Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not wood
 from Port St Lucie, FL,  Sep 28, 2010

We really liked the styling of this and the initial inspection was great but it very quickly became wobbly and after less than two months completely fell apart. The "wood legs" arent wood but a very cheesy pressboard. There is a minimal amount of glue and smooth staples holding it together. Unless you will never put up your feet and this is only for show I warn against this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Product
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a very cheap product. Out of the box, the legs on this stool were very wobbly; no way anyone can sit on it or put their feet on it. I am returning it. From one customer to another: BUYER BEWARE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color did not compare; the lighter squares are much lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Out of the box the legs were wobbly; can't sit on it or put feet on it; I'm returning it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color not as pictures; lighter squares
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Lindenhurst, IL,  Dec 10, 2012

This was made of poor workmanship. It fell apart after the first five days. It was held together with staples. It fell apart while my feet was on it. No one had ever sat on it to make it cause a problem. I am going to fix it myself with glue and inside metal brackets. Total waste of money. I guess I got what I paid for.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell Apart
 from Virginia,  Jan 17, 2012

I bought this bench as a luggage stand for a guest room. The look is solid, but when a guest stood on it to reach something, the bench literally broke into a bunch of pieces. The whole thing is merely stapled together. I thought I was buying a bench at a bargain price, but I was actaully paying a premium for a pile of kindling. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Stool with Wood Legs
 from Ashland, WI,  Jun 15, 2008

I purchased this foot stool because of the style and price, (which is quite reasonable), after comparing over a dozen others online. I did not like the faux leather cover, however, I planned to recover the stool after it arrived . So in reality the cover did not matter. I recovered it to match a pair of chairs I have and the project worked out quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrs
 from ukiah, ca,  Nov 30, 2011

this stool is very nice in design. howevere, the stiching came apart right from the get go. i had to have it recovered in leather, but not designed in pieced blocks. it is still holding up. now i love this stool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stool is good, the leather cover split in both directions, had to recover it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's okay
 Dec 28, 2014

the wood has some red on it...not great but keeping it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A nice appearing dark finish wood and leather footstool. Not real wood but appears real rugged wood. Dropping asleep watching football happens more often now that I have added this functional caravan ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from New Windsor, NY,  Jan 10, 2014

Exactly what I expected. Well constructed with quality materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Onarga, IL,  Oct 10, 2013

This stool is OK for my needs. However, it is not well finished. Style is nice, but not quality product. Once again, it's OK for the price. If you're looking for a great piece of furniture, this isn't it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little wobbly but nice looking.
 from Maryland,  Aug 6, 2013

Looks nice, good for setting down a bag, etc but feels a little wobbly for sitting. I wanted this in my front hall to have a place to put on and remove shoes. I am not sure this little stool is right for that. I may end up using it elsewhere in the house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bathroom bench
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 30, 2013

We use the bench in the vanity area of our bathroom. It is very light but durable. It has a beautiful designed top that is water resistant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was even better than the on-line illustration. It has a beautiful design on the tan sections
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturdy and stylish. It has the pads on the legs to prevent scratching of the floors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood stool
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 29, 2012

THe seat was a little lighter in color that I expected but it still does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was about what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too bad.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice style.
 from Palmer, MA,  May 16, 2012

Overall, my husband and I like this stool. The major drawback is that the leather top has deteriorated more quickly than we would have liked. Granted, my husband uses it as a footrest every night. It has certainly seen a good amount of use. But I will have to recover the top in a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This stool is well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT EXTRA SEATING, FOOT REST.....
 from Naples, Fl,  Dec 30, 2011

This item was described exactly how it is. Perfect for what I was looking for. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench!
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 8, 2011

The bench was perfect for the space....and it was very attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this stool is perfect for my vanity
 from North Louisiana,  Sep 28, 2011

This stool looks as if it were made for my new bath. The tooled leather patches echo my tile floors and the brown leather isjnice.I also like the heaviness of the wood--makes a substantial seating and the seat size fits my rear end just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy wood nice leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece.
 from Ohio,  Aug 8, 2011

The stool's feet have some type of black rubbery pads which LEAVE A BLACK IMPRINT ON YOUR CARPETING. So be aware of this. I removed them and cleaned the wood well, then added standard felt padding to them and it works well. All in all, the stool is very attractive and it is a good value. Would recommend the product. I am using it below a large mirror in a guest bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seating material is attractive, but not as bold a contrast as photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and well-constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stool!
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

This a a very sturdy and attractive stool! I am considering purchasing another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stool
 from Chicago,  Mar 26, 2011

Very Happy with all aspects of purchase! I am using two of them to make up a coffee table. So they can also be used for additional seeting or of course as an ottoman.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought