Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
photo does not do this set justice..it is TERRIFIC
 from Western North Carolina,  May 7, 2008

My first review, ever. Just purchased this 7 piece patio set last week for our patio and and my husband and I are extremely pleased with it. He is not handy with assembly but we were able to put the 6 chairs together in about an hour. So easy, we did not ever have to consult the instructions. (They are in the box with the table.) We had a problem with one screw fitting into the slot, but after loosing one bolt, we got it. The other 5 chairs were a breeze. The table is awesome! But the main thing we love is the appearance, construction and durability. This furniture is heavy with big, deep seats. I give the value 6 stars. I have another wrought iron set for the my deck and and I was worried that this set would look cheap. To my surprise...this set is far superior to the one I paid much more for last year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio furiture
 from Western Kansas,  May 13, 2009

The patio set was nice when I received it, but two years later, the paint is all coming off to reveal rusted iron. Paint is coming off in great big pieced revealing poor quality of iron used to make the patio furiture. I had to take brush to remove rust then spray each piece several times. Still nice furiture, but did not hold it shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased
 from North Carolina,  Apr 30, 2009

I purchased this patio group in April 2008. By June of the same year, the wrought iron had faded from black to dull charcaol. When the furniture arrived it was damaged with dents and major skinned spots. I voiced my concerns and Overstock refunded a large portion of the price back, but by one years exposure in the mountains of western North Carolina the furniture has huge chunks of the black coating and paint coming off. The furniture is extremely rusty and it is embarrassing to think that I paid this much for the quality of furniture that I now have. It visually looks impressive because it is beautiful on my patio but looking closer one is deceived by its beauty. I now have to figure out how to salvage the metal to make it a few more summers of usage. The seats are big and it was easy for me to put together without any help from my husband. If you want something unlike anything in local retail stores buy this, but also invest in lots of paint for the rust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from North Carolina,  Jun 19, 2012

We received this set last week. The chairs were very easy to assemble, the table a tad more difficult, but all in all not too bad. It is nice and sturdy, and the chair backs are so pretty. The arms are unusual, quite large. The table works best if you use place mats or a tablecloth while dining. There is an umbrella hole which I don't think the product description mentions. You DEFINITELY need seat cushions and perhaps a lumbar pillow with the chairs! Our cushions haven't arrived yet, it is uncomfortable to sit in without cushions. All in all, though, this is such a nice set for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it seems like good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain or shine
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 6, 2010

This patio furniture is very sturdy and looked good. It has been sitting outside for over a year now and it looks good still even though the color black is now a matt black. I have it in my garden and stays there rain or shine. We use it as an extended dining area on warm days when eating outside is so welcome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moor
 from South Carolina,  Sep 2, 2010

Product arrived extremely fast, easily assembled, is surdy and well built. Appearance is excellent only minor issues. Large seats (invest in oversize cushions) with sturdy armrest comes in handy for my Dad and Mom when they need a little boost to help them up. Table solid and sturdy accommodates umbrella (currently have 11') did ensure that had a 75lb counter weight under table to protect against sudden wind gust. Satisfied with usage, durability, and appearance thus far. See how it holds up during the winter. Found identical on summer clearance O-stock still beat'em by almost a Ben Franklin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Tropico table is average
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jan 24, 2013

This is an adequate patio table of average quality. My only complaint is that the chairs have such large arms that it makes seating two people side by side inconvenient because the arms take up so much room. Had I realized this before I ordered the table I probably would have made another selection. However, I have had the table two years and it has stood up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say that it might have mislead me a little.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio furnature
 from ohio,  Jun 16, 2008

The only real problem with the outdoor furniture is that it began rusting after the first dampness outside. This necessitated us in giving the new furniture a coating of rust proof paint. The rusting came at the weld points. On the good side, it was easy to construct and arrived on time. The construction is solid. the seats are also wide. It was worth the money paid but not happy about having to rust proof it after arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Paint
 from Alabama,  Jun 8, 2008

Each item had one or more rust spots on it due to poor painting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top