For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the balcony
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 3, 2009

I just ordered this set for my balcony, and it is lovely. It arrived and my boyfriend and I had it set up in half an hour. The chairs and table are sturdy. They are light enough to move around, and the table feet have adjustable pads to keep them from wobbling. It's hard to tell from the photo, but the paint finish is black with light gray highlights. The seat height is 30 inches, so we are high enough to see over the tall balcony railing. The table is big enough for a place setting for two. The chairs have nice arm rests and foot rests, and are wide and comfortable for some serious porch sitting. Looking forward to enjoying the fall in my new patio set!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Bistro Set
 from Pasadena, Calif.,  Feb 4, 2008

Great quality and excellent value for the money. Much more sturdy and durable than I expected. I'm a big person physically (6-foot-4, 250 lbs) so I debated whether to buy this set for awhile but it's comfortable and very nice. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Chaska, MN,  Jun 10, 2008

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this table, especially the bad ones. Here is what we experienced: negatives - one hole and screw would not line up on one chair, still structurally sound based on where it's located - a few little snags on metal, not great for nylon but you could use light sandpaper to smooth them out - not wrought iron but 'wrought iron' in appearance - SHOULD BE SPRAYED WITH CLEAR COAT OF SPRAY PAINT - GREAT IDEA FROM ANOTHER REVIEWER! I would do it once a year. positives - value for price - great! It should not be compared to a $2000 set, just not realistic! - sturdy (unless your a 500 lb man, but in that case you have to watch anything you sit on) - looks VERY nice! Hope this helps anyone "on the fence" about making this purchase. I'm happy I did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy, good return
 from Saline, MI,  Apr 25, 2012

This product was described as wrought iron. It is a wrought iron design but the product is steel tube stock and thin steel strapping or flat stock. This is not a typical wrought iron casting. Overstocked did provide a refund promptly but did not revise the description last time I looked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Innaccurat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro furniture set
 from naples,fl,  Apr 21, 2012

product looks and feels cheap; doesn't appear to be wrought iron. certainly not worth $XXX.00. found similar pieces used in Naples fl for half the price and better quality despite being used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor paint job, color off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Paint Job
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

I was very disappointed in this bistro set. I have been looking for a long time for just this price and style. However I have nothing to say other than HURRAY for Overstock in handling the problem. First, they shipped out a replacement set within 2 days. When the next set came I looked at it before it left the delivery truck, and refused shipment because of the same paint problem. I emailed overstock.com to tell them of the problem and my credit card was credited within a couple of days, even for the shipping! I will definitely shop with overstock again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The paint looked as though it had been painted and within a few minutes, it was wrapped in the shipping plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Bistro Set
 from Allons, TN,  Mar 11, 2010

This set seems reasonable quality, but is described as "wrought Iron" and made to resemble other sets that are much more substantial. In fact it is welded steel straps of fairly light guage with a reasonably solid frame. All the parts fit properly and the assembly instructions are accurate and easy to follow. It is a usable product at a very reasonable price but was not what I expected based on the picture and description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bistro Set
 from Needham, MA,  Dec 26, 2009

This was a gift to my brother. When it arrived it was heavier than I expected but it is a wrought iron set and that is heavy. I'm glad that it is substantial. I was afraid having bought it sight unseen but was delighted with it. After constructing the set, there was one bolt on each chair that was a bit hard to get to and tighten, I admired the it. It is a very good looking, substantial piece of furniture which should last for years and years. My brother was so happy with it. He said he'd been looking for something like this for years but that this set was better than anything he'd seen while shopping. Another score for Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Texas,  Feb 20, 2009

Received the set promptly. First thing is there is very little wrought iron in this set. It is almost all tubular steel. My set came with pre-rusted chair legs. The whole thing is held together by small diameter screws which strip very easily. I suspect those will rust within the next few weeks at which point the set will rapidly begin to fall apart. Chairs are unbalanced, wobble and sway.Only issue with overstock.com is I can't return it. Buyer beware.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought iron bistro set
 from Caledonia, IL,  Jun 27, 2008

Table and chair are exactly the product, price, height and strength that I had been seeking for over a 2 year period. However, three days after setting them outside they started to show rust from underneath where the lattice strips overlap. Although this condition has not worsened it does distract from the overall appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad experience
 from Virginia,  Oct 7, 2007

This item is not wrought iron, but metal. The screws are cheap and strip easily. The tools they send you are cheap. I had to pull out a flashlight , wrench, an extra set of hands, and my tools to put it together. It looks nice once you get it together...if you get it together because my holes did not line up. Good Luck

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look - excellent value!
 from Central Florida,  Jul 25, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised. Set has a vintage hand crafted look and feel. The chairs are wide and comfortable with a nice foot rest. The table is wide enough for us to actually dine on. My 6' 3" husband really likes the taller Pub table style. A couple of screws/holes were out of alignment, but overall the assembly was pretty easy. Looks like the more expensive sets out in the market. Great value. Definitely will recommend to our friends!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 1, 2007

I just purchased this set last Wednesday after returning a patio set from a competitor of overstock.com that was damaged in shipping. It arrived the following Saturday! This set is nicer than it looks from the pictures. I put it together by myself in about an hour and it wasn't hard. Also, the chairs are a lot more comfortable than I thought they would be. It's a great value and it looks really nice!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Augusta, Georgia,  Mar 22, 2007

I am really impressed with the quality of the bistro set. I ordered both the taller set and the standard set. Both are sturdy and well made. Fairly easy to put together. Delivery was very quick. They look great on my new deck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Eaton Rapids, Mi.,  Jul 25, 2014

Love it, exactly what I have been looking for. Thank you for the great service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my upper deck to see the view
 from Hollywood Hills CA,  Mar 6, 2014

Found the perfect bar stool height table and stools for my upper deck to see the amazing view

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor dining
 from FL,  Feb 6, 2014

This product met our needs but a screw is missing so we are having trouble putting it together. The seats are a little hard; have to buy cushions to go with.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro Set
 from Arizona,  Dec 24, 2013

Oh how I love this product. It is so well made and comfy. We have it on our patio overlooking a beautiful view. It allows one to sit high, but easy to get on stool. May have taken 2 hours to put together, but not difficult.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Bistro Set is very sturdy
 from Florida,  Nov 22, 2013

Well made, easy to assemble, modern style yet not overly trendy. Classic with a bronzed color that makes it seem up to date.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive
 from Illinois,  Nov 16, 2013

The assembly was a minor challenge but the product is worth the challenge. This table and chairs are very attractive. I am pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top