Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Bistro Set
 from Pasadena, Calif.,  Feb 4, 2008

Great quality and excellent value for the money. Much more sturdy and durable than I expected. I'm a big person physically (6-foot-4, 250 lbs) so I debated whether to buy this set for awhile but it's comfortable and very nice. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the balcony
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 3, 2009

I just ordered this set for my balcony, and it is lovely. It arrived and my boyfriend and I had it set up in half an hour. The chairs and table are sturdy. They are light enough to move around, and the table feet have adjustable pads to keep them from wobbling. It's hard to tell from the photo, but the paint finish is black with light gray highlights. The seat height is 30 inches, so we are high enough to see over the tall balcony railing. The table is big enough for a place setting for two. The chairs have nice arm rests and foot rests, and are wide and comfortable for some serious porch sitting. Looking forward to enjoying the fall in my new patio set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Chaska, MN,  Jun 10, 2008

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this table, especially the bad ones. Here is what we experienced: negatives - one hole and screw would not line up on one chair, still structurally sound based on where it's located - a few little snags on metal, not great for nylon but you could use light sandpaper to smooth them out - not wrought iron but 'wrought iron' in appearance - SHOULD BE SPRAYED WITH CLEAR COAT OF SPRAY PAINT - GREAT IDEA FROM ANOTHER REVIEWER! I would do it once a year. positives - value for price - great! It should not be compared to a $2000 set, just not realistic! - sturdy (unless your a 500 lb man, but in that case you have to watch anything you sit on) - looks VERY nice! Hope this helps anyone "on the fence" about making this purchase. I'm happy I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy, good return
 from Saline, MI,  Apr 25, 2012

This product was described as wrought iron. It is a wrought iron design but the product is steel tube stock and thin steel strapping or flat stock. This is not a typical wrought iron casting. Overstocked did provide a refund promptly but did not revise the description last time I looked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Innaccurat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bistro furniture set
 from naples,fl,  Apr 21, 2012

product looks and feels cheap; doesn't appear to be wrought iron. certainly not worth $XXX.00. found similar pieces used in Naples fl for half the price and better quality despite being used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor paint job, color off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Paint Job
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

I was very disappointed in this bistro set. I have been looking for a long time for just this price and style. However I have nothing to say other than HURRAY for Overstock in handling the problem. First, they shipped out a replacement set within 2 days. When the next set came I looked at it before it left the delivery truck, and refused shipment because of the same paint problem. I emailed overstock.com to tell them of the problem and my credit card was credited within a couple of days, even for the shipping! I will definitely shop with overstock again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The paint looked as though it had been painted and within a few minutes, it was wrapped in the shipping plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought Iron Bistro Set
 from Allons, TN,  Mar 11, 2010

This set seems reasonable quality, but is described as "wrought Iron" and made to resemble other sets that are much more substantial. In fact it is welded steel straps of fairly light guage with a reasonably solid frame. All the parts fit properly and the assembly instructions are accurate and easy to follow. It is a usable product at a very reasonable price but was not what I expected based on the picture and description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bistro Set
 from Needham, MA,  Dec 26, 2009

This was a gift to my brother. When it arrived it was heavier than I expected but it is a wrought iron set and that is heavy. I'm glad that it is substantial. I was afraid having bought it sight unseen but was delighted with it. After constructing the set, there was one bolt on each chair that was a bit hard to get to and tighten, I admired the it. It is a very good looking, substantial piece of furniture which should last for years and years. My brother was so happy with it. He said he'd been looking for something like this for years but that this set was better than anything he'd seen while shopping. Another score for Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Texas,  Feb 20, 2009

Received the set promptly. First thing is there is very little wrought iron in this set. It is almost all tubular steel. My set came with pre-rusted chair legs. The whole thing is held together by small diameter screws which strip very easily. I suspect those will rust within the next few weeks at which point the set will rapidly begin to fall apart. Chairs are unbalanced, wobble and sway.Only issue with overstock.com is I can't return it. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrought iron bistro set
 from Caledonia, IL,  Jun 27, 2008

Table and chair are exactly the product, price, height and strength that I had been seeking for over a 2 year period. However, three days after setting them outside they started to show rust from underneath where the lattice strips overlap. Although this condition has not worsened it does distract from the overall appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad experience
 from Virginia,  Oct 7, 2007

This item is not wrought iron, but metal. The screws are cheap and strip easily. The tools they send you are cheap. I had to pull out a flashlight , wrench, an extra set of hands, and my tools to put it together. It looks nice once you get it together...if you get it together because my holes did not line up. Good Luck

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look - excellent value!
 from Central Florida,  Jul 25, 2007

We were pleasantly surprised. Set has a vintage hand crafted look and feel. The chairs are wide and comfortable with a nice foot rest. The table is wide enough for us to actually dine on. My 6' 3" husband really likes the taller Pub table style. A couple of screws/holes were out of alignment, but overall the assembly was pretty easy. Looks like the more expensive sets out in the market. Great value. Definitely will recommend to our friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 1, 2007

I just purchased this set last Wednesday after returning a patio set from a competitor of overstock.com that was damaged in shipping. It arrived the following Saturday! This set is nicer than it looks from the pictures. I put it together by myself in about an hour and it wasn't hard. Also, the chairs are a lot more comfortable than I thought they would be. It's a great value and it looks really nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from Augusta, Georgia,  Mar 22, 2007

I am really impressed with the quality of the bistro set. I ordered both the taller set and the standard set. Both are sturdy and well made. Fairly easy to put together. Delivery was very quick. They look great on my new deck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bistro set
 Aug 16, 2015

Ordered the bistro set and two extra chairs for a small deck that we have overlooking a gorgeous tree ravine. The extra of this set makes you feel like you are surrounded by forest which is very cool. They were a perfect addition to our small deck. Only one problem, I got 2 tables and 2 chairs when I wanted 1 table and 4 chairs, but overstock fixed the problem fairly quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 Aug 14, 2015

Very happy with quality and beauty of this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Also, the finish is slightly lighter than it appears in the photo, but works.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DEFECTIVE
 Jun 30, 2015

I ordered this set some time ago. After receiving the set, I was diagnosed with a brain tumor. I am now recovered and went to put this set together only to find the company had put three left arms for the chairs in the package. Also, the holes were not pre-drilled for the seat or the foot runners. I was only able to put together one chair and it is scratched up because of having to drill the holes. Table went together perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Bistro Set
 May 30, 2015

Just what I was looking for. Not the heaviest set but very nice for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 May 25, 2015

This patio set was well worth the price. Even though it is more pricey that most I looked at, it is off good quality and well-built. I'm glad I chose it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought