize the umbrella I also purchased from overstock. My table has a hole for an umbrella, so I was hoping that this stand would provide the additional support needed to keep it from moving around in the wind. Honestly, I thought this stand would do a better job of holding the umbrella in place when the wind picks up at my house, so for this reason I gave it 3 stars. The stand does come with two plastic inserts (that can be removed) if the pole on your umbrella isn't as thick as it needs to be to fit in this stand. I didn't have to use either of the inserts but this is a nice feature just in case the next umbrella I purchase doesn't quite fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2010

The black umbrella stand is heavy and very attractive with the raised roman numerals. Assembly directions contains diagrams only. Words would have been helpful. There is a plastic sizing insert which allows the use of umbrellas with poles of varying diameters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning: Yellow is not actually yellow!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2011

The umbrella stand is heavy/sturdy and works well for the umbrella I ordered. HOWEVER: The mustard yellow shown in the picture online is VERY different from the color of the stand in person. In fact, I would never call this umbrella stand yellow at all. It exactly matches my husband's college apparel, which is burnt orange. I'm really disappointed with this product because I would have ordered a different color or brand or something had I known the actual color would be so different than what was shown online. Based on that, I cannot recommend this product because it's not what I thought I was ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No comparison. I would never call my stand yellow. It matches my husband's University of Texas burnt orange apparel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, like it should be. Seems to work fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is inaccurate. It looks like mustard yellow on the site, which is why I selected that color. In person, the color very different (burnt orange).
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Newburyport, MA,  May 29, 2012

The umbrella stand was easy to assemble and is very heavy. Appears to be of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy, will definitely not blow away!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Umbrella Stand!
 from Connecticut,  May 15, 2012

Highly recommend. Attractive stand will compliment your deck or pool area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terra cotta is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy & heavy. Perfect for a large umbrella.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This will do the job.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 14, 2012

I wanted something to hold down the umbrella's, as we get gusts of wind.These are so heavy and well made. Don't have to fill with water or sand. They have rubber on the bottom so won't come in contact with deck. I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Stand
 from Corona, California,  Jan 13, 2012

This was beautiful and heavy. We have had it now one year and I am still loving it. The only glich is that it faded. I was not prepared for that.........but other than that. An excellent product. I would purchase another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heavy Stand
 Aug 25, 2016

Heavy duty and good looking. Works well with our TrpiShade 9-foot Lighted Market Umbrella

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pat
 Aug 13, 2016

Perfect for my yellow market umbrella. Just heavy enough to prevent tipping with the occasional Dallas winds

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keli 25
 Jul 31, 2016

I could hardly wait for this item to arrive; however, it weighs at list 75 pounds; therefore, I will not be able to use it on my deck. I can't even lift it up. It is indeed a waste of my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long Search
 Jul 30, 2016

After a long time searching for an umbrella stand that would work with my bistro table, I was delighted to find this one which was described as approx 12 inches high. The stand I need must be no more than 12 3/4 inches high. The stand was advertised as having a height approx 12 inches. In reality, it is actually 14 inches high! The thing is too heavy to mail back so I'm stuck. Bummer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really rusts
 Jul 28, 2016

Don't buy it, it disintegrates, leaves stains on the deck from rusting, not even attractive. Run, don't walk, away......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 24, 2016

Great stand, love the sundial.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and attractive
 Jul 20, 2016

This is a solid base that is weighty and doesn't move easily. It's held our umbrella nicely in place during several windstorms (with the umbrella down of course). I've also gotten complements on the Roman numeral design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pm
 Jul 17, 2016

Great item. Looks fun with the sundial appearance. Does exactly as it should.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 Jul 11, 2016

Looks good, nice design and works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVY!!!
 Jul 6, 2016

This umbrella base is heavy & substantial enough to keep our tiki umbrella in place at the beach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 Jun 27, 2016

Does the job. Looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Roman Numerals
 Jun 22, 2016

Weighted for heavy winds. Very nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 145 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought