Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lattice cast iron double rocker bench
 from Nebraska,  Apr 21, 2006

The product arrived at my house in less than one week. Easy assembly--I put it together without help. I love it because of the unique design. I've never seen another like it. If purchased at a local garden supply store, it would no doubt cost twice as much. The 20" seat is slightly deep for short people, but since it rocks it's not that much of a problem. A great value for the money, plus I purchased it on a weekend and there was no shipping charge!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lattice Iron Double Rocker Bench
 from Cerritos CA,  Jan 20, 2008

I purchase this rocker last year. I live in California did not have much rain that year. The problem is the powder coating chipped all away. The product also rusted. I had to throw it away.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so sure this was a good deal
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 25, 2007

We have the two rockers that match this and the three pieces do look pretty together. However, they rust very easily and the double rocker actually came with rust spots on it. I sprayed them all with polyurethane but am going to have to repaint them and re-seal them in the near future. The price is a little high considering the quality of the paint finish, especially since they are meant to be outdoor furnishings. We definitely could have gotten a higher quality set for the price we paid for this set, so shop around before you buy this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and great value
 from North Carolina,  Jan 2, 2007

We've had this for about 6 months now. It was easy to assemble, looks great, and is surprisingly comfortable! It's a very good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
double iron rocker
 from virginia,  Apr 1, 2008

great product. I would recommend this product. Nice and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Maine outdoors
 from Deer Isle, Maine,  Jan 20, 2008

I bought this bench a couple of seasons ago and was initially impressed, but as the first summer ended, I noticed many spots of rust on the lattice and other parts. I sanded it down, gave a fresh coat of rust resistant paint and put it in heated storage for the winter. The second season (this past summer) the bench has shown serious signs of irriversable rust to the point of weakening and breaking some of the seat lattice. I'll try to use it this coming season, but doubt it will survive. I guess I expected a more durable product than that for my hard earned buck. Will definitely buy wood next time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and enjoyable
 from Kilgore, Texas,  Jun 4, 2010

Bought the set of the patio furniture and especially enjoy the bench rocker. It is comfortable even without a cushion. I am a big person and would have liked it to be a tad more substantial-but it works perfectly and was easy to put together. Very attractive and serviceable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rusted out in under 2 years
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 12, 2008

We live in San Diego, where there is almost no rain, and this bench still rusted out in less than two years. It has paint over thin iron strips, and the frame is fairly flimsy. The iron started to rust and cause the paint to bubble and chip within a couple of months, and the frame has rusted through. We liked the style, but it is not a durable product, and clearly not good outdoors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incomplete promise
 from gallatin, tn,  Sep 3, 2007

Though I'm pleased with the initial appearance of this bench, I'm not sure I'd recommend it. It has started rusting a little. I'll just spray it with some rustoleum paint. When we put it together, one connection didn't have threads that matched the nut that was provided for the connection. So, we had to go to a hardware store and buy another sized nut to rig the bench. Just not sure this bench was worth all of the trouble. But, it's a pain to send it back so we'll keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but a little Rusty
 from Dallas TEXAS,  Sep 2, 2007

Not as roomy as the chairs, but roomy enough. Each piece arrived with a bit of rust. Would buy again for the beauty and value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker Bench
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 28, 2007

This product is easy to assemble and looks great. It is just barely big enough to seat two people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard To Assemble
 from Rocklin, CA,  Apr 25, 2007

The bench is nice but was a little hard to put together, the last bolt was really hard to get in becuase the metal was not bent correctly. Once togther is seems pretty nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from North Carolina,  Apr 16, 2007

The bench is very well made and looks great assembled. I wanted something a little out of the ordinary and this definitely fit the description. Only complaint I have is the shipping box was pretty much destroyed when it arrived. I was afraid from the condition of the box the bench would be damaged but it wasn't thanks to the bubble wrap that covered every inch. Unfortunately the plastic bag holding the screws was torn and two screws missing, so I had to replace them before I could complete the assembly. Overall a very good value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice-but not very comfortable
 from Third lake, IL,  Oct 1, 2014

It looks great-but even with a cushion it is a little uncomfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Fair Style : Excellent
Rocking Seat
 from Australia,  Dec 17, 2013

I love the rocking seat, it looks great in my garden.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 5, 2012

So far so good. It stayed inside until I got my new couch. This is it's first winter outside, so we'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocking rocker!
 from VA,  Jul 11, 2010

We have had this rocker bench for a month or so and love it. It is simple, elegant and elevates the look of our front porch. A couple of things to note: 1) The rocking is a bit 'rocky' if you know what I mean -- it isn't smooth. 2) Even though it has a plastic backing, the rocking part, ripped out our deck stain In order to overcome problem number 2, we cut a thin piece of duct tape and taped it on the part that touches the ground. Later my husband put a layer of insulation tape on the top of the duct tape. Now not only our deck stain is safe, but the rocking is pretty smooth :) Overall, love the bench -- very comfortable for two, sometimes our child can sneak in between us and still be comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rocker!
 Oct 16, 2009

We love this rocker! and have spent many nights together watching the sunsets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!
 from Coral Springs, FL,  Sep 23, 2009

We love the Rocker and the appearance is just beautiful. After putting it together we sprayed it with a rust proof spray to keep it from rusting. It is outside and it will have to withstand the outside weather. We live in South Florida. The rocker is very sturdy..... It's been 3 months and no signs of rust, so I also just purchased a side table to match! We are now extremely satisfied with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTY
 from Forest Ranch CA,  Sep 21, 2009

I have the rocker on my back deck , it looks great there . I each day I start my day setting there and looking out into my Forest and to spend time with my three dogs .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top