Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not a good value for the money.
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Nov 7, 2007

The table arrived yesterday and I'm very disappointed with the quality. It is extremely lightweight and will blow over easily, making it unsuitable for outdoor use despite being marketed "for indoor or outdoor use". The overall quality is poor and I would not recommend it, even at half the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 25, 2008

This lasted one season, rusted quickly and always sat crooked. Do not waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointment - corrosion
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 21, 2008

In less than 18 months, this product has rusted and become ugly and useless-it did not receive heavy use, but was exposed to the elements on a balcony off of our bedroom. Do not buy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SJMammaw
 from San Jose CA,  Jun 16, 2008

Sending back - looks cheap...insufficient parts to assemble - was a gift...embarrassing

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Defective
 from Washington, D.C.,  Oct 25, 2006

The table arrived with no lower shelf. I called and asked for a replacement, but was told there were none available. This leads me to believe each table is shipped in a defective state and Overstock is hoping customers will just accept defective merchandise. Also, the holes for the screws did not line up, so puttling the table together would have been impossible anyway.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little sturdy patio table
 from Walla World, WA,  Feb 28, 2014

We used loctite to secure all the bolts for outdoor use. It's shape is perfect to have as a side table if you don't have much space on your patio.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor table
 from Union, IN,  Jun 4, 2012

I bought this to put on my outdoor patio. It goes great with the furniture I already have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from GA,  May 14, 2012

This is a nice table and thank goodness I had no problems with assembly; all my parts arrived and everything lines up correctly. This table has dropped in price since I purchased it a few months ago and this is upsetting. I keep forgetting to check back on day 10 after my purchase because Overstock will refund the difference paid if the price of the item drops - a lot of people don't know this. Anyway, the item description was correct and I like the item because it is difference in shape than most outdoor metal tables. I wanted this for my back deck (to hold potted plants) and I like the fact it matches my patio set perfectly (square pattern on top and dark color). I believe it will last many years (my patio set is going on 4 years and still looks great even though I leave it out uncovered year-round). I DO NOT like the fact Overstock raises the price of items if the reviews are good and does not allow anyone to mention the price paid in their review; they also will not allow a competitor's name to be mentioned. For this reason I have begun shopping on another Internet site (but unfortunately, I can't tell you which one). :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Dec 1, 2010

Easy to put together and matches the other iron products that I have. Not as heavy as I would have expected but it's not lightweight either. Arrived quickly like always with Overstock. Good purchase overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half moon table
 from Phila., PA,  Oct 20, 2010

Good value for the price. Works well with my black wrought iron deck furniture. Suggest that the screws be a little bit longer to make assembly easier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
size incorrect
 from Chicago,  Aug 25, 2010

This table was advertised as 28 inches wide. It would have been perfect for the space that was 28 1/4 inches wide. When it arrived, the packaging said it was 28 1/2 inches wide, which is was, so it didn't work at all. I was very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Texas,  Apr 21, 2010

The half moon table is perfect for my back door patio. The size and weight is just as stated. It is very sturdy and has the bonus second shelf. I love the basket weave table top. It goes with every thing else I have and holds glasses, cups, plants, etc. nicely. Very nice table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Apartment patio
 from L.A., CA,  Apr 16, 2010

I really like this. Easy to put together, sturdy, looks great, good quality, and it's 1/2 moon shape makes it the perfect fit for my smallish apt. patio.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 Mar 22, 2010

I bought this specifically for indoor use, so I can't address the rust issues people have had. The table is attractive and isn't flimsy. The only issue I had was putting it together. Now, I'm not the most "mechanically inclined" person, but putting in screws shouldn't be as annoying as it was with this table. I'd still buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Los Angeles CA,  Oct 10, 2009

I am delighted with this purchase. It was easy to assemble and it looks very nice. I feel that I definitely got my money's worth and I'm glad I took the chance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal table
 from Florida,  Apr 22, 2009

Table is very graceful and easy to assemble, although not as sturdy as it might be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 30, 2008

I bought two of these tables in early spring 2006 and have kept them out in the weather since then. They look just as pictured, were not difficult to put together, and they're sturdy enough. Now in their third season, some of the coating is peeling off and the boltheads are rusty. They're made of iron, they will rust. Legs are tubular, not solid. I would expect them to last a few more seasons if I did nothing, but I will extend their useful life by taking a wire brush to them this fall and then applying black spray paint to protect them. These are a reasonable value for the price, but don't expect this type of construction to last forever outdoors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for a small space!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 25, 2008

This was very easy to put together & a great value for the money. If you have a small patio like I do, this is the perfect table for it! It's sturdy too! I bought it to go along with 2 rocking chairs that were also purchased from Overstock.com. I am very happy with this table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.............
 from Southern California,  Jun 13, 2008

This half moon patio table is just what I was looking for, right size for the area, height great, color of metal perfect, fits in well with rest of patio furniturn, I want another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Half Moon Table
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Apr 21, 2008

This table was exactly what we were looking for. It matches 3 square nesting tables that we already have, very well. The only thing wrong was the assembly instruction sheet obviously was written before the manufacturing process was changed. It needs to be rewritten to match the way the table is to be put together now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mayline Eastwinds 3-shelf Bookcase
Today $115.12
Compare $139.99
Save 18%
(9)
Black Bull 3.5-Gallon Parts Washer
Today $76.99
Compare $118.79
Save 35%
Back to top