Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful
 from Rotonda West, Florida,  Jun 30, 2013

For a long time I've been looking for an elephant with the trunk up and of substantial size. This one is perfect. Have seen these on display while station in Saigon years ago and always admire their beauty but never purchased one for myself. Now that I have this I allow myself to reminisce and to remember that beautiful culture of Southeast Asia.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just as viewed in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully hand painted ceramic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elephant
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 29, 2013

This elephant can go either inside or outside. I have the white and am pleased by the quality......Especially at this nice price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large porcelain elephant stool
 from DC Metro Area,  May 8, 2013

great find! difficult to locate - beautiful color and quality - two with glass top would make great table also. Very pleased w/purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Elephant Stool
 from Connecticut,  Mar 31, 2013

I got the brown elephant, it is as pictured a dark red brown. The quality is good, I use mine as a accent table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 23, 2012

Just what I expected. Very rich colors. Good to sit on, good for a drink or book, good just to look at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Sweetest White Elephant!
 from DC,  Jul 26, 2012

I ordered the white glazed elephant, and I love my new little friend! Very high quality, and the elephant came beautifully and securely packed,. The white elephant looks exactly like the photo. Glazed white, with terracotta, green, and blue accents done in an asian motif. Very cute on my balcony, but I also move my elephant inside. Trunk is up for good luck. You will find a million places to put this elephant, and the price is amazing! Very "designer" and elephants are "huge" again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glazed white with terracotta, green, and blue accents--just like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and an amazing value for such a beautiful product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovable, Beautiful Elephant Stool
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 5, 2012

This stool was much prettier than I imagined from the online photo - the brown color was in reality a beautiful, deep chocolate with hints of purple -- almost a deep pearlized effect. And the elephant's details were carefully painted so that the overall effect is one of quality and elegance. The stool was carefully packed and arrived in perfect condition, and it is the ideal height. Now I wish that I had purchased two of them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was better than shown on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Porcelain Elephant Stool
 from South Bend, IN,  May 25, 2012

They are truly beautiful, as nice as the much more expensive stools at other stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Elizabethtown, KY,  Sep 21, 2013

I ordered the brown version of the elephant stool. The reason it costs a little extra is because you get one extra color added to the scheme. It's well-enameled and durable, but don't freak out when you open the box if you hear loose ceramic pieces inside the beast. It's just leftovers from where they cleaned out the original casting. "Ziggy" is my new little buddy. He's awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the Indian ones.
 from Laughlin, NV,  Aug 24, 2012

Perfect for next to a burgandy colored chair and the bar. It gives a place to set a drink or hors d'oeuvre plate for parties.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my monitor is almost appears burgandy red. That would be nice. However, in person it is so dark it looks black. That's fine,though. Shows of the other colors well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It reminds me of the Indian versions that I've seen for many years. These are surprising made in Taiwan.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bookshelf
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 16, 2014

My 15 year old daughter was looking for an interesting bookshelf. This was perfect. Relatively easy to assemble. She and I did it in 90 mins and we are not hand. if we can do it I'm quite certain most will be able to as well. Looks great in her room. Lots of space for her books and knick knacks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A different usage for stools
 from Las Vegas,  Oct 25, 2014

The two stools are being used as bases for a coffee table with 1/2 inch glass top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this elephant
 from Penn Valley, California,  Sep 26, 2014

This guy is great, It brings a smile to my face when I look at him. He hasn't found a permanent place in my home yet. I keep moving it around. I'm thinking about another one so I have a pair for each side of the fireplace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELEPHANT STOOL
 from DEERFIELD BEACH, FL,  Aug 14, 2014

The same product at local stores and other online websites but approximately $XX-XX cheaper at Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handsome, rustic pieces
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 11, 2014

Do note the size/proportions - they are slimmer than I had imagined. The artistic paint job is very rustic - meaning some colors are out of the boundaries - but that was fine for me. I like rustic. They are great as yard/lawn ornaments because they do stand out. I bought the green one and the red one - but had to return the red one due to a puncture and subsequent 6 inch crack in the neck. But, before I gently placed it back in the box, I realized i do like that color better than the green because it just seems more vibrant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Elephants!!
 from U.S.A,  Mar 5, 2014

Wow! Beautiful and one of a kind! I keep getting compliments from all that visit on the beauty of this item! A+++++. Overstock prices and items are great!!! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Elephant stool
 from Napa, CA,  Feb 12, 2014

This porcelain elephant stool is a close match to what I had and it looks perfect where it is in my house.. the color is better than in the photo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return
 from New Orleans,  Jan 11, 2014

I ordered the green and it came in securely packaged. I really wanted to keep it since even a little small to serve as a side table, the size is still substantial that it could have worked. But the issue was that there were a number of overpaint and some paint droppings and it looked more like factory overrun rather overstock. And the color could have been more vibrant. So I called overstock and got an excellent customer service who helped me in the return process. This is my first return since I started purchasing from Overstock in 2011 and won't discourage me from ordering again since customer service is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

THIS PRODUCT IS NICE AND COLORFUL. IT HOLD PLANTS, PICTURES, ECT. VERY EYE CATCHING. YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THIS ELEPHANT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Elephant Stool is great piece for your h
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought 2 of them, brown color. They are so beautiful- I used them for my green indoor garden. I am happy with this purchase and you would be too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought