Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My new chairs
 from Ga,  Apr 12, 2010

I?ve done some internet shopping but have never written a product review. I?m so pleased with this product I feel compelled to say so. I live in Atlanta and have a large screen porch and secluded back yard. I spend much of my time outside reading during days with some television evenings. I shopped for a pair of gliders or rockers many places for the porch but found nothing I liked or felt was a good price. My daughter found these on Overstock.com. They are perfect and very much a bargain. Here are a few notes that may help you if you get them. After unpacking I went through the parts list. I thought parts were missing but after looking and counting everything I realized some parts (2-side-lock bolts) were pre-assembled. I had everything. I went to work by myself. I quickly realized I put the base supports on one of the legs with the glide mechanism on the out side. The glide hinges belong on the inside. I took it apart and made the changes and then added the glide frame. The rest went pretty smoothly until I finished. At first I was very disappointed. The chair back was very uncomfortable with poor lumbar support and cross braces on the back just killing me. After a little sitting time I realized I put the back on backwards! I turned it around and found the chair so comfortable I don?t want to come inside. When I?m in the living room in my favorite chair I find myself trying to make it rock but it doesn?t move. A few last notes, please. The chairs are well packaged but weigh 52 pounds each. Shipping on the first order is free. I ordered them Friday evening before Easter. They shipped FedEx on Monday and I received them Wednesday morning. The chair is heavy and very well constructed. It should last many years. Do yourself a favor and have someone help you with it. It?s difficult to hold and align some of the pieces with only two hands while trying to bolt it together. My daughter and I did the second one in about a half-hour. If you?re looking for a glider just go ahead and order two. You can?t beat the price with the free shipping. It?s the best purchase I?ve made in many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Iron Glider Chair
 from Easley, SC,  Apr 20, 2011

Very nice looking chair, smooth glide action. I had no problem at all in putting the chair together by myself and I'm a handicapped, 60+ year old woman. The instructional diagrams were very good and there actually were some spare nuts and bolts.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely chair- great quality
 from Edmond, OK,  May 23, 2010

We recently purchased 2 of these chairs as well as the double iron glider from Overstock, and I must say I love our new patio set! I debated whether to purchase a table and chairs set, but I opted for more comfortable gliders and side tables as most of our outdoor dining would be in a "cookout" setting. These chairs are extremely comfortable, and although the directions are not extremely clear, they were not difficult to put together with a little time on the front end. I found it helpful to read the other reviews online, which had some tips, and then I read through the directions before starting. One tip, make sure the extra holes in the base pieces are facing down. These are not used to attach to anything, and if you have them facing up they will collect water. Also, it is very helpful to have 2 people working on it as the pieces are heavy. We have had a lot of rain since putting ours together, and they are on an open patio and still have shown no signs of rust. I highly recommend these chairs for a classic look and feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful glider
 from utah,  Jun 11, 2010

purchased two of these chairs and the matching side table a couple of mo. ago. these chairs are very well made. we get very high spring winds gust @ times 30-40mi. these chairs stand up to the winds. they look really nice on our patio. comfort is also good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glider chair
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 9, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my brother for Christmas, it arrived and I had it sent to my parents house since that is where we exchange gifts. I assembled it in about 30 minutes. My dad saw the chair, sat in it, and wanted one for himself. I went online and bought him the same glider chair, and also one for myself. I also bought the matching glider setee. It is very comfrotable and looks durable, of heavy construction. Easy to assemble, and looks great on the patio. It was the hit gift this year, now my sister wants one too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied !!!
 from San Angelo, Texas,  Jan 14, 2014

Ordered two gliders om Friday, delivered this Wednesday morning, what service. About two hours later, this 78 year young man had the wife and myself gliding our hearts out. Good instructions, quality product with all the bolt holes lining up to my amazement. Am very satisfied. Raleigh and wife Leona.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
black glider chairs
 from maryville,Tn.,  Apr 9, 2013

love the chairs - very comfortable - do sit high tho.....Short people probably wouldn't like as much as average/tall people.....I love that they fit our bodies......some rust on the paint tho......would recommend to others..... just had a couple of weeks - very excited about them when my large family starts using them....:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black - same as pic....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the chairs...(ordered 2 of them)....note: they do sit high - I am 5 ft 5 in. and my feet don't exactly touch the floor.... I am going to put a small rock to put feet on....but the chair is extremely comfortable and formed to our bodies....LOVE them. Now - one chair does have some rust on it....(not a lot - but some.) Good powder coating typically does not have any rust on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and easy to put together
 from Riverton, WY,  Mar 11, 2013

I was a bit concerned to purchase these chairs, as so many times items look nicer on-line than in real life - Not so with these. Excellant quality, very sturdy, well built. Exceptionally easy to put together.... and all the pre-drilled holes matched up perfectly. Would TOTALLY recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Austin,  Jun 26, 2014

Easy to put together, well built, hold's a lot of weight and looks good. I bought the entire set. Very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair except for the rust.
 from Georgia,  May 1, 2014

Purchased two chairs - one has rusted already after only a week on the patio. Otherwise a great product -love the chair and the style. It does not come with a pad. Not sure what I am going to do about the rust or the rust stain on the concrete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy gliding
 from duluth,mn.,  Jun 11, 2013

these gliders were a present for my mom..she is so impressed..both with comfort and look..also with the smooth operation..great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i'm impressed..very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for Price
 from Ontario, Canada,  May 18, 2013

Always nervous about ordering online, but this time I was very pleased that I did. The chair goes together very easily ... I did it myself, in a little over an hour. And once assembled, it is a very comfortable and sturdy chair. My family are all tall and this chair is definitely a good fit for all of us. And love the shipping policy to Canada. Duties and taxes are paid at time of purchase so no extra fees are payable at delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE Chairs
 from West Virginia,  May 1, 2013

Ordered these for my daughter and son-in-law. They were easy to put together and very comfortable. They were thrilled with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and sturdy. Comfortable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 from Ojai, CA,  Apr 16, 2013

We replaced old wooden gliders with this. Very comfortable, smooth glide and the seat is at a perfect height for my family. Great for taller people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, everything assembled very easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent porch chairs
 from CT,  Nov 28, 2012

Love the chairs; they really compliment our porch and home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Glider
 from Tennessee,  Nov 3, 2012

The glider was easy to put together and is very comfortable. Directions were clear and concise. All materials were sent with extra bolts. I bought two, and would like to buy two more. They are great for sitting on the porch and enjoying nature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was "as shown".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Glider
 from SC,  Sep 26, 2012

This was the first piece of garden furniture I purchased. It was simple to assemble and looks great in my garden. It is my favorite place to sit to take a gardening break or to enjoy my garden! Highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a perfect match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Glider - Looks Great
 from Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia,  Sep 26, 2012

The chair was exactly as advertised. It does require assembly (of course) and it takes about 20 - 25 mins to assemble but the pictures provided are easy to follow. This is a very sturdy glider. We bought two of them for our breezeway and we are delighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful outdoor glider chair.
 from Pacific Northwest,  Sep 4, 2012

One caution, this chair is not very wide in the seat. Most people who are less than queen sized would find it perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black, as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, easily assembled, solid chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair was exactly what I was searching for!
 from Lansdale, PA,  Jul 12, 2012

The glider was purchased for a new sunroom. It is both a work of art and a piece of functional furniture. My husband put it together with little difficulty and that is always a plus. We hope to enjoy it for many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed and engineered for smooth gliding motion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought