Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not exactly a advertised...
 from Placitas, NM,  Apr 26, 2013

The stated dimensions are inaccurate...this is actually only 25.5 inches wide, not 27.5... I know I'm being picky, but I was specifically looking for precise dimensions for a particular use. It's not enough to initiate s return, but it's disappointing nonetheless. The colour is not at all a white...much more an ecru or light beige. Again, I can live with it because returning it is more trouble than adapting my expectations. All that said, it's a well-made product, and the shipping was very timely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well apparently "antique white' means beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not exactly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Tacoma, WA,  Jun 3, 2008

and can definately be used indoors or outdoors. Very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking and Sturdy
 from FL,  May 14, 2013

I had been looking for a rack like this for some time and this one is perfect. I have it outdoors as a plant stand. Looks great and holds a lot of plants. Very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It said antique white and it's a perfect antique white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and easy to assemble - no tools necessary
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive shelves
 from New York, NY,  Mar 23, 2013

I bought 2 of these to replace dark, heavy looking bookcases n my bedroom. Easy to assemble, good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more antique white than ivory. NOT a bright white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Rack
 from Hollywood, MD,  Feb 16, 2013

I'm using this to hold plants and find it works well as the spaces in the shelving and in the frame allows for light to get to the lower shelves. It is sturdy enough for several plants. The shelves have little pegs that hook into metal rings to secure them into place. I put saucers under all the plants so they don't dirty the ivory shelves. This stand had a slight wobble to it, one leg is a bit short but a small piece of cardboard under one foot fixed the problem. Overall it is attractive; we have received several compliments on it. This rack does the job without being too bulky looking or taking up too much floor space. I am happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate; a light creamy ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall the quality is decent; joints strong; one or two tiny paint chips, one leg 1/2" short
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid shelf. Decorative
 from MI,  Feb 9, 2013

great shelf. looks nice. good quality. The only issue is that it got scratched with how they packed it with twisty ties too tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but got scratched from how they packed it with wires
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from Huntington, NY,  Feb 5, 2012

Well made with little assembly. Use in kitchen to display bowls and plates.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
item not accurate
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 18, 2012

Item I receieved is not what is described or pictured. The shelves range from 6 inches at the top to 12.5 inches at the bottom. The height of the piece is 64 inches, not 65 inches. The top shelf is not functional because there is no backing or sides that appears in the picture. I would try to return it, but my husband has already disposed of the packaging. The item I received is not at all decorative and less functional than what I need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a beach house
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jan 11, 2012

Couldn't find anything like this locally after months of looking, so ordered online from overstock.com. Item is perfect for a beach house or French-style decor and is exactly what I wanted. Assembly was easy and only took a few minutes. Unfortunately the rack was not packed well for shipping and arrived damaged. overstock.com provided fantastic service in helping me return the damaged one and order another. Shipping to Sydney was fast and efficient. Overall a great experience and I will be ordering from them again. I would have rated the item five stars except for the way it is packed for shipping -- not enough protection and even the second item arrived with paint rubbed off in several places and needed to be touched up before using.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More tan than white, but that turned out to be better for me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy and decorative
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. If anything, better quality than I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 30, 2010

It's the perfect size (not too tall or wide) and color. I was looking for something to use in the bedroom for the tv, books and smaller display items. My only comment is I wish I had known the distance between the shelving - (could have easily figured that one out) since I needed to remove one in order to fit the tv and cable box. Other than that - still perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rack
 from Jacksonville FL,  Feb 24, 2010

Looked forever for the perfect size for a hard spot to fill. Easy to assemble and looks great. Color is true- kinda antique vanilla. Of course-shipping was fast. Love overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Tier Bakers Rack
 from ny,  Dec 18, 2008

Sturdy and well made shelf. Exactly what I wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works perfect
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 22, 2008

I am redoing my bedroom and closet. this bakers rack works perfect in my closet . Need and clean storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rack
 from Fresno, Ca,  May 12, 2008

I got this to put my beachtowels on, by the pool. It is working out great. Looks very cute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought