Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rusty Mess
 from Kansas,  Mar 22, 2007

I have had this set for over a year now. Every now and then I get back on here to warn people how horrible it has been. It started rusting right away, and after a year, it has more rust than you can see black so called iron. We have always had to keep cushions on it just so we dont ruin our clothes... snags and rust. We are just going to pitch it! It is not even worth sanding off the rust and trying to paint. It is very lightweight for iron, ours blow over everytime we have strong winds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Lattice Lawn Chairs
 from Slidell, LA,  May 30, 2007

These chairs are an excellent value.....beautifully constructed, heavy duty, and they look as though I paid three times the price for them. I paired them with the Calabria Wrought Aluminum tables, which I also love, and the different styles compliment each other perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value For Your Buck
 from Virginia,  Mar 17, 2007

My chairs arrived quickly and were packed well. It took me less than 20 minutes to put both of them together. They are sturdy and look great on my patio. I would highly recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron chairs
 from Ohio,  Apr 23, 2007

Very heavy duty and sturdy. Probably will rust and need to be maintained (which I expected). Ordered a small plant stand to match with the same pewter finish.....all look great on my little deck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Lattice lawn chairs
 from Centralia, WA,  Jun 4, 2013

We're very happy with these chairs. Good quality. Sturdy construction. Nice looking. Best of all - ample seat room! And they're comfortable even without adding cushions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've had them only a couple of weeks but the quality appears to be very good, sturdy and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Chairs are exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality .. Easy assemble
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 23, 2013

These seem sturdy and it was very easy to put them together! I am using them under a covered porch, so rusting isn't really an issue for me. They look great with an antique wrought iron table! Am having a hard time finding cushions to fit the seat though... they are quite wide :) I may have to have them made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemingly excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look more expensive than they are!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Apr 26, 2013

I was THRILLED when I found these chairs on Overstock as I had purchased a four piece seating group of the same design from another website years ago. I always wished I had two more chairs to go with the setee, table and two chairs in the group. The 'O' always comes through! Now, with the additional chairs, my porch seating is complete and beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from salem ma and treasure island florida,  Feb 24, 2012

Look exactly as pictured, hold up to NE sun and rain, large and sturdy. I love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great pair
 from cincinnati ohio,  Jan 11, 2012

The pair seem to be made well. They will not blow away that's for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color very much matches photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy iron pair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rusts Easily
 from MOBILE, AL,  Nov 19, 2011

If you are using it outside in the open, save your money unless you are good at replacing acrews and repainting. It did not last 6 months and the rusted parts had sharp edges. I was very disappointed with this purchase. If using in a garden room or covered porch it may do better for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. screws rusted and so did the frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Tx,  Sep 17, 2011

Awesome chairs, I bought the lattice table too that goes with the chairs and they look beautiful on my front porch. Love them! Very easy to put them together and the delivery was so fast! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are very black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just wjhat I was looking for!
 from Idaho,  Aug 31, 2011

Very pleased with the look, quality, and very easy to assemble!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched just what the description said!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bulkier than pic and a shiny finish
 from monterey penninsula, ca,  Aug 12, 2011

I bought because I wanted chairs on my small patio that had a bit of charm. These are more practical than charming and the finish is rather harsh. Would not recommend if charm and a greener duller black is what you are looking for. The price was good and all I could afford.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not to well, to shiny and blacker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Joshua, Texas,  Jul 19, 2011

I found the product to be about average and I would like to see that the chairs meet better QA in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found that some of the chairs had rust on them but overall the product was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site was pretty good about the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Lattice Lawn Chairs
 from Phila, PA,  Jul 9, 2011

very quick and very easy to assemble, both complete in 10 mins total oversized makes them roomy and comfortable, they are even fine without cushions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs are fine
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 25, 2011

We ordered the chairs for our patio to complement other chairs and benches around tables. In the end, we ended up placing them on the porch. The pair tunred out to be heavier than we had thought and looked a bit cheap. On the other hand, they're comfortable and are ideal if you don't have to rearrange or log them around. This is no fancy piece of furniture but will do for an informal setting.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE OVERSTOCK!
 Nov 12, 2010

THESE CHAIRS ARE JUST PERFECT FOR OUR 4 SEASON ROOM WE JUST ADDED TO OUR CAPE COD HOME. I HAD PREVIOUSLY PURCHESED THE ROUND BISTRO TABLE WITH 2 CHAIRS AND THEN LATER I SAW THE THAT THERE WERE 2 CHAIRS ALONE AND I JUMPED ON THAT. VERY STRONG, BEAUTIFULLY DETAILED, AND THE PRICE WAS AMAZING! I MADE CUSHIONS FOR THEM AND THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL PAIR
 from MADISON, IN,  Sep 2, 2010

I bought these chairs to surround a garden fountain in our backyard. They are very well made, sturdy and weather resistant. Heavy enough to withstand strong winds. Nicely proportioned with a large seat. Does not need a cushion for comfort. The easiest piece of furniture I have had to assemble from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron lattice lawn chairs
 from Hague, VA,  Aug 31, 2010

Early in the spring I bought two of these chairs. They were extremely easy to assemble and look great on my patio. They are very sturdy and have held up being outside all summer. I liked them so much that I recently bought two more. I have received many compliments on them and love the way they look. The only negative is that the ones I bought earlier have faded to a charcoal grey and the new ones are still shiny black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Bexley, OH,  Jul 24, 2010

I wondered how sturdy these patio chairs would be if they were flat packed but they are great weighing approximately 25 lbs. each. The box arrived quickly and undamaged. The chairs went together in minutes and went right on the patio. They are comfortable without seat cushions although I am sure you could add them. They look a bit fussy and ornate in the picture but look good in person. The manufacturer even includes a little wrench to assemble and extra nut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought