Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks Good Feels Bad
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 30, 2012

When attaching the rails the cheap screws do not center into the wooden posts. One screw head stripped and another simply broke off. I bought this chair for my 84 year old mother and won't let her use it for fear of it coming apart. It is pretty but unsafe. I never return things because I am essentially lazy and repacking this fiasco would be a major headache. If I had bough it locally I'd put it in my son's truck and take it back as is. Alas I have a nice looking worthless chair. If this was my business selling this import I would discontinue this line. I also bought a deck lounger made in Viet Nam and it is beautiful and the quality is far superior to this chinese garbage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointingly poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rockers have to be assemebled...not fun!
 from las vegas, nv,  Aug 27, 2011

Please dont surprise us with the assembly of the rockers. Nothing matched and it was annoying and very difficult to deal with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I hated assembling the rockers the bottoms did not match the holes it was horrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Chairs
 from Detroit,  May 26, 2011

I agree with other reviewers. I had to ask for the rocker runners for one chair to be replaced because the holes didn't line up. When the replacements arrived, they were still off but i was able to push the chair legs together enough to fit the legs into the holes and then it was fine. Perhaps this is by design however one set was perfectly aligned.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking Chair
 Aug 31, 2010

I really like the quality and price of this rocking chair but it was very difficult to put the runners in place. It took 2 strong men to put them in place. Other than that the chairs are very attractive and I'm very pleased with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker legs don't fit
 from Verona Island, ME,  May 28, 2009

The chairs are good looking and comfortable enough-I added a cushion. The rocker holes do not match up to the legs no matter how I try on either chair. Maybe it does take man power? They seem to be about an inch off and no amount of adjusting does it. They are fine as stationary chairs however.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resin Rocker
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Feb 14, 2013

Love this rocker, and love the resin "wicker" furniture as it weathers great and we have a set on the porch which we love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable rockers & gorgeous to boot!
 from pennsylvania,  Oct 26, 2012

A perfect gift to say thank you & they think of you every time they sit in the rocker!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WILL NOT FIT
 from Florida,  Jun 12, 2012

Dont bother. Just buy the chairs because the rockers are not going to work!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chair itself is fine but the rockers are WAY off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
green rocker
 from petaluma, ca.,  May 2, 2012

There are just some small wood dowels in the leg shanks that the screws are suppose to go in to but they immediatley disappear when you screw in the screw. To remedy this I got some huge- long screws and they finally reach the wood dowel where it was jammed up the leg piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate and just what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wicker quality was fine but how they put the legs together made no sense at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL
 from GRAFTON,WV,  Jan 21, 2012

THIS CHAIR IS BEAUTIFUL,WAS A GREAT PRICE,CAME QUICKLY,I SURE DO LIKE IT, IT IS MY VALENTINE PRESENT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised!
 from Arkansas,  Aug 16, 2011

I saw this chair, along with other pieces in the set, in one of the old bathhouses downtown, fell in love with the color and asked where they found them. When I was told Overstock.com, I knew the price and quality would be right, and I am once again a satisfied customer! Have already had comments from friends about the unique sage green color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Pretty Cushion
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 23, 2011

All thumbs up with one small complaint. Picture of product always shows a cushion in the rocker. When it arrived, no cushion in the box. I guess I assumed wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Rocker
 from Webb City, MO,  May 17, 2009

As usual, it arrived unbelievably fast. Put it together myself- doesn't need tools or male-manpower. Looks super on my porch. Wicker around legs is a little fragile - some came undone when a storm blew it off the porch but I can fix it. Would recommend the chair!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Resin Wicker Rocker
 from Kentucky,  Apr 27, 2009

I was very pleased with the looks, durable construction; however, it is not very comfortable. The chair is positioned too far forward on the rockers making it sit upright and not back. It is not as comfortable as my other wicker resin rocker I purchased in a store. I feel that the design is flawed which causes the rocker to not sit back comfortably. It would be fine for a straight chair....not a rocker. It is a very pretty chair but not a comfortable rocker. The price is fair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top