Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Resin unraveled
 from Lancaster, VA,  May 15, 2007

The resin material that was wrapped around the legs of the chairs and table came unraveled within 3 days. We have had to repair several times. The last time we wrapped tape around the legs to prevent this. Although it is not very attractive to see tape wrapped around the legs in various places it kept the resin from coming undone yet again. Not sure if I would recommend this to my friends unless they were aware of this problem first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking; frustrating to assemble table
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Dec 7, 2007

We are pleased with the looks of the set. The chairs do not need assembling and were in fine shape. However, the table was another matter. In our shipment, one bracket had fallen off, the provided "wrench" was the wrong size; and the resin wicker covered some of the fasteners (making it challenging to fit the bolts on). In any case, we were able to manage it ourselves using our own tools and so forth. It is simply disappointing and frustrating to have to deal with such things. I usually have good luck with Overstock, so I'll assume this is just one of those unfortunate problems that happen from time to time, due to manufacturer's error. All in all, it works well in our front courtyard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from Richmond, VA,  Apr 22, 2008

We bought two honey colored sets and are very pleased with how attractive they are on our small patio. The tables were easy to assemble and the chairs are comfortable. The tables are high enough that they can be used as mini-dining tables.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it came in two boxes, everything is in great condition.. it was easy to put together... we are very happy with the set.....it is sturdy and looks great.... i would buy again from overstock.. great quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Resin / Steel Bistro Set
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 24, 2007

The set looks great and is very sturdy. I would recommend this set to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Bistro Set!
 from FL,  Jun 11, 2013

This Bistro set is great, comfortable, easy to move around. What is really awesome, the glass table is secure, where you can tip it to get the rain water off it without worries! You do have to put the table together.... Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Honey color is really pretty, a bit darker at home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Set
 from Billings, MT,  Jun 2, 2012

If you're looking for something that looks just like wicker ... This doesn't. However, the style is the same as a wicker set and the resin is good. It washes up nice, & I love it in a quiet little corner of my back yard. Have gotten tons of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carmel
 from Carmel, In,  Mar 11, 2014

Sturdy, functional, attractive, comfortable. Great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Toano, Virginia,  Jun 19, 2013

Very durable to the outside elements and comfortable with adding cushioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color of photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Study
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Higganum, CT,  May 23, 2013

Only had the set for a couple of weeks but they look great fit our small deck perfectly and and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small set
 from VA,  Feb 7, 2012

Just beware this set is fairly small. The resin is of medium quality (feels pretty plasticy). We have not had problems with it unravelling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect set for small areas
 from Ohio,  Jan 26, 2012

This is a fantastic set, and for the money, it would be tough to find elsewhere at a better price. The chairs are comfortable and the table is perfect for a small meal. It would fit nicely on a small patio, balcony, etc. I bought the espresso color, and it's a deep, dark brown. I have it under a covered porch, so I don't know how it would stand up to inclimate weather, but so far so good. I've had my set for about 9 months. Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close. The actual color is better in person. It's a richer looking brown than what shows on the web.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. The chairs are sturdy and overall it appears to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I got exactly what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bistro set is smaller than I expect.
 from Westminster, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

I purchased the Bistro set with the intention to put it under a tree for a drink or a chat. It turned out that the chairs are too small to sit comfortably. The back of the chairs are very short for an adult. I rarely sit down at the chairs as I thought. It would be too much work to return the set so I keep it in my yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The set itself is good in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate. It would be perfect for a small balcony.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crap, cheap, two weeks old broken
 from Miami, Fl,  Dec 13, 2011

the decorative twine/whatever you call it, on the chairs is comming off I sat in the chairs for less than one hour. dont buy this .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Indiana,  Oct 25, 2011

This set was very nice and the only problem was getting the table to set level.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the only problem was getting the table to level
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro set
 from los angeles ,ca,  Sep 22, 2011

an economical seating solution that is indestructible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrtE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too impressed
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 31, 2011

Overall I'd say it's on the junky side. Have only had it for a couple of weeks and the resin wires have come undone in a couple of places. In one place I could fix it, at least for now, but pushing it back into a crevice, but in the other place I can't. I guess you get what you pay for, since this is relatively cheap compared to other sets where the seats have armrests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair broke after just 1 year and 3 month
 from Florida,  Aug 11, 2011

The quality of this product is poor, I was happy when I received it but after just 1 year and 3 month the leg and arm are broken on one chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't recommend to anyone.
 from Northern N. Y.,  Aug 8, 2011

I would not recommend this to anyone. Have had it only about 2 weeks, and the table leg has already unraveled, on one of the legs near the top of the table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't even paid for it yet, and the table is falling apart.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was made much cheaper looking than it appeared
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Resin/Steel Bistro Set
 from PA,  Jul 13, 2011

This set is exactly want I wanted for a small sitting area outside. The color is perfect....the quality is great!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top