Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality and Value
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 11, 2007

We purchased two of these rockers for the front porch of our new home. We wanted something different from the standard ladder-back or adirondack style of chair, yet most of the iron chairs we'd looked at were far from comfortable, not very sturdy, and expensive. When we saw these on O'stock, we decided to give them a try. We could not be more pleased. Delivery was F-A-S-T! All parts were included, assembly was easy. These are attractive, unique, sturdy and surprisingly comfortable chairs. The price for this quality cannot be beaten. We did not have to touch up any spots, though may apply a clear protective coat to assure they make it through the winter. We would not hesitate to enthusiastically recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano Green Hammered Iron Rocker
 from New York, NY,  Sep 19, 2006

I love this beautiful, graceful chair. It was a little hard for one person to assemble, but I managed it. It would have been a snap if I had someone help me and hold one piece while I screwed on another. The rocker is comfortable and doesn't take up much room. I have it in my school library and the children love it, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano Green Hammered Iron Rocker
 from Virgina,  Sep 29, 2006

These rockers look great on my front porch and are very comfortable even though they are iron. The first one I received had a broken weld but Overstock quickly replaced it and I am very happy I got these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Milano Green Rocker
 from New Mexico,  Sep 20, 2006

Pleasantly surprised about how simple it was to assemble both chairs purchased. To ensure minimal rust, spray-coating with a rust resiliant protector is best & is a simple process once assembled. Only drawback to purchase, only 1 allen wrentch was included, thus very glad second rocker was purchased also. The color, truly is a better accent for any outdoor decor rather than traditional black. Once rust spray-coated, the hint of green is minimal and not a green colored as photo indicates. One top area of arm on chair, was slightly bent but easily smoothed. Excellent value and very confortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker looks great on my patio.
 from Kerrville, Texas,  Jun 3, 2011

I was looking for a patio rocker that would blend with the furniture we already have and add a little pizazz to the grouping. This rocker did the trick. It is also large enough to accommodate some of our "larger" adult guests. I am very pleased with it. I was also impressed with the delivery service of this product. It arrived very quickly after I ordered it and in good condition. I will use this service again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The rocker is quite sturdy and well proportioned. Easy to assemble too.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rocker!
 from Jersey Shore, NJ,  Apr 19, 2011

I love this rocker. It is a very nice looking chair, and was quite easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patio Green Rocker
 from chapel hill, nc,  Nov 11, 2006

I love this rocker on my patio. The only thing, be sure to paint it as I found many spots that allowed rust to develop. Very easy to spray paint. Overall it is a great chair.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid chairs
 from st louis,  Sep 5, 2006

These were delivered in a timely fashion and look great--the problem was that one of the holes did not line up and I had to use a drill bit to make it work---otherwise, a good product

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
assembly
 from Southeast,  Aug 24, 2006

Since there was no instruction sheet included for assembly, I had to rely on the picture on the website. I had enough screws, but was missing one screw cap. However, I have had enough experience to be able to forge ahead and put it together. A novice would have thrown up their hands, given up and returned it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice! Comfortable without a cushion!
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jul 17, 2014

This is a sturdy, heavy outdoor rocking chair. Hard to believe, but it is comfortable without a cushion! The rocker bottoms have some sort of rubberish finish to keep the chair from sliding. It is the easiest piece of any type of furniture I've ever assembled....took at the most 10 minutes. The color is not as pictured, however. Mine is a true dark hunter green. Love it!!!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble, sturdy and strong once constructed..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrought iron rockers
 from Chipley, Fla.,  Oct 19, 2013

these are the best they look good and with cushions are really comfortable. love the product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,  Sep 20, 2013

We had been looking for a porch rocker for quite awhile. Found this and read the reviews - they are accurate. It did take two people to put it together, but just about 10 minutes. And we were so happy with results, we are ordering a second rocker!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Maryland,  Jul 26, 2012

great product, heavy duty and easy to put together, and best of all a great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great descrdiption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and heavy.
 from Greensboro, NC,  Apr 14, 2012

This is a nice rocker and it is very roomy. It will easily fit people who are 200-300 pounds--however I don't know if it will hold weight up that high. It WILL hold 200 pounds. The rocking part is fine, but it doesn't rock deeply. It appears to be great quality; however, I have only had it a couple of weeks. It is heavy and well built.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rocker
 from NJ,  Jun 21, 2011

Took two completely un-handy women @ 45 minutes to put this together. Very few pieces; somewhat easy instructions to follow. Nice rocker - very comfy - bought a seat cushion so nobody has to have waffle-bottom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter than expected
 from Orland, CA,  Dec 26, 2010

This chair was lighter than expected (36 lbs) but I couldn't find the weight on the product description ANYWHERE. When the package arrived It said how much it weight. I was hoping it was a little heavier to hold up to the wind. There was a chip on the chair that had already started to rust in the package but luckily it's on the bottom and hopefully it won't spread. It did take two people to put together but it literally took about 5 minutes, EASIEST thing I have ever put together!!! It's a wide comfy chair but will need a seat cushion. Great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our rockers!
 from Kansas,  Oct 29, 2010

I've never ordered furniture or larger items online before, but after reading the other reviews, I decided to order a pair of these outdoor rockers, and I'm glad I did. They were very simple to assemble, they are generously sized, sturdy, attractive and very good quality. We are using them on our covered patio and we love them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good!
 from Alexandira, VA,  Jul 16, 2009

Easy to put together and looks good. Feels pretty sturdy but time will tell. I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iron Chair
 from BKLYN, NY,  Jul 9, 2009

THE CHAIR IS GREAT - GOOD VALUE, VERY STURDY, EASY TO ASSEMBLE. THE ONLY NEGATIVE COMMENT IS THAT THE METAL LATTICE ON THE ARMS IS THINNER THAN THE REST OF THE CHAIR AND IT ARRIVED DAMAGED. OVERSTOCK CORRECTED THE SITUATION QUICKLY AND SATISFACTORILY. THE SERVICE WAS TERRIFIC, AND I AM ENJOYING THE CHAIR IMMENSELY.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top