For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not wood
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Sep 28, 2010

We really liked the styling of this and the initial inspection was great but it very quickly became wobbly and after less than two months completely fell apart. The "wood legs" arent wood but a very cheesy pressboard. There is a minimal amount of glue and smooth staples holding it together. Unless you will never put up your feet and this is only for show I warn against this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Product
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a very cheap product. Out of the box, the legs on this stool were very wobbly; no way anyone can sit on it or put their feet on it. I am returning it. From one customer to another: BUYER BEWARE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color did not compare; the lighter squares are much lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Out of the box the legs were wobbly; can't sit on it or put feet on it; I'm returning it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color not as pictures; lighter squares
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Lindenhurst, IL,  Dec 10, 2012

This was made of poor workmanship. It fell apart after the first five days. It was held together with staples. It fell apart while my feet was on it. No one had ever sat on it to make it cause a problem. I am going to fix it myself with glue and inside metal brackets. Total waste of money. I guess I got what I paid for.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell Apart
 from Virginia,  Jan 17, 2012

I bought this bench as a luggage stand for a guest room. The look is solid, but when a guest stood on it to reach something, the bench literally broke into a bunch of pieces. The whole thing is merely stapled together. I thought I was buying a bench at a bargain price, but I was actaully paying a premium for a pile of kindling. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Stool with Wood Legs
 from Ashland, WI,  Jun 15, 2008

I purchased this foot stool because of the style and price, (which is quite reasonable), after comparing over a dozen others online. I did not like the faux leather cover, however, I planned to recover the stool after it arrived . So in reality the cover did not matter. I recovered it to match a pair of chairs I have and the project worked out quite well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 from ukiah, ca,  Nov 30, 2011

this stool is very nice in design. howevere, the stiching came apart right from the get go. i had to have it recovered in leather, but not designed in pieced blocks. it is still holding up. now i love this stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stool is good, the leather cover split in both directions, had to recover it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New Windsor, NY,  Jan 10, 2014

Exactly what I expected. Well constructed with quality materials.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Onarga, IL,  Oct 10, 2013

This stool is OK for my needs. However, it is not well finished. Style is nice, but not quality product. Once again, it's OK for the price. If you're looking for a great piece of furniture, this isn't it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little wobbly but nice looking.
 from Maryland,  Aug 6, 2013

Looks nice, good for setting down a bag, etc but feels a little wobbly for sitting. I wanted this in my front hall to have a place to put on and remove shoes. I am not sure this little stool is right for that. I may end up using it elsewhere in the house

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom bench
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 30, 2013

We use the bench in the vanity area of our bathroom. It is very light but durable. It has a beautiful designed top that is water resistant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was even better than the on-line illustration. It has a beautiful design on the tan sections
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and stylish. It has the pads on the legs to prevent scratching of the floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood stool
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 29, 2012

THe seat was a little lighter in color that I expected but it still does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was about what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too bad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice style.
 from Palmer, MA,  May 16, 2012

Overall, my husband and I like this stool. The major drawback is that the leather top has deteriorated more quickly than we would have liked. Granted, my husband uses it as a footrest every night. It has certainly seen a good amount of use. But I will have to recover the top in a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This stool is well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT EXTRA SEATING, FOOT REST.....
 from Naples, Fl,  Dec 30, 2011

This item was described exactly how it is. Perfect for what I was looking for. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 8, 2011

The bench was perfect for the space....and it was very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this stool is perfect for my vanity
 from North Louisiana,  Sep 28, 2011

This stool looks as if it were made for my new bath. The tooled leather patches echo my tile floors and the brown leather isjnice.I also like the heaviness of the wood--makes a substantial seating and the seat size fits my rear end just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy wood nice leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece.
 from Ohio,  Aug 8, 2011

The stool's feet have some type of black rubbery pads which LEAVE A BLACK IMPRINT ON YOUR CARPETING. So be aware of this. I removed them and cleaned the wood well, then added standard felt padding to them and it works well. All in all, the stool is very attractive and it is a good value. Would recommend the product. I am using it below a large mirror in a guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seating material is attractive, but not as bold a contrast as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and well-constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

This a a very sturdy and attractive stool! I am considering purchasing another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from Chicago,  Mar 26, 2011

Very Happy with all aspects of purchase! I am using two of them to make up a coffee table. So they can also be used for additional seeting or of course as an ottoman.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
footstool
 from north central US,  Nov 23, 2010

Shipping was fast and the item was well packed. The wood is solid and the size is great. It might too high for a short person to use as a footstool but it works for us. It also is great for extra seating. The only downside is that the foam used for cushioning the seat does not extend all the way to the edge of the wood so you can feel the wood around the edges of the seat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Columbia, MD,  Aug 14, 2010

I ordered two of these to use as a coffee table and am very pleased with the product. The leather top is of good quality and the items arrived in perfect condition. The stools are light-weight and yet sturdy enough for someone to sit on. These stools are a fine addition to my new living room decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Paris X Ottoman Stool
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Taji Accent Stool
Today $166.99
Compare $189.99
Save 12%
(10)
Back to top