For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lambada High Back Chair Review
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 7, 2012

The chairs are nice and heavy once assembled. The design is unique and compliments my dining room well. However, there were some issues with the quality of the chairs and assembly. It took approximately 2 hours to assemble the chairs. The sharp edges of industrial staples used to make the chair were visible. I scratched myself multiple times on the sharp staple edges when attempting to assemble the chairs. The staplse are not visible once the chair is assempled. Some of the holes pre-drilled for the screws needed to be redrilled in order for screws to fit. My biggest issue is that one of the legs on th chair is a 1/2 inch shorter than the others, so the chair rocks. I now have to spend additional time and money to research options to fix this issue. I didn't want to return the chairs beacuse of the time it would take to disassemble, repack and ship the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The chairs lookbetter in person once they are assempbled
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, well crafted, sturdy works of art
 from North Port, FL,  Feb 16, 2012

I ordered 8 of these chairs, they are beautiful. I was concerned that they would be flimsy, but they are very heavy pieces of furniture. The issues others mentioned about putting them together was initially true, then my husband found by changing bolts around they fit together easily. Did have to go to the store for washers, not enough in the box. We are so pleased with the purchase!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievably well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 14, 2011

very nice chairs, but one of the chairs will need to be re-drilled since the holes were stripped. Not worth sending back for replacement. The fix is easy. The chairs are more comfortable than they may look since they have so much texture. Lovely addition to the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs fit for a queen
 from bronx, new york,  Nov 1, 2011

great rich looking chairs, as shown. even better in real time. great buy. so classy they blend in with any decor and brings life to a room. great conversation pieces, and very comfortable. another great job overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Youngstown, Ohio,  Jul 2, 2013

We received these chairs from Overstock and just had to pull them right out of the box. No assemly requried. They are beautiful with unique design. Sturdy and look expensive. I get a compliment for them from everyone that comes in the house and sees them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy Charis
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lambada high back chairs
 from deltona, fl,  Apr 24, 2012

one chair back design went all the way down the back, the other three didnt. chairs are beautiful..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 21, 2012

When I received the chairs they were assembled. The chairs were beautiful but did not blend with my table as I had hoped. Returns were easy and customer service was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chair is beautiful, except the assembly holes on one chair did not line-up. Had to use a drill to make new holes. The bottom did not align to the back; therefore, there is a small gap between the pieces that exposes the "panel" type wood to be exposed. There are hundreds of exposed staples on the seat bottom. These are a safety concern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just okay
 from Kentucky,  Jan 28, 2012

Disappointed. Chairs are very hard. There are unwoven pieces that snag your clothes on the backs and seats. Will have to get covers. Also, even with screws in tight, the parts keep separating. Have to continually tighten. Good looking chairs, though. Maybe you will have a better out come than I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could be better made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fascinating Chairs
 from FLOIRDA,  Oct 4, 2011

Just what I had been looking for, diffrent with a far away island sensation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy,well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top