Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Outdoor Planter
 from Florida,  Dec 7, 2007

I was so pleased with this planter, that I ordered another one. This planter is perfect to hold my orchids. And, it came completely assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
liner material
 Jun 13, 2010

You can purchase coco liners for this (and other open-type planters.) If you can't find one to fit exactly, you can buy two smaller ones and cut to fit. Once the potting soil is in place, the pieced liners work just fine....just make sure there is a good overlap where the two meet. I've done this before, since it seems there's never one to fit exactly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Planters
 from Aiken, SC,  Jul 4, 2007

Just perfect for our purposes. Very well made and good size. Might order more ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice planter
 May 5, 2015

exactly what I was hoping for and looks exactly like the picture. Very Happy with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 Mar 17, 2015

nice product - fast service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steven S
 Feb 3, 2015

This is an item well worth the money. It arrived fully assembled and correctly colored. highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Shade of Moss Green
 from FL,  Aug 9, 2014

This planter is so pretty that i'm reluctant to put it on the patio. I have lots of celadon and sage green pottery and some tropical watercolor paintings in my home. The soft green color looks great with my decor. I am happy with the construction and the size. it's perfect and much prettier than anything I've seen in the big box stores. The box in which the planter was packed is pushed in on the sides, but the piece was not damaged in shipping. I think the packers should put some paper or bubble wrap around the planter to protect it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I got the white!
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 8, 2014

Just hose this down and it it is pristine every time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Harrisburg PA,  Jul 4, 2014

Perfect size for my planters. Very well made. Would order again and use it indoors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs.
 from Utah,  Apr 26, 2014

We checked planter boxes on many web sites, retail and garden centers, this planter box seemed to best fit our needs. We read the many positive reviews and figured we could create a proper liner so we purchased, The order arrived within the week in good condition. The planter box did come fully assembled and it is very sturdy, no wobbles. My wife said it was wicker, no it's better, this will last a long time. The price seems a little high until you compare the competition and quality. We are glad we purchased this planter, Free and Fast shipping was impressive. The liner has already been purchased, just waiting to Mothers day to plant and put outside, a rule of thumb in N. Utah..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plant Stand
 from Southampton, ON Canada,  Jul 3, 2013

This plant stand looks perfect on my porch, just what I was looking for but could not source anywhere else. thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colour was perfect as the picture showed which was what I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was excellent I have always been pleased with the quality of product from overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds up well
 from greenville nc,  Mar 1, 2013

This looks as new as when I purchased a few years ago. Has remained outside the entire time and looks wonderful. I use 3 clay pots and saucers in this and line the inner edges with spanish moss and it looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Window box planters
 from basin, wy,  May 19, 2012

Just what I needed to plu my house plants in. works well to keep plants in one place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White wicker planter
 from Port Hueneme, CA,  Oct 10, 2011

Lovely white wicker (-like) planter is attractive and strong. I'm actually using in my kitchen where there are corner windows, for a bar on top and pottery platters on bottom. Works well and looks good. I thought I would use it as a planter if it didn't work with the kitchen, but it did. Happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly the same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, strong, attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? most accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Planter
 from PA,  Aug 23, 2011

The planter was just what I was looking for. I had to put coco fiber liner inside of it to put dirt and my flowers. But that was no big deal. I have had it for two seasons now and it is holding up great. I will get many more seasons out of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice, but...
 from NJ,  Oct 13, 2009

It is very nice, but I am having a problem finding a liner to fit them (I purchased two of the white). The description should say that you will need a liner. I read the other reviews & still decided to purchase them. I didn't think I would have a such a problem finding liners to fit, but I am. Maybe in the spring there will be more of a selection. They are lovely, and I'm glad I bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adore the look, but...
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 21, 2009

Have to go to the garden store and buy a liner. The inside of the basket has no floor, only a sort of rod across the length of it, so no plants are going into this thing until you buy a liner. I couldn't find a perfect fit, so got one a bit small--some wasted space at the ends where I could not plant, oh, well. Put a black one of these near the front door. Looks nice. Put two white ones on either side of the back door, at right angles to the building. Looks spectacular. Putting one on either side of the door really makes these pop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
planter
 from san luis obispo ca,  May 20, 2009

I have purchased several items on overstock and for the most part I am pleased with the purchases...I would have to say that the planter with legs is a little misleading...It should not say that it is a planter unless you can really plant in the thing!You can not plant in the planter unless you have a liner of some kind...(maybe the company can furnish a liner for their customers).I would not recommend this item..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker planter
 Apr 7, 2009

I was very disappointed in this item. It is not a planter, it is a planter frame as the tag attached states. It says in the description it has a planter box, it does not. You will have to search for something that will fit the wire frame. I returned the item. It would have cost too much to have to locate a box that would fit the frame. Overstock does not carry the planter box that fits the frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great planter
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 2, 2008

This was my first purchase from Over stock.com and it won't be my last. I purchased this planter in the tricolor which is prettier in person than in the picture. It is very sturdy and attractive and was exactly what I was looking for.The planter is a nice addition to the resin wicker set I own currently..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought