Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not very stable
 from CA,  Aug 18, 2010

I ordered this stand to help stabilize the umbrella I also purchased from overstock. My table has a hole for an umbrella, so I was hoping that this stand would provide the additional support needed to keep it from moving around in the wind. Honestly, I thought this stand would do a better job of holding the umbrella in place when the wind picks up at my house, so for this reason I gave it 3 stars. The stand does come with two plastic inserts (that can be removed) if the pole on your umbrella isn't as thick as it needs to be to fit in this stand. I didn't have to use either of the inserts but this is a nice feature just in case the next umbrella I purchase doesn't quite fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Aug 16, 2007

The stand went together easily and is sturdy enough to hold the 10' umbrella. Note - at first I thought the umbrella's post was too large for the stand, but after my morning coffee I realized there was a removable insert in the stand. When I removed the insert the umbrella fit like a glove. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning: Yellow is not actually yellow!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2011

The umbrella stand is heavy/sturdy and works well for the umbrella I ordered. HOWEVER: The mustard yellow shown in the picture online is VERY different from the color of the stand in person. In fact, I would never call this umbrella stand yellow at all. It exactly matches my husband's college apparel, which is burnt orange. I'm really disappointed with this product because I would have ordered a different color or brand or something had I known the actual color would be so different than what was shown online. Based on that, I cannot recommend this product because it's not what I thought I was ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No comparison. I would never call my stand yellow. It matches my husband's University of Texas burnt orange apparel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, like it should be. Seems to work fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is inaccurate. It looks like mustard yellow on the site, which is why I selected that color. In person, the color very different (burnt orange).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2010

The black umbrella stand is heavy and very attractive with the raised roman numerals. Assembly directions contains diagrams only. Words would have been helpful. There is a plastic sizing insert which allows the use of umbrellas with poles of varying diameters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Newburyport, MA,  May 29, 2012

The umbrella stand was easy to assemble and is very heavy. Appears to be of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy, will definitely not blow away!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Umbrella Stand!
 from Connecticut,  May 15, 2012

Highly recommend. Attractive stand will compliment your deck or pool area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terra cotta is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy & heavy. Perfect for a large umbrella.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This will do the job.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 14, 2012

I wanted something to hold down the umbrella's, as we get gusts of wind.These are so heavy and well made. Don't have to fill with water or sand. They have rubber on the bottom so won't come in contact with deck. I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Stand
 from Corona, California,  Jan 13, 2012

This was beautiful and heavy. We have had it now one year and I am still loving it. The only glich is that it faded. I was not prepared for that.........but other than that. An excellent product. I would purchase another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Heavy Duty
 from Utah,  Sep 3, 2014

What a great stand. Very heavy duty. Color is really nice

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy and solid. Performs the function
 from new york, new york,  Sep 2, 2014

Very good stand, it performs its function very well. nice look, goes well with all color umbrellas. Happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy
 from Denver,  Aug 27, 2014

I hadn't realized the face of the stand was roman numerals of a clock. Kinda cool. It has held the umbrella up in pretty windy conditions, so it's doing its job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Good strong base
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

This base worked really well, better than ones I have had in the past. It looks good, high quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love The Look
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Aug 19, 2014

Great product, works and looks awesome with the umbrella I purchased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great, sturdy base.
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 6, 2014

This base is very sturdy and easy to assemble. The forest green is beautiful. I would highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
sturdy
 from miami, fl,  Jun 19, 2014

does what it says, holds well if thru a table hole as well. attractive

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just what I expected.
 from NY metro,  Jun 5, 2014

Just what I needed to keep my market umbrella in place over my table on the deck. Everyone loves it in green. As others have said, I can't imagine it working as a standalone. It has multiple adjustments to make it fit multiple umbrella poles which is a nice feature and made my pole fit perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Good Buy!
 from The Villages, FL,  Nov 17, 2013

Great little umbrella stand. I am using it in a small glass table w/9' umbrella and it looks very nice. The burnt orange color is very attractive with matching umbrella.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
UMBRELLA STAND
 from Flushing,  Nov 7, 2013

received product, however, waiting until next season to put it up with my new table. It seems to be sturdy and will do the trick. Hard to evaluate because not in use yet, but so far have been pleased with most everything ordered from Overstock, and think this is no exception.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Resin Umbrella Stand
 from California,  Aug 13, 2013

The umbrella stand cannot support a closed umbrella in a good wind, it tips over. It only should be used within a table.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roman Decor Wonder!
 from minnesota,  Jul 18, 2013

Very Sturdy, with a nice heavy weight even for the largest of umbrellas (ours is a huge 10 inch) and with a very classy textured sparkle sheen to the color...this umbrella base makes your outdoor table setting a step up from the ordinary. If you have a glasstop table looking down at this base is a décor piece in itself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better, the blackest of black with a textured sheen...beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 74 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top