Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
could have been better
 from Chicago IL,  Aug 27, 2008

I'll take the blame on the bulk of my disappointment; I should have carefully reviewed the measurements. The planters arrived and they are smaller than I would have preferred. I should have been more aware of the measurements on the order. However I also have to say that given the price paid they should have been larger and better constructed. The planters are shipped flat, you have to assemble them. Once assembled they are a little wobbly, could be better constructed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Plantstand
 from Ohio,  Jun 8, 2006

Nice and study plantstand. Distressed black wrought iron with rubber grip bottoms on the legs. Thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 11, 2007

I really love this plant stand. It looks great and is decorative enough to keep inside while still large enough to plant an herb garden. It almost has a parisian look to it. I read the reviews and knew there might be a problem with the holes lining up. I found that by putting all of the screws in halfway before tighteing them, you can minimize this issue. It only takes about 15 minutes to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plantstand
 from New York,  Mar 26, 2007

It was better than it looked in the picture! My husband put it together easily and I already put beaufiful pots in it and waiting for Spring to put it outside. But looks great in the sunroom too. I should have bought two instead of just one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Deal, I Think
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 23, 2010

Plant stand is a little on the small side - only holds about 3 small plants. I was hoping it would be a bit bigger. It was extremely easy to put together. The stand is a little rough in spots, especially where the lattice work is - sticks out enough to scrape or scratch you if you catch it in the right way. For the quality of the item, I don't feel like it was a great value - just an okay value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plant Stand
 from New Bern, NC,  Nov 14, 2006

It is heavy, sturdy and can hold heavy plants on both the upper and lower shelves. I really think it is very attractive and will look great on my sunporch filled with greenery. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. It is very heavy so make sure you order it when Overstock has their famous $1 shipping offer that is how I got the 42lb monster! Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Style and Color
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 4, 2012

I am very please with this plant stand. The open-work makes it stylish, and even though the stand is substantial, it visually retains an "airy" look on our outside porch. The bottom shelf is a great addition for smaller plants or outdoor figurines. I also liked the fact that there was no assembly required! I will say, that this stand is versatile, and it could be used indoors. If you are into repurposing, this stand would make a great addition to a bathroom to hold towels, TP, and decorative items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a nice dark bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plant stand is good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate in size and color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didn't last two seasons
 from LI,NY,  May 16, 2012

Loved it when I bought it--didn't last the legs rusted off. Kept it sheltered under an awning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good if you keep it inside
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Owings, MD,  Apr 28, 2012

Great product...not as heavy as I hoped. But looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Plant Stand for Deck or Balcony
 from Bainbridge Island, WA,  Jul 19, 2011

I have several pieces from this line of "woven" patio furniture. Their size is perfect for our condo's smaller deck balconies. Pieces go together easily, and are very sturdy. Even staying out all year in our wet climate, they still look great (my first piece is three years old). The only improvement I would make to this stand is to include a galvanized planter, or offer it as an optional add-on. I found out after my purchase that this is not a standard size plant stand, and have not found a planter box, in any material except coconut fiber (which I don't want) that would fit in it, and having a galvanized metal planter custom made would be very expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Near perfect match - a close up of finish would be helpful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is my third purchase of this line from Caravan. They are well made products.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A closeup of the finish would be helpful. It's more charcoal gray than black.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Planter
 from Clifton, VA,  Nov 29, 2009

Well constructed planter. I plan to use inside during the winter and move outisde in the spring. It was very easy to build and looks nice with plants.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plant stands
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 24, 2008

Earlier this summer, we bought two of these plant stands. They are easy to assemble, look great, and hold a 24-inch planter box perfectly. Filled with flowers on the deck, they look so great that we ordered a third one. All of the purchases arrived within a week and were as represented. Good value and good service as always from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 from Duluth, MN,  Mar 22, 2007

I am very pleased with this plant stand. It was very easy to assemble and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Mar 17, 2007

Very sturdy. Looks great on the patio. Similar products can be found for almost double the cost. Good quality, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good decoration
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 27, 2006

The assembly of this item was a little tough although instructions were clear and all materials were inluded. Some of the holes in the wrought iron were drilled crooked and so I couldn't screw in about three screws. It would have been easier to assemble if there were two people. But overall it is very cute and durable and when put together (at last) looks great on my balcony!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wining combo
 from Central FL,  Feb 25, 2014

I paid $XX, not sure how this compares - but it is well made, the sides are high enough to plant in (with cocomat), and the shelf is really important to me (also helps to stabilize). It was very easy to put together. I intend to place it under the roof dripline where the plants may survive a bit longer . . .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron plant stand
 from new york,ny,  Feb 21, 2014

nice plant stand, price is a little high, overall is good product

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Florida,  Jan 18, 2014

It was pretty easy to put together. There was only one screw that went in at an angle so I had difficulty screwing that one in. I bought two of these and the other one went together perfectly. As far as interior dimensions for pots it is 22 and 3/4 inches (I used 22.5 for wiggle room) by 8.5 inches. I was able to fit three 7.5 inch pots in the top basket (exterior dimensions of pots). PS my cats jump on them and have been unable to knock them over! LOL

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice plant stand
 from San Carlos, CA,  Jun 3, 2013

I bought this about a year ago ....it's on my covered front porch outside by my front door and I put a large Boston fern in it. It looks great, has held up with no problems although it does not get wet and is not exposed to weather. It is a nice smaller sized planter and it perfectly matched what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangular Iron Plant stand
 from central california,  May 28, 2013

we have placed it with our display of plants indoors. its a quality purchase. light and easy to assemble. very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was what expected/site color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? met our expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top