Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glider
 from North Carolina,  Jan 11, 2011

Love the glider, very well made, fairly easy to assemble, had a problem with holes not lining up on one side, contacted Overstock via chat, they solved my problem and shipped parts. Received parts last week, glider is assembled and I am very happy with it. It is just as described and we love it. Considering ordering the chair that matches it also in near future. Thank

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Jan 9, 2011

Substantial bench, easy to assemble but easier with two people, love it. Best of all, it stands up to our New Mexico winds!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome glider bench
 from Sierra Mountains of California,  Dec 16, 2007

We are very happy with this glider bench, it glides so smoothly and is perfect for children because it is so sturdy and safe, with no sharp corners. It is a very comfortable glider to sit on, it curves where your back and legs rest. It's all metal so it takes the weather well. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with glider
 from Frisco, TX,  Nov 12, 2010

My order arrived promptly. The glider was put together with dispatch by a friend and we immediately tried it out. There is a smooth rocking motion. It is a pleasure to use & very relaxing . The family has enjoyed it immensely and it looks very pretty as well as stylish on the front porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jun 1, 2010

The product came on time and undamaged. Great price on shipping!! The directions were definitely lacking, but perseverance and common sense allowed me to put it together (by myself) in about an hour and a half. Nice gliding mechanism. A few areas show rust already, so I can definitely see a painting in the future. Overall, I feel it's an excellent value for the money. I did a lot of searching both online and in person, and am pleased with the product as well as the service from overstock.com (this was my first purchase and first review!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Once assembled, we loved this glider. But assembly was a bit difficult as the holes did not align for the glider mechanism easily. But after three attempts and doing things not in the order listed in the instructions, we were finally able to get it together. But otherwise, it is a great product. Definitely requires two persons for assembly. We painted ours to match the other furnishings in our backyard and it looks GREAT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Instructions
 from New Jersey,  Jul 25, 2010

Good quality item with horrible directions - took a long time to assemble. Shame on the manufacturer for the lazy directions enclosed and the wrong number of hardware parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy, but leaks rust in rain
 from Northeast,  Jun 14, 2010

the bench is much sturdier than the average glider. I wanted a heavy piece b/c our last one was stolen. It was not hard to put together, all tools were included, and it took about 1.5 hours--one part needed two sets of hands, but mostly by myself. bench looks great. It is black, but has these whitish streaks which are supposed to be vintage looking (would have rathered all black) but it's okay. The main issue I have is that when it rains, the next day, this rust colored fluid comes out of these holes in the seat--I think I'll need to stop up those holes. Otherwise, nice looking and comfortable glider which can seat 2 adults and 1 child nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but hard to assemble
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 24, 2012

I ordered this glider bench instead of the more popular Maui glider since this was rated for 500 lbs (rather than 250 lbs for the other) and I wanted something that two adults could sit on. I like the fact that there was no styrofoam packing material, just bubble wrap. However of all the furniture I bought and assembled over the past 2 months after my move this was the hardest to assemble. One side leg holes to attach the seat were misaligned to the seat by about 1/8 of an inch and as this is made of iron, bending was not an option. I tried the previously successful (with other outdoor metal furniture) trick of loosening all the bolts to see if I could get the holes aligned but no go. In the end I increased the size of each of the two holes by about 1/16 of an inch by using a metal drill bit and that combined with the loosening of all the bolts did the trick. However if I did not have the metal drill bit in that size there is no way I would have been able to complete assembly. Now other than that one issue I would give this very high marks since the package also came with most of the tools necessary to assemble this product, although I would have preferred that the included wrenches be a bit bigger so I could use my hands to tighten the bolts rather than just my fingers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good except one assembly issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Glider
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 3, 2012

Purchased this product online and we are very happy. The product was easy to assemble and is very attractive, especially with cushions. Would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an issue with color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying the "swinging" evenings!
 from Solomons, MD,  Jun 23, 2011

This swing is classy-looking and comfortable with or without the cushion. (I bought the black floral cushion and was very pleased with it also.) When my neighbors saw it on my front porch, they had to come over for a ride. It has a smooth glide with no squeaking. It's gorgeous!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color looks black until you are close. Then you see that the paint has a gray marbling highlight.
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glider Bench
 from Clarksville, TN,  Mar 4, 2010

This bench is very lovely and glides smoothly. The directions were a bit off, well, actually you had to try and figure it out on your own, but my hubby put it together in about 45 minutes. We have it on our front porch and it looks beautiful. Even though it's metal, the bench is comfy without any cushion. Happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 Feb 24, 2015

Challenge to assemble but works well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Jan 4, 2015

This glider is wonderful and good quality. The only drawback is that it is very heavy while packaged, making it hard to move. Once out of the box it was easy to put together and easy to move.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST A PLEASURE
 from FLA,  Dec 10, 2014

JUST RELAXING IN PLEASURE, VERY RESTFULL BY THE GOLF COURSE, WATCHING THE PLAYERS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
International Caravan mandalay Ieon Double Glider
 from Edwards,MS,  Sep 28, 2014

I love it I have always wanted one now that I have it I will enjoy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L OVE MY NEW GLIDER
 from Modesto, CA,  Jul 29, 2014

I found 2 cushions to fit my beautiful Glider. Glider is 39" L x 34" W and the cushions are 42" L X 32" W. They fit perfectly . You will need cushions bottom and back for the glider to make it comfortable. My red cushions look real nice on the Black Iron glider. The glider arrived in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute little glider
 from Ohio,  Jul 22, 2014

Very nice glider and fairly easy to put together. We've only had it a couple weeks and it's already starting to squeak a little. Hoping a shot of oil does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Austin,  Jun 18, 2014

Put this together in no time. It is durable, and really smooth. water has hit it a lot and there is no rust.... looks great with the rest of the set. I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Seat
 from Ohio,  Sep 25, 2013

This is a really nice sized little glider. I really like to "airiness" of the design. I have it in my back garden and the design allows the plants behind it be seen. Perfect size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought