Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't buy unless you like torturing yourself
 from Atlanta,  Feb 9, 2011

This thing looks great and I'm cool with tiny drawers. BUT -- I wanted to take a butter knife to my wrist during the assembly process. Looks so simple, just attach the 8 bolts and voila -- awesome bench. Well, don't be fooled. Putting this thing together is a major problem. We are pretty handy with tools and eventually got it to work, but not after many tears were shed (by me) over how awful it was. No wonder the manufacturer doesn't put an insert with their contact info in the box. They don't want to hear about all the issues assembling it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bench
 from Spokane. WA,  Dec 18, 2009

The picture of the Acacia bench is very misleading unless it's sitting in knee-deep grass. THe drawers are only 3 1/2 inches deep and clearance below the bottom of the drawer to the ground is 8 inches. If you've ever worked with a hex wrench, you know how awkward they are - try using two simultaneously! Assembly (eight bolts) was extremely difficult because the holes didn't line up properly. Two of the bolts ended up stripped so I had to finish assemply with lag bolts. This is a nice looking bench but the quality is lacking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Items arrived
 from Kansas City, KS,  Jul 12, 2013

I would recommend only if you are looking for older/rustic look for your deck. The picture on website with the stain color compared to what you receive is night and day. I was looking for cherry or more reddish color and received a dark brown 1970's style oil bronze stained item. Not happy about that at all and has me extremely reluctant to order furniture from overstock.com in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't match, at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench for porch
 from Douglassville Pa,  Jun 27, 2014

Was easy to put together. It sits by the door on the front porch and I love the drawers because my husband can put the dogs leash in it so it's right there when he walks the dog. I also keep my gardening gloves in the drawer. No more searching. Great to sit on to take off muddy boots before coming in house. I good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from CA,  Jul 30, 2013

This bench is better than I had hoped for! It was super easy to put together, only the legs had to be attached and it took about 10 to unpack and set up. It is definitely sturdy enough for a large person (my husband) or two small people (my kids) to sit on. There is plenty of room for shoes to fit under it (we have it by our front door and leave our muddy shoes outside). The drawers are not very big, but roomy enough to store our dog's collars and leashes. I am very pleased with this purchase, and Overstocks free and speedy shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Milwaukee wi,  Jun 21, 2013

The size is not as big as it seems and the term " large" is relative so make sure you look at dimensions. I use it in my family room as a coffee table. It works well and is attractive. Durable and very easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as red as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bench, very small drawers
 from New York,  May 29, 2012

Nice work, only downside is the drawers don't hold much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench/coffee table
 from Md,  Jul 28, 2011

This is a wonderful little bench that would also make a great coffee table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and well magde
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large 3 Drawer Acadia Bench
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  Jun 9, 2010

We really like how the bench looks now that it is has been finally constructed. However, there are two items one should be made aware of when receiving this product: 1. The colour is slightly off (lighter shade of brown). It is more of a dark oak then red/brown as represented in the photo. This being said, it still matched our decor. This is a risk you must be willing to take! 2. It took a lot of patience to assemble. I do mean "A LOT of PATIENCE". Some of the holes drilled for the bolt and nut system were not aligned. So be patient and perserve! You need a steady hand, time and a relaxing drink at your side. We are using it more as a table vs a bench. Otherwise we are happy with the finished product! Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acacia Bench
 from Douglas,AZ,  Jun 8, 2010

This item was generally well made with the exception that the drawers did not fit properly.The drawer fit was easily remedied with wood working tools. The item was a good value for the money. The item should be oiled periodically to maintain the quality and beauty of the wood surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Wyomissing,,  Nov 5, 2009

I ordered this bench to use as a TV stand and I'm very pleased. Easy to assemble and appearance is as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bench, but
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 14, 2009

The bench is a nice and sturdy bench. However, the drawers are very small. The picture makes the drawers appear larger, but in reality -- are very narrow and tiny. Otherwise a nice piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench
 from south Texas,  Mar 4, 2009

I ordered this bench and am very satisfied with it. It is a little darker than the photo. It is sturdy and attractive. Great price. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Drawer Bench
 from Roseville, CA,  Oct 9, 2014

It looks exactly like the picture, which matched my outside chairs. It's the perfect size, like a coffee table. I don't know what others mean by the drawers not being big enough. They're plenty big. It's a sturdy piece that you could sit on if you needed to. Throw a couple cushions on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived broken
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 16, 2009

I ordered a bench and it took 10 days to arrive and was broken inside the shipment box. It seemed as if the break was caused by the woods cheap quality drying out and not by any impact. It made me wonder how long it would last had it not been broken before I had a chance to use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large 3 drawer acacia bench
 from lander, wyoming,  Apr 2, 2009

The drawers are so tight is is very hard to open them. This makes the useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor condition on delivery
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2011

Scratches and damage to product were present on delivery and a part of the wood was cracked. Also a screw was drilled in to far and poked out the seat part of the bench. Overall the bench is attractive and functional, however we were disappointed with the condition it was in when we received it. We should have shipped it back but it was a very busy time for us and we did not get around to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product had scratches and damage not seen in picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought