Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not very stable
 from CA,  Aug 18, 2010

I ordered this stand to help stabilize the umbrella I also purchased from overstock. My table has a hole for an umbrella, so I was hoping that this stand would provide the additional support needed to keep it from moving around in the wind. Honestly, I thought this stand would do a better job of holding the umbrella in place when the wind picks up at my house, so for this reason I gave it 3 stars. The stand does come with two plastic inserts (that can be removed) if the pole on your umbrella isn't as thick as it needs to be to fit in this stand. I didn't have to use either of the inserts but this is a nice feature just in case the next umbrella I purchase doesn't quite fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Aug 16, 2007

The stand went together easily and is sturdy enough to hold the 10' umbrella. Note - at first I thought the umbrella's post was too large for the stand, but after my morning coffee I realized there was a removable insert in the stand. When I removed the insert the umbrella fit like a glove. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warning: Yellow is not actually yellow!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 11, 2011

The umbrella stand is heavy/sturdy and works well for the umbrella I ordered. HOWEVER: The mustard yellow shown in the picture online is VERY different from the color of the stand in person. In fact, I would never call this umbrella stand yellow at all. It exactly matches my husband's college apparel, which is burnt orange. I'm really disappointed with this product because I would have ordered a different color or brand or something had I known the actual color would be so different than what was shown online. Based on that, I cannot recommend this product because it's not what I thought I was ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No comparison. I would never call my stand yellow. It matches my husband's University of Texas burnt orange apparel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, like it should be. Seems to work fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is inaccurate. It looks like mustard yellow on the site, which is why I selected that color. In person, the color very different (burnt orange).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2010

The black umbrella stand is heavy and very attractive with the raised roman numerals. Assembly directions contains diagrams only. Words would have been helpful. There is a plastic sizing insert which allows the use of umbrellas with poles of varying diameters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Newburyport, MA,  May 29, 2012

The umbrella stand was easy to assemble and is very heavy. Appears to be of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, heavy, will definitely not blow away!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Umbrella Stand!
 from Connecticut,  May 15, 2012

Highly recommend. Attractive stand will compliment your deck or pool area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terra cotta is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy & heavy. Perfect for a large umbrella.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This will do the job.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 14, 2012

I wanted something to hold down the umbrella's, as we get gusts of wind.These are so heavy and well made. Don't have to fill with water or sand. They have rubber on the bottom so won't come in contact with deck. I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Stand
 from Corona, California,  Jan 13, 2012

This was beautiful and heavy. We have had it now one year and I am still loving it. The only glich is that it faded. I was not prepared for that.........but other than that. An excellent product. I would purchase another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from miami, fl,  Jun 19, 2014

does what it says, holds well if thru a table hole as well. attractive

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected.
 from NY metro,  Jun 5, 2014

Just what I needed to keep my market umbrella in place over my table on the deck. Everyone loves it in green. As others have said, I can't imagine it working as a standalone. It has multiple adjustments to make it fit multiple umbrella poles which is a nice feature and made my pole fit perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from The Villages, FL,  Nov 17, 2013

Great little umbrella stand. I am using it in a small glass table w/9' umbrella and it looks very nice. The burnt orange color is very attractive with matching umbrella.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UMBRELLA STAND
 from Flushing,  Nov 7, 2013

received product, however, waiting until next season to put it up with my new table. It seems to be sturdy and will do the trick. Hard to evaluate because not in use yet, but so far have been pleased with most everything ordered from Overstock, and think this is no exception.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resin Umbrella Stand
 from California,  Aug 13, 2013

The umbrella stand cannot support a closed umbrella in a good wind, it tips over. It only should be used within a table.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roman Decor Wonder!
 from minnesota,  Jul 18, 2013

Very Sturdy, with a nice heavy weight even for the largest of umbrellas (ours is a huge 10 inch) and with a very classy textured sparkle sheen to the color...this umbrella base makes your outdoor table setting a step up from the ordinary. If you have a glasstop table looking down at this base is a décor piece in itself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better, the blackest of black with a textured sheen...beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice umbrella base
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 6, 2013

Four stars = great quality, priced a bit high. Prices on O for umbrella bases are kind of steep compared to other vendors. But I buy from O for the great customer service and quick front-door delivery. Can't beat it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good patio umbrella stand.
 from Snoqualmie, WA,  May 13, 2013

We are happy with the product, it works exactly as we expected. The quality is very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly what we expected (black).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good, it works exactly as described. It is heavy enough to resist even short wind gusts and keeps the umbrella stationary.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The quality is very good, it works exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, heavy
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 13, 2013

So far so good. Nice heavy, sturdy product. Comes with an insert to fit slimmer size poles. I didn't think of that when I ordered it but glad I have it in case I replace my umbrella with something that has a slimmer pole.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not great
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 29, 2013

This stand is very heavy and requires some muscle to assemble. There were scant directions included and it was not clear which little rings went where. It was missing the ring that goes in the table hole to prevent the umbrella pole from wobbling. Ther is something loose inside the pole of the stand that rattles around but we can't see it or get it out. When the wind blew the umbrella in cirlcles the base came unscrewed. I have never had this happen before with other stands. All in all we will make do but I would not order this product again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and heavy
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 26, 2012

We ordered the black one, and it's lovely. It has a texture on it which I think will wear very well over time. Nice and heavy for a windy corner, fast shipping although packing wasn't all that great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality, heavy umbrella stand
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

This stand is exactly what I needed in a high wind area. It is very heavy. The color of the brown is darker than the photo and very rich and complements the dark bronze patio furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the brown is actually darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; very heavy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top